Scammer Database

Criminal selling 2003 SUNDOWNER 27 FT 3 HORSE TRAILER – part 2

Posted in database, scammer by PorchMutt on September 22, 2010

I noted Eliza’s ad and sent an email inquiring of the trailer she had for sale. See my earlier article here and the next article here. Below is her first email to me:

From: eliza.shw78@gmail.com
Reply-To: elizabeth.e.shaw@comcast.net
Date: Wed, Sep 22, 2010 at x:xx xM
Subject: HORSE TRAILER
To: me

Hello ,

Thank you for your interest in buying our trailer. I’m selling it for $2,800. I wanted to keep the trailer but me and my husband left the city for a better job in L.A., so we decided to sell it. The trailer is in showroom condition, no mechanical problems and never involved in any type of accident.It has a clear title and it will come with a new set of tires.We will use eBay Vehicle Purchase protection to secure this transaction.

Here is a link with the pictures:
http://s1016.photobucket.com/home/2003-SUNDOWNER-27-FT-3-HORSE-TRAILER/recentuploads?view=slideshow

If you are interested please email me back.

Tagged with:

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lorraine said, on March 28, 2011 at 11:40 am

    Yea, her name is Randy Vance now!! In the military wanting to urgently sell a 2005 Sundowner Sunlite 777 BP for 2950.00. Will ship via military carrier for free. Send him name and address and google will contact me with the further details. BIG SCAM!!

  2. Amanda said, on May 2, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    Well, I think I found the same sort of scam, This person, who goes by the name Amanda Albucher, my name is also Amanda, has a 2006 Sundowner horse trailer for sale for $2900. Thought it was a super deal, to good to be true, so checked out her name and poof, this site comes up with all these postings about scams. Glad I checked it out!!!!

    Also she sent me to this web site, TransTerraTrade, supposedly the shipping company that was going to be used to ship the trailer to me for free. Another to god to be true situation being as the trailer was in Kansas.

    I am soosooo glad I found this site. Same situation as with Karen. Almost exact wording. I am nervous though, she has our names and shipping address.

  3. Cassius Vega said, on October 27, 2011 at 10:44 pm

    Here’s one I received from rv8475@hotmail.com:

    “Hello,

    The 2005 Sundowner Sunlite 777 BP Horse Trailer is still available for sale, this is a two-horse straight load trailer with clear title in hand and 1-year transferable warranty. It has only been used a few times and is in excellent condition.

    My asking price is $2450. I’ve decided to lower the price to avoid wasting time with negotiations and find a buyer before my upcoming deployment take place.

    The unit is currently located at approximately 50 miles of Kingsley Field AGS, OR. stored in military compound. Due to the urgent nature of sale, I allowed myself to prepare the trailer for immediate transportation. It will be sent from our base free of charge, by a military carrier (Estimated Shipping Time: 2-3 business days).

    For more photos and a complete description of this trailer, click the following link or copy and paste it into your browser window.
    http://s1222.photobucket.com/albums/dd483/Sundowner_Sunlite_HorseTrailer/

    Thanks, hope to do business with you soon!
    Randy Vance

  4. Chief said, on October 28, 2011 at 4:38 pm

    Doncha just love the unorthodox verbiage!?

    Thanks for the post.

    — Chief

  5. Scott said, on February 4, 2012 at 12:54 pm

    I know your are all talking about a horse trailer but apparently the persons name is now jack and he is selling an eclipse stellar toy hauler with the same BS. cheap price. located in Oregon 50 mi from Kingsley AFB in a secure military storage area and he can ship it for free by militry transport.

  6. Tara said, on March 5, 2012 at 9:48 am

    WOW! I saw a listing in the Atlanta area for a 2005 Sundowner Sunlite BP trailer for under $3000 and was ready to meet this person to purchase the trailer. Very interesting…guess it is too god to be true. Check out the email from just a few days ago. The wording is still the same as in past emails!
    Randy Vance randyv8475@gmail.com

    Mar 2 (3 days ago)

    Hello,

    This 2005 Sundowner Sunlite 777 BP Horse Trailer is still available for sale, it’s in absolutely pristine condition, without any signs of rust. It has only been used a few times and this is reflected by the current condition. VIN# 13SKA162451KA2250 Clean and clear Title in hand ready to be transferred to new owner.

    My asking price is $2450 I’ve decided to lower the price to avoid wasting time with negotiations and find a buyer before my upcoming deployment take place. I think this is a more than a fair and reasonable offer under the circumstances.

    For more photos and a complete description of the trailer, I’ve added here a brief photo presentation. Please click the following link or copy and paste it into your browser window. http://jpegbay.com/gallery/001426028-.html#1

    Thanks, hope to do business with you soon!

  7. Chief said, on March 5, 2012 at 10:26 am

    Thanks for your data Tara!

    — Chief

  8. MIKE said, on April 1, 2012 at 7:00 pm

    VIN #13SKA162451KA2250 SCAM 2005 SUNLITE 777 BP HORSE TRAILER RANDY VANCE ALMOST GOT ME ON HIS BULLSHIT I HAVE THE SOME OF THE EXACT EMAILS DID A LITTLE RESERCH AND FOUND THIS BLOG. CRAIGSLIST BUFFALO,NY TARA I HAVE EXACT EMAIL TO THE T !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CLEVELAND ,OHIO…..THOUGHT $2300. WAS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE AND HERE IT IS. HE WANTED TO USE GOOGLE CHECKOUT NEVER HEARD OF IT SUGGESTED PAY PAL SAID HE COULDNT USE THAT………………………………………….SCAM – ALERT………………………….RANDYV47@GMAIL.COM IN THE MARINE CORP.STATION IN ARIZONA

  9. MIKE said, on April 1, 2012 at 7:09 pm

    RANDY47V@GMAIL.COM HORSE TRAILER SCAM THIS IS THE EMAIL HE USED WITH ME


Comments are closed.