Scammer Database

A Scammer Attempts To Sell Me a Honda CRV

Posted in database, ebay spoof, military imposter, scammer by Chief on December 22, 2011

The email below is the third in an exchange with scammer, franks0007@yahoo.com.  I post it here for the search engines. Everything you read in his email is false.

From: Frank Nelson <franks0007@yahoo.com>
Date: Thu, Dec 22, 2011
Subject: Re: 2003 Honda CR-V
To: me

Hello,
Ebay will supervise our transaction and will insure that everything is 100% safe. They will shortly contact you with all the necessary information (invoice, payment, purchase protection, inspection period, etc.). Please let me know after they will contact you to confirm we have a deal. Please check your spam / junk folder too, because their email will contain an attachment and could get there.
If the car is not as described, you have the unequivocal right to refuse the car (return postage on my expense) and you are entitled to a full and complete refund of the car’s purchase price.

Again I want to point out that because I am going to Afghanistan this sale is my top priority and I am looking after a fast transaction, with no delays. That is why I decided to lower the price, to avoid wasting time with negotiations and find a buyer as soon as possible. This is a QUICK SALE, who pays for it – gets it, no questions asked, my terms are clear and if you have the money you can have your car!

Thanks

Comments Off on A Scammer Attempts To Sell Me a Honda CRV