Scammer Database

Scammer Deanna attempting to defraud RV buyers

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on November 3, 2010

I responded to an online ad for an RV with an inquiry and received this reply:

From: Deanna Wieskus <deannawieskus@msn.com>
Date: Tue, Nov 2, 2010
Subject: RE: 2001 Rialta
To: chief

Hello,

Thank you for being interested in buying my 2001 Winnebago Rialta, 69,700 miles.
First of all I would like to tell you that I recently moved in Canada, my husband died one month ago and I decided to move closer to my parents (they are very old).
I’m looking for a fast sale, I have no use for the rv anymore and there are some debts I must cover so I have to sell it below the market value. Also, the rv is still registered in the US and the canadian registration fee is very high.
The full price is $4,385.00 US dollars with shipping included to your location.
As I am unable to travel in the near future and having no one to help me with the sale I decided to make this transaction through eBay. I believe it protects both buyer and seller and it’s the right way to do this.
I have a clean title ready to be signed. The vehicle has no electrical or mechanical problems, never been involved in any kind of accidents.
If you have other questions feel free to email.
Thank you!
Deanna
This is a criminal conducting fraud. She has no RV, Ebay does not offer the services she proposes, she doesn’t live in Canada, and her husband isn’t dead. The only near-truth could be that her parents are old.
The follow-up posting is here.

 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nicholas said, on November 4, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    : Deanna Wieskus


Comments are closed.