Scammer Database

Scammer John Baker – selling a 2006 Acura

Posted in database, scammer by Chief on March 8, 2011

John’s response to my email inquiring of his vehicle:

From: John Baker <bak388@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, Mar 8,
Subject: Re: 2006 Acura TSX
To:  ~~~~

Hello and sorry for my delayed answer,
I appreciate your interest in buying my 2006 Acura TSX. It’s still for sale for the price of $2,500. I want to assure you that there’s nothing wrong with it, it’s exactly as you see in the photos. The vehicle is registered on my name and the title is clear title with no liens or loans. It is in great condition, no dents or scratches. It has always been garaged and the regular maintenance was done on time. Never involved in any accidents and it has never suffered any kind of damage. Also, I would like to mention that this is a non-smoker vehicle. It runs perfectly, it rides perfectly and it has been papered the whole life. It’s as good as BRAND NEW.
VIN number is: JH4CL96806C008465 and the current mileage 51,510.
Also, here is a list of all its extra features:
air conditioning, climate control system, sunroof, cd player, excellent tires, air conditioning, anti-lock brakes.
I had a buyer offering $3,200 and I lost about 2 weeks waiting for him to pay just to find out in the end that his loan wasn’t approved.
We lowered the price because we are in desperate need of cash, it’s either the vehicle or the house.
The car is located in Santa Barbara, California and as I said I lost about 2 weeks waiting for a buyer that didn’t get his loan approved. Therefore I’ve decided to sell it online and I have been overwhelmed by the number of e-mails I received from interested buyers.
I am currently signed up for a protection program for online purchases offered by Google Checkout and I would like to close the deal through them. If you are not aware of this program you should know that it will allow you to test drive and inspect the car before paying me. In this way you’re not buying something sight unseen. You will have a 7-day inspection period to decide whether you want to keep the car or not before they release the funds to me.
If we reach an agreement, I am willing to take care of the shipping because the shipping was already paid by us for the buyer that I told you about. The shipping company will not refund me in full but offered to ship the car anywhere within continental US. The car is at their warehouse and it’s ready to be shipped anytime. It will be a big advantage for you if you decide to move the car to your location.
If you have the funds available just send me your full name, shipping address, phone no and your Google Checkout ID and I’ll ask them to fill you in with the transaction details. It’s very simple to create a google checkout id:  when you sign up on www.googlecheckout.com you will need an email address and a password.
After you will finish the registration your google checkout id will be your e-mail address you just used for creating your account.
Looking forward for your reply if you are interested and if needed I will send you more details about the deal or the car as well.
To see more pictures follow this link: http://s1217.photobucket.com/albums/dd387/06ACURA/
Thank you,
John Baker

I am not aware of the Google Program. Google is also unaware of the program, because there is no such process.

Comments Off on Scammer John Baker – selling a 2006 Acura