Scammer Database

Vehicle scammers found online – 31JAN2012

Posted in database, scammer by Chief on January 31, 2012

Never use Moneygram or Western Union to transfer money to someone you do not know personally. If the receiving party is using a fake ID, the transaction is not traceable.

Note that criminals emulating Ebay will use fake email addresses such as
e-bay-motors@accountant.com . Ebay representatives will use an email address ending in ebay.com.

Scammers plying their trades this week:

jacckk007@LIVE.COM –  2006 Travel Trailer
Rebecca.Santino99@gmail.com – Two 2007 Sea Doo Jet Skis
poladavid@blumail.org – 2007 Honda Odyssey
james.gorman34@gmail.com – 2007 Honda Odyssey
support@inc-e-bay.com – a “fake” ebay address from a scammer
evelynbrooks44@aol.com – pontoon boat
colruse@gmail.com – Toyota Tacoma
A fake “eBay” Agent in support of escrow fraud: Wayne Yeager, 85 Russell Lane, London N20 0BB
cmiller.realestate@gmail.com or cmiller.realestate@hotmail.com – apartment / ID theft scammer
esser456@ gmail.com – Nissan Maxima
jdondon@comcast.net – Honda Element
donnabv.carter@gmail.com – motorcycle Suzuki GSXR600
sop23@comcast.net – Pontoon boat
michaelfrm@gmail.com – Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mwright6699@gmail.com – Chevy Silverado
incadpock@msn.com – Nissan Maxima
mark38xx@gmail.com – Nissan Maxima
evahanson70@gmail.com – Range Rover
andrewlocker83@gmail.com – Honda CRV
SCV75@msn.com – motorhome
richardcollins.mil@gmail.com – Honda Accord
jasonrizzo53@yahoo.com – Honda Civic
SARAH.MATHENY3@GMAIL.COM – 2 jetskis
alexbne@comcast.net – Mazda 3
ginameltz@msn.com – Range Rover
emily33@gmail.com – Ford F150
jasonrizzo53@yahoo.com – Honda Civic
AmeliaH431@gmail.com – golf cart
colruse@gmail.com – Toyota Tacoma
grole12@gmail.com – motorhome
stevencrowder41@gmail.com – Toyota Corolla

The urls below are fraudulent 3rd party “form pages” scammers use to avoid posting email addresses:
citizenscars.com
http://postquestion.net/lgl/?YDb1cjl5VJT3dbQ1
http://clquestion.net/for/?Twi7jXi5tFY4SBN5FrS2QkC6piv2jSi5
http://iteam-4sale.net/atl?jRP1Nms5wSJ2Vsj7

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wil Maring said, on January 31, 2012 at 5:42 pm

    here is another scam, I discovered this week… some one with last name Gomez, , on the Chattanooga TN craigslist, selling a 2002 Brenderup Horse Trailer for $2800, but shipping it out of Tampa FL. She says she has a house payment to make and has to sell right away, and won’t let me go look at it. Typical 5 day inspection, payment upfront through Google.

  2. Chief said, on February 1, 2012 at 2:20 pm

    Right you are, sir! Thanks for the tip.

    — Chief

  3. Ed said, on February 10, 2012 at 3:50 pm

    james.gorman34@gmail.com “based in Billings. MT” is selling on Craiglist a Jeep Sahara 2007. Price: $5k instead of the $19K market value “because he’s about to be deployed”. He’s a hero!

    BTW, guess he already sold the Honda Oddissey he had on sale in GA in January…

  4. nina mosely said, on February 15, 2012 at 6:39 am

    I got the email from pamellamorris32@gmail.com and gmorris792@gmail.com … said the same thing offered different cars though when I gave my name and a work I address I didn’t get a response. Something didn’t feel right so I investigated and found both were frauds so now I know craiglist is out. I will not do business with anyone I can’t see. I sent the scammers an email that I will be contacting the authorities these people need to be stopped before someone gives out their real information. craiglist need more security – they really do … it sucks….

    Hello again,

    Please give me a little time to explain you the process of this transaction,
    As I told you in my first email, I divorced, I got a new job and moved to Austin, TX. Before leaving I had prearranged the deal with eBay so my presence isn’t necessary. The car is located in Austin, at the shipping company, ready to be delivered. The car will arrive at your address in 2-3 working days. The shipping cost is included in the total price of the car! You will have 5 days to test it and inspect the car prior to make any purchase. So if you want to make this deal I need the following details from you:
    full name and address
    phone #
    After I will have all this details I will forward them to eBay and I will proceed this transaction. eBay will contact you with all the details that you need to complete this deal and also to see that I am covered by them and that I am legit seller. Waiting your email with the requested details.
    Thank you

    Thank you for your interest in buying my car. It’s a 2003 Lexus GX GX470, in perfect condition, never been involved in any accidents. The car looks great. It has a clear title with 94,554 miles ready to be signed and notarized on your name. The total price is $ 2.650 US. I sell the car at this price because I just finished the divorce with my husband. When the divorce has finished I own this car. All documents, including owner’s manual, clear title and a bill of sale on your name will be provided along with the car.
    I am looking forward to hear from you. If you are interested to buy please let me know !

    Details : 94,554 miles, Vehicle title: Clear, Body type: SUV, Engine: 8 Cylinder 4.7 Liter, Exterior color: Black, Fuel type: Gasoline,
    Transmission: Automatic, Interior color: Tan, Drivetrain: All Wheel Drive.
    Thank you and have a nice day

    Please be aware ppl

  5. Chief said, on February 15, 2012 at 9:04 am

    Nina,

    Thanks for posting. That “something didn’t feel right” is your intuition. It paid off for you this time, so go with it in the future, too! Yes, craigslist is a cesspool, and it is good business not to buy a vehicle you have not laid your hands on. Please submit a report to http://ic3.gov … it will help someone else down the road.

    The criminal’s request for your personal information is part of the ruse. This class of scammer typically only wants your cash — not your identity. However, it would be easy for them to use your info as, say, the next fake Ebay Agent. (an non-existent position, BTW).

    Glad you saved your cash. Tell your friends and family how these criminals work so that they don’t get burned!

    — Chief

  6. prumple said, on February 28, 2012 at 8:11 am

    Thank you for this page because I was one step away from making a deal with colruse@gmail.com. Wow! I am usually smarter than that. Glad I googled the email address. THANK YOU!!!!!!

  7. Chief said, on February 28, 2012 at 9:03 am

    Prumple, thanks for taking the time to validate that he is truly a scammer. We’re glad your intuition led you to us.

    — Chief

  8. Amanda said, on March 1, 2012 at 1:00 pm

    I emailed the colruse@gmail.com regarding the Tacoma and the response seemed strange to me – didn’t feel right. Sure enough I did a google search on the email address and found her name on this site. Thanks!

  9. Chief said, on March 1, 2012 at 2:36 pm

    Amanda,
    Credit you intuition! We’re glad you found the site.

    — Chief

  10. Renter said, on April 12, 2012 at 9:49 pm

    cmiller.realestate@gmail.com ; SOOO pissed off right now. I found a home to rent on craigslist and it didn’t have a number to call just a funky email…I emailed it and it came back as cmiller she said she couldn’t disclose the location because of crazy people in the world, but if I filled out the credit report and emailed her back saying that I had a copy of the report she would set up a time to see the house. I thought this rather weird especially when I asked for her to call me and she didnt all day. So I googled her email address to see if there is some realty that comes up and I found your sight. How do we put a stop to this shit???!!!

  11. Tara said, on April 27, 2012 at 2:39 pm

    This person is a scammer she tried to sell me a 2006 nissan murano. She wouldnt let me see the car nor talk to her because she was a marine biologist that was going out to see. She wanted to do the transaction through ebay and have the money wired. WATCH OUT FOR patriciasmithforever@gmail.com This is one of the newer scammers.


Comments are closed.