Scammer Database

Scammers using classified ads to defraud the public – 02Feb2012

Posted in database, scammer by Chief on February 2, 2012

Never use Moneygram or Western Union to transfer money to someone you do not know personally. If the receiving party is using a fake ID, the transaction is not traceable.

Note that criminals emulating Ebay will use fake email addresses such as
e-bay-motors@accountant.com . Ebay representatives will use an email address ending in ebay.com.

All the below are scammers:

aghmil2@gmail.com – Ford Ranger
Justin.stewart47@gmail.com – Ford Ranger
kevin.fort@msn.com or kevin.fortn@verizon.net – Nissan Frontier
Melissa.Bivens22@gmail.com or Melissa.D75@blumail.org – 2 Honda Rincons ATV
maya.crav@gmail.com – Cadillac CTS
amamoseley@gmail.com – Acura TL
evetjen@gmail.com – Cadillac CTS
NaomiCasey@comcast.net – Yamaha Rhino ATV
loridavis72@yahoo.com – Polaris Sportsman ATV
scottaaron99@gmail.com – Nissan Maxima
sop23@comcast.net – pontoon boat
mrsweinraub@gmail.com – 2 Polaris Sportsman ATVs
Jackson.N@blumail.org – 2 Kawasaki Jetskis
cathy33.williamson@gmail.com y – Chevy Tahoe
jBrannon75@msn.com – Aliner popup camper
sale313@msn.com – Toyota Camry LE

These scammers use 3rd party forms to have you contact them:
http://auto-4sale.org/mem/ – Jeep Grand Cherokee
https://secure.blueoctane.net/forms/SQ8SMHNCEXGP – BMW
http://myautosales.org/dlc/ – Nissan Frontier
http://meritchev.net/bts?uDB1UoK1GwY7Rgh8 – Toyota Camry

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Don Griffith said, on February 7, 2012 at 9:26 am

    Melissa.Bivens22@gmail.com or Melissa.D75@blumail.org – 2 Honda Rincons ATV has an ad on Craigs List of Tampa Bay as of @/6/2012 for 2 atvs with trailer so beware. I have notified Craigs List as of 2/7/2012 of the ad they are running. Thanks to this site the desire for the great deal has been ended. The old saying, if it sounds to good to be true it probably is, holds so true.

  2. Chief said, on February 7, 2012 at 11:11 am

    Don, thanks for the note. Craigslist has never, ever responded nor reacted to any of my abuse reports. Flagging may or may not help. Craigslist is the cesspool of online classified ad organizations. That’s why the criminals use it!

    — Chief

  3. Chief said, on February 7, 2012 at 3:04 pm

    Thank you. I took the liberty of posting these as an article … the search engines pick them up more quickly that way.

    I know the scammers just love the publicity you’re giving them. 😉

    — Chief

  4. Becky said, on February 15, 2012 at 12:55 pm

    This an email I just received on a vehicle I was interested in, I received it today. My husband researched his email because it sounded so fishy. He found your posting so I thought I would share exactly the email he sent us. It is from Justin.stewart47@gmail.com but this time it is for a ford explorer not a ford ranger. How do we stop these criminals? My brother already lost 2000.00 last year around this same time for a scam just like this. They FBI was involved and they caught the perp. now he is doing 20yrs in a Federal Penitentiary. Here is the email we received this morning:

    Hello ,
    My name is Justin Stewart and i want to thank you for your interest to purchase truck .I assume that you are really interested and i will give some details about the truck .Although the truck is already 9 years is presented in excellent condition and runs great,no scratches ,no rust or dents -paint looks great.The interior is clean and well maintained ,no craks or tears in the leather also never smoked in so you don’t have to worry about if you have small kids .The engine starts up properly ,no oil leak or smoke,automatic transmission.I received the truck from my father as wedding gift 7 years ago i have it since new.It only has 111,830 highway miles on it. It has never been wrecked ,clean title no loan or liens.I had serviced it only at the local dealer. Maintenance records are available. Clear title in hand.I made a recent photo album of the car so you can make a clear image on how the car looks like now.If you want to view them just ask me and will send them right away.All you have to pay for the truck is $2,400 ,shipping charges or any other fees are included in the truck’s price.Price may seem low compared with the vehicle state but i have a good reason why sell for a price so low .I’m selling it so low due the fact that i will deploy to Germany on February 25th for a 2 year contract and i won’t let it go to waste in my garage, therefore i need a fast and reliable buyer. If you are interested email me back so we can discuss more about how the transaction will be made.

    Regards,
    Sgt. Justin Stewart

  5. Chief said, on February 15, 2012 at 4:07 pm

    Becky,
    Thanks for posting the text of the criminal’s email. It will help someone avoid the fate of your brother. Re: How do we stop these guys? It’s complicated. See my posting here https://scammerdatabase.wordpress.com/faqs/how-do-we-apprehend-these-criminals/ and the FAQ’s in the right panel of the blog. Every little bit of reporting helps. I would encourage you to take the time to report this to http://ic3.gov … that’s the database all law enforcement uses to aggregate the cases against these guys.

    Let me know if I can help in any way.

    — Chief

  6. Mimi said, on February 20, 2012 at 6:34 pm

    I found a GREAT rental on Craigslist, but something told me to google the e-mail address and I’m sure glad I did! It’s cmiller.realestate@gmail.com. I think part of it was the whole “My apologies for the delay!” part since it hadn’t even been 24 hours since I replied to the ad. Anyway, I’m glad I found your site and thought I’d also post the body of the e-mail so others might know to be weary of this scum.

    “Hi,
    My apologies for the delay! So many thing I had to do over the course of the last few days. The great news is that the unit is still available . There was a potential renter who had serious interest in the property, but he had bad marks on his credit report, so we need to start showing it again, as we want to get it leased as soon as we can. Considering you had emailed us initially, regarding the rental, we are giving you first right of refusal.

    The unit is in excellent condition. We know a lot of prospective renters want to take a quick look at the property, regardless, our policy is not to divulge the address, as there are some lunatics in the world with bad intentions. The last time we gave out the address without verifying the prospective tenant. We don’t want that to happen again. I’ll confirm what you probably already know this property is gorgeous! A leasing like this would typically go for much more, but again, we need to lease it asap, which is why the lease rate is a tremendous value.

    The utilities are intact and can be switched over to you once the lease is signed. You will be responsible for cable, internet, and phone – if you decide to have these services. Pets are allowed but just need to know the size and breed for our records. The leasing term is 12-month lease, but can be switched to a 6-month lease, if that is more favorable. The only requirement is that you send us 30 days notice, when you want to move out of the unit.

    If you would like to set up an appointment, go to the link below and request the free copy of your rental / credit report. The unaffiliated site will give you a free trial to redeem the credit score. The scores are insignificant – we realize many folks have had foreclosures, bankruptcy, etc. For insurance purposes, we are required to have a report on file from every prospective tenant. Here is the link: http://inchlink.com/9f6639da941a9d0ff2b9ed60dc1e0c44

    The only pages we require are regarding your rental history. You just need to bring that to your appointment to see the property.

    My availability over the next few days is going to be constrained, but I will try to be available between 10am and 8pm. After you have completed the online process, let me know that you have a hard copy and I can schedule an appointment at the rental.
    See you soon!

    Cindy”

  7. Mark said, on February 27, 2012 at 1:30 pm

    I fell for this scam on Thursday, February 23. It had been several days since I responded to the request, so I delayed response did not trigger any bells or whistles. It was later when I went back to review the craigslist posting, I noted it had been flagged for removal. Ignorantly, I did complete the free trial for the credit score. I did get a free credit score, but did not forward any of the information to cmiller.realestate@gmail.com. I only requested a time to meet with her to request the property.

  8. Chief said, on February 27, 2012 at 3:43 pm

    Mark, thanks for posting.
    I only corresponded a couple of times with the “landlord”, thus am not familiar with all the details of this scam. Would you be willing to fully document the scam? Education is the primary role of this site … we aim to have the potential victim recognize the scam early in the process.

    — Chief

  9. Amanda said, on March 11, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    I fell for this as I’m searching for a house to rent. it seemed odd that she couldn’t give a general location, but I didn’t think much of it and that I’d just make an appointment to see the property..I did the credit report at creditreport.com and have cancelled the membership as the trial period is only 7 days and then you’ll be charged monthly. Is there anything else I should be aware of? I only asked “cindy” for an appointment but haven’t given her any information or the report. Understandingly, she hasn’t replied.

    I noticed this might be a scam when I clicked the link again a day after and it took me to a different reporting site.

    Any advice is appreciated.

  10. mike said, on April 21, 2012 at 6:17 pm

    i was looking at pontoon boat and the email for the person was sop23@comcast.net so i googled it and it came up as a scam adress the ad is for a 2008 suntracker party barge 200-dfmjj-$2900 which sounds to good to be true and is posted in craigslist in north dakota

  11. mike said, on April 21, 2012 at 6:18 pm

    oh and i serched all the boat dealers in north dakota that i could find and none had the same pontoon

  12. este said, on June 15, 2012 at 1:47 am

    maya.crav@gmail.com – Cadillac CTS
    She is also using this email address to “sell” a BMW x5 on ebay …… I almost just fell for her stories


Comments are closed.