Scammer Database

Scammer’s Dead Father Can No Longer Drive His BMW

Posted in database, scammer by Chief on February 9, 2012

I received the email below from a fraudster after I inquired about a BMW for sale. The criminal is kind enough to educate me on the inability of a dead man to drive a BMW.

Never use Moneygram or Western Union to transfer money to someone you do not know personally. If the receiving party is using a fake ID, the transaction is not traceable.

From: Deborah Wheeler deborah0wheeler@att.net

Hello and sorry for delay,

Thank you for your interest in purchasing my 2003 BMW 330CI Convertible, automatic, 88,100 miles, clean title. First of all I want to let you know that the car is available, it’s in perfect working condition, has been properly maintained, never been abused or involved in an accident. I have decided to sell it for $2200 and the buyer will receive it with all papers and receipts that he needs to register it so if you buy it you don’t have to worry about the paperwork.Also you will have 5 days to inspect and test after you receive it. If you decide to buy it you will have 5 days to inspect and test the car after you receive it.

It was my father’s but unfortunately he can’t enjoy it anymore as he died. I moved back in Provo,UT where I was born and now it will be shipped from here. Please get back to me for more photos and only if you want to buy it.

Thank you,
Deborah Wheeler

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Joe said, on February 11, 2012 at 9:48 pm

    But Deb! Isn’t the shipping free?? Your too kind !! ha ha ha ha ……………….. and yes of course, every
    car seller lets me inspect and test for at least 10 days when I say I’m from out of town!!!!


Comments are closed.