Scammer Database

Scammer Gioria Jeni tries to sell me a 2001 JAYCO EAGLE 264 BHS

Posted in database, scammer by Chief on June 21, 2011

I responded to a classified ad for a ridiculously low-priced camper. This is all fraudulent. Our correspondence is below.

From: Giorgia Jeni jenigiorgia@yahoo.com
Date: Tue, Jun 21, 2011 at 5:10 AM
Subject: 2001 JAYCO EAGLE 264 BHS
To: me

Hi ,
My name is Giorgia and i want to appologize for my delay. Anyway, thank you for your interest in buying the 2001 JAYCO EAGLE. It is in good condition,no damages, never been involved in any accidents , no problems with the engine. The camper is in great working condition, cranks immediately and runs smoothly. The last price is $2,500.I think is fair and I wont negotiate.

The only reason that I am selling it is because I have divorced my husband and after the divorce I got this camper. Now as a woman I don`t need it… we will use only Google Checkout to complete the sale.

If you are interested and you have the funds available email me your full name and shipping address and Phone #.

Regards

From: me
Date: Tue, Jun 21, 2011 at 8:33 AM
Subject: Re: 2001 JAYCO EAGLE 264 BHS
To: Giorgia Jeni <jenigiorgia@yahoo.com>

Sorry, Gioria. I do not have account with Google Checkout. Nice camper, but I have cash instead of account. Please email me if you can take cash.

From: Giorgia Jeni  jenigiorgia@yahoo.com
Date: Tue, Jun 21, 2011 at 8:57 AM
Subject: Re: 2001 JAYCO EAGLE 264 BHS
To: me

Hello,

We are in Raleigh, NC. The final price is US $2,500.00 .
I will take care of the shipping, don’t worry. You will receive the camper with all the necessary papers (clear title, bill of sale, user’s manual, insurance etc).
You will have 5 days from the time you receive the camper to inspect it and decide if you want to keep it or not. If you are satisfied with it, you will confirm that to Google Checkout so that they can re-route the money in to my account. If by any reason, you won’t be satisfied with the camper you can return it back for a full refund of your money. Therefore, If you’re interested to purchase just email me ,so I can notify Google Checkout that you are selected as my buyer and they will contact you to explain the entire procedure.

Details needed : your full name ,address include zip code and your phone #

Thanks!

From: me
Date: Tue, Jun 21, 2011 at 9:43 AM
Subject: Re: 2001 JAYCO EAGLE 264 BHS
To: Giorgia Jeni jenigiorgia@yahoo.com

Ok, I have the cash ready. What shall I do at this point?

From: Giorgia Jeni jenigiorgia@yahoo.com
Date: Tue, Jun 21, 2011 at 10:03 AM
Subject: Re: 2001 JAYCO EAGLE 264 BHS
To: me

Provide me your full name , exact address and a phone # where you can be reached at

So,  I sent her a fake name address & phone number.

From: Giorgia Jeni     jenigiorgia@yahoo.com
Date: Wed, Jun 22, 2011 at 6:03 AM
Subject: Re: 2001 JAYCO EAGLE 264 BHS
To:  me

You don’t need an Google account for this transaction , If you have received the invoice from Checkout , please read it carefully and follow the instructions , you must submit the payment with cash , and confirm it

Thank you

Georgia

Next, I received this from her fake Google Checkout account:

From: Google Checkout    checkout@secure-trade-inc.com   (this is NOT a Google email address)
Date: Wed, Jun 22, 2011 at 5:40 AM
Subject: Your invoice for Google Checkout purchases:2001 JAYCO EAGLE 264 BHS
To:  me

(click for readable version)

from scammer

Gio is a rooke scammer … she has failed my test. For kicks, I clicked on the “Live Help” button in the above email, but no operator was available, so I left a text message via the dialog. I received this email from the scammers fake Google Checkout:

From: Google Checkout <status@zazaticket.com>
Date: Thu, Jun 23, 2011 at 3:37 PM
Subject: Created Ticket: me
To: me

[ticket: 83165]
Thursday, June 23, 2011 16:37

Dear {me},

Thank you for choosing Google Checkout

This is just a quick note to notify you that we have received your support request. A member of our support team will address your request as soon as possible.

Your Ticket #: 83165
Question/Issue:  their was a name on the forms i did not understand why

You can view status or add comments to this ticket here:
http://www.zazaticket.com/ticketstatus.asp?zazac=19599&em=roadadf@gmail.com&dct=1&tid=83165

We’re glad to do what we can to help in any way possible!

Best Regards,
Google Checkout
954-378-9393
manu00@live.com
http://

Manuoo has not responded to my subsequent emails.


Comments Off on Scammer Gioria Jeni tries to sell me a 2001 JAYCO EAGLE 264 BHS