Scammer Database

A Pair of Scammers – Escrow Fraud

Posted in database, scammer by Chief on March 7, 2011

Two scammers plying their wares on the internet. First a “seller” of a 1998 Dodge Truck:

From: Sandra Norris <sandranorris57@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, Mar 7
Subject: Re: Dodge RAM
To: ~~~~~

Hi,
Thank you for contacting me regarding my 1998 Dodge Ram 2500 HD.
129,750 miles on the clock, like new condition, no scratches, no dents, accident-free, clear title. There are no lien or loan on the car and I’m the registered owner with the title in hand. You will receive all the documents, including the title signed over to your name.

As you probably noticed, the price is rather low: $2,200. Unfortunately i have a personal problem and i need money ASAP.

The car is located in Portland, OR in my garage. A friend of mine is a DAS employee and can deliver the car anywhere in the US. The shipping is already paid for. You will have the car in front of your house in 2 days. You will also have 3 days to inspect the vehicle. If, by any reason, the car is not as described, or if you find any problems with it, I will pay for the returning fees. I’m sure it won’t be the case because it’s a state of art vehicle inside and out.

Please let me know if you want to reserve the car for you.

AND a criminal offering a 2006 Harley-Davidson FLTRI Road Glide

From: Melissa Rogers <carfdew@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, Mar 7, 2011
Subject: Re: bike
To: ~~~~~

Hi,
I am selling this bike because of my disability, being deaf and not able to drive it. It belonged to my husband, who passed away not long ago.The price is low because I need to sell it before March 13. The bike is in perfect condition, as I had a mechanic look over it before placing the ad. I do have the title , clear. The bike has 13000 miles on it. It is still available for sale if interested, price as stated in the ad $4250. The bike is in Sitka, AK, in case it gets sold I will take care of shipping. Let me know if you are interested, email back.
Regards !!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jessica Francis said, on July 30, 2012 at 10:29 am

    Found this one on craigslist

    Jennifer Klump jenniferklump2727@gmail.com

    Hi,
    Thank you for contacting me regarding my 2003 Ford Explorer Sport Trac.
    100,000 miles on the clock, like new condition, no scratches, no dents, accident-free, clear title. There are no lien or loan on the truck and I’m the registered owner with the title in hand. You will receive all the documents, including the title signed over to your name.
    As you probably noticed, the price is rather low: $2,400. Unfortunately I have a personal problem and I need the money ASAP.
    The truck is located in Lemont, IL in my garage. My brother is a DAS employee and can deliver the truck anywhere in the US. The shipping is already paid for. You will have the truck in front of your house in 2 days. You will also have 5 days to inspect the vehicle. If, by any reason, the truck is not as described, or if you find any problems with it, I will pay for the returning fees. I’m sure it won’t be the case because it’s a state of art vehicle inside and out.

    Please let me know if you want to reserve the truck for you.

    Thanks,
    Jennifer Klump


Comments are closed.