Scammer Database

Scam – 2004 Coachmen Mira Liberty Edition

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on September 8, 2010

This scam was discovered earlier and is being followed by these fellows .

I made an inquiry regarding the subject RV. Here is how the scammer replied:

From: James Connolly <james.connolly30@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, Sep 7, 2010
Subject: 2004 Coachmen
To: me

Hello,
First of all I want to thank you for your interest for my 2004
Coachmen Mira Liberty Edition. According with my divorce settlement, I own
this Motor Home and as a single I don`t need it so I’m trying to get rid of
it as soon as possible (that`s why I’m selling it so cheap and  I have some
financial problems and like you know in these times many people confront the
financial crisis). This Motor Home is in excellent working conditions, no
scratches, flaws or any kind of damage, no mechanical or cosmetic issues.
The open Floor plan gives it tremendous space! It is amazing how many
features were added to this luxury coach. The Power Plant is a Triton V10 by
Ford with automatic transmission with overdrive and has only 12.500 miles on
it!!The Floor plan is very  well laid out and offers a great solution for
large families, long term occupancy or just a Weekend getaway.  4000 WATT
Onan micro quiet generator, 91-100gallons water capacity, 30feet length, 6
persons sleeping capacity, 1 air conditioner, fuel type gasoline, 3 awnings,
JVC AM/FM Stereo, sofa bed, dometic refrigerator, digital meter for all
coach levels (LP, WATER, BATT., BLACK/GREY TANKS ETC), 19.5  wheels 225 70
R19.5 tires with approx 70% tread, MTI LP GAS detector with auto shutoff
valve.
Here is a link where you can find some pictures with it:
http://2004miracoach.shutterfly.com/pictures/9
My asking price is $2,875. The Motor Home was left at a shipping
company  in Sacramento, CA and it will be shipped from there if necessary
for inspection and test, before we close the deal. I really need to sell it
ASAP as I am being deployed to Afghanistan.
Get back to me if you are interested in purchasing, have entire
amount and we can have a deal. Thank You!

More info to follow.

Tagged with:

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mr PKUSA said, on September 17, 2010 at 11:31 pm

    Wow this is cool.
    I’ve been conversing with “James Connoly 30” concerning this Coachman RV for the past 2 days in the hopes he will accidentally reveal his identity.
    Should he eff up and leave enough info to be identified I’ll be happy to post it here.
    I guess too much time on my hands, huh?

  2. Chief said, on September 18, 2010 at 12:09 am

    PK, the scammer is a pro. He has undoubtedly performed dozens if not hundreds of scams like this. I do not discourage you from toying with James, but ask that you do so safely. If you do not know what that means, just ask.

    I have my own motives for keeping correspondence going with him. Feel free to report the fake ebay attempted fraud to http://ic3.gov … every bit of additional info can help build a case against him.

    Too much time on your hands? Same here, partner. 😉

  3. Teresa said, on September 20, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    He is on craigslist today trying to sell it. I got this feeling it was a scam from the very beginning. When he told me it was selling thru ebay VPP, I went to ebay and couldn’t find the coach anywhere. So, I decided to look it up in a search engine and low and behold I found this post going.

  4. val said, on November 24, 2010 at 11:55 pm

    this person was on craigslist today under the email evelynawilcox@gmail.com. the post was of an awesome 30ft coachmen camper 2004 for $2,680.00 which I emailed them back questioning the price and then the above email was sent back to me almost word for word. I am glad I decided to look up the information concerning this RV.

  5. S. Hutchings said, on November 29, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    Same here. “Evelyn Wilcox” sent me the exact email. What’s the deal here? People are actually sending money to these scammers? Is that why they continue to do this? It’s amazing to me. They’re EVERYWHERE! The same scam. I guess there’s no way to stop them. What a waste.

  6. N. Coomstock said, on January 25, 2011 at 11:33 am

    Same here: Now they are Becky Stillman using stillman.b67@gmail.com as their e-mail address. They sent me pictures through Shutterfly. Which if you look at the pics you will know it is a scam, $2,800.00 for a brand new Coachman. Yea Right. They have to be stopped.

  7. Chief said, on January 25, 2011 at 11:37 am

    NC, report the album to Shutterfly. You will need to send them the email containing the fraudulent messages. This will at least delay the scammer a bit and make him look stupid to his other potential victims.

    Thanks.
    Chief

  8. N. Comstock said, on January 25, 2011 at 11:45 am

    Thanks, for the info I will.

  9. Jess said, on February 16, 2011 at 6:54 am

    Now this person is trying to sell us a 2004 YUkon denali. I know it’s a scam, but still can’t help but toy with them. There is no way that an suv like this would sell for 2880. What a psycho. I hope that there are really people out there who are not sending this person their money. What a jerk

  10. Chief said, on February 16, 2011 at 10:36 am

    Jess, unfortunately, the criminals do convince folks to send them money. I mean, who would impersonate a military officer?

  11. Homepage said, on May 30, 2012 at 6:27 am

    You seem to be very professional in the way you write.::’~ 72450

  12. Chief said, on June 1, 2012 at 3:25 am

    Yes, I do. Perception is everything, you know. 😉


Comments are closed.