Scammer Database

Scammers plying their wares – 28June2011

Posted in database, scammer by Chief on June 27, 2011

All the below are scammers who have published online ads to sell vehicles they do not own. Never, ever send money to someone you do not know personally via Western Union or Moneygram.

MikeDalmas@gmail.com

Shelia.Coleman74@att.net

sophie.sl.lander@gmail.com

julia11montes@gmail.com

roundstars@comcast.net

danna1169@live.com

ErikaPresson@gmail.com

JOS9922@gmail.com

duman55@msn.com

lindayyo@gmail.com

brendamoore22@hotmail.com

wilkins.emily@comcast.net

gildaugherty94@gmail.com

thomashmarti@aol.com

juliet.holdik@gmail.com

evansdna37@gmail.com

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. joe said, on June 27, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    Tamara Potery and Natalie Patterson both want to ship me 2 trucks from the same place. What can I do to bust these people.

  2. Chief said, on June 28, 2011 at 8:08 am

    Joe, these “people” are in various international jurisdictions. Please see this article that describes their typical mode of operation. I encourage you to report all the attempted fraud to http://ic3.gov so that “your” cases can be aggregated with all the others by law enforcement.

  3. Cheryl B. said, on June 28, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    My son has been communicating with “Elizabeth and Nick Ferguson” (email pasted below). I was able to stop the transaction, but after he had given him his full name and home address/phone number. Fortunately, no money has been sent. I will report the incident to ic3.gov. When I searched her name, I found similar adds with slightly different email addresses “elizabeth.ferguson1970@gmail.com”.

    From: “Ferguson Elizabeth”
    Date: Jun 28, 2011 12:15 AM
    Subject: RE:2003 Toyota Corolla
    To: “bill b”

    Hi,
    The car is in perfect condition, no electric problems, no accidents/liens/loans. No scratches, never been repainted. I have all the car manuals, title,documents. I’m selling this car because my child of only 19 died 4 months ago in a car accident,a drunk driver hit him and his fiancee. He was with his fiance’s car coming to our home at his little brother birthday of 10 years old. The car belonged to my son and it brings me bad memories and that’s the reason I want to sell it. The last price is $2,100. Me and my husband travel a lot with our business and we want to make this deal through eBay’s Buyer Protection Program.I just need your full name,full shipping address, home/cell # so I can open a case.(with no further obligation or fees).eBay will contact you with all the Transaction/shipping details you will need.We will take care of the shipping so don’t worry.

    Here you can see some pictures with the car:
    http://s1233.photobucket.com/albums/ff394/2003_Corolla_Toyota/

    Mileage:58,000
    VIN: 2T1BR38E53C723532
    Body type: Sedan
    Engine: 4 Cylinder 1.8 Liter
    Exterior color: Gray
    Transmission: Automatic
    Fuel type: Gasoline
    Interior color: Tan

    Thank you for your interest!
    Elizabeth and Nick Ferguson

    On Tue, Jun 28, 2011 at 7:59 AM, bill b wrote:
    Hello, my name is bill. I was looking on Craigslist and noticed your Toyota corolla you have for sale. If you still have the car I am interested in it, I will be attending SCSU this fall and can’t afford driving my truck. If you have time to get back to me that would be great.. either E-mail or call. (~~~)-~~~-~~~~. Thanks..

  4. bruce riley said, on July 9, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    Re: 2004 Honda Odyssey EX-L Van with DVD – $3970
    From: Natalie Patterson A

    Hi,

    The vehicle is well maintained, no damages or scratches. You will inspect the vehicle before the payment will be made. You will also receive all necessary documents in order to finalize the purchase. I am selling the vehicle under market value because I need to pay the mortgage. I recently moved in Glasgow, MT with my new job and I have the vehicle here with me. The shipping and insurance are included in the price because I won a promotion at uShip (1 free shipping). Email me back if you’re interested and have further questions.
    Specs: 2004 Honda Odyssey EX-L Van with DVD // Miles: 79,320 // 1 Owner // Clear Title // engine: 3.5L V6 pfi sohc, tan ext with tan leather int, automatic, cd player, am/fm, air conditioning, climate control, cruise control, leather seats, power: mirrors,windows,locks,steering // Non-Smoker // Garage Kept.


Comments are closed.