Scammer Database

Jessica Forker – Craigslist Scammer

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on August 2, 2010

Thanks to a reader, Angie, for spotting more scams by Jessica Forker on Craigslist. She has chosen the 2005 Tahoe LT as the vehicle in the scam. Her postings are primarily a JPG image of text …. converted here for the humans and search engines:

For more details please contact me at: jessica.forker@gmail.com

Features: 4-Speed AfT, 4-wheel ABS, 4-Wheel Disc Brakes, AIC, AIT, Additional Rear Seat,

Adjustable Pedals, Adjustable Steering wheel, Alarm, Aluminum wheels, Auto-Ott

Headlights. Auto-On Headlights, Auxiliary Pwr Outlet, Bucket Seats, CD Changer, CD

Player, Climate Control, Daytime Running Lights, Driver Air Bag, Driver Illum. Vanity

Mirror, Driver Lumbar, Driver Vanity Mirror, Dual Zone AfC, Electronic Stability

Control, Fog Lamps, Four wheel Drive. Front Floor Mats, Front Reading Lamps, Front Tow

Hooks, Full Size Spare Tire. Gasoline Fuel, Hands-Free Comm. Sys., Heated Driver Seat,

Heated Ext. Psngr. Mirror, Heated Exterior Driver Mirror, Heated Mirrors, Heated

Passenger Seat, Integrated Turn Sig. Mirrors, Intermittent wipers, Keyless Entry,

Leather Seats, Leather Steering wheel, Luggage Rack, Pass-Through Rear Seat, Passenger

Air Bag, Passenger Lumbar, Passenger Vanity Mirror, Power Door Locks, Power Driver

Mirror, Power Driver Seat, Power Folding Mirrors, Power Passenger Mirror, Power

Passenger Seat, Premium Sound System, Privacy Glass, Psngr. Air Bag Onfbff Switch,

Psngr. Illum. Visor Mirror, Rear AIC, Rear Defrost, Rear Floor Mats, Rear Reading Lamps,

Rear Seat Audio Controls, Rear Seat Heat Ducts, Satellite Radio, Seat Memory, Steering

wheel Controls, Tire Pressure Mon. Sys., Tires – Front All-Season, Tires – Rear All-

Season, Traction Control, Trailer Hitch Receiver, universal Garage Dr. Opener, Vehicle

Anti-TheFt Svstem

Here is the image itself:

Click to make it bigger.

A sampling of her ads on Craigslist:

Scammer selling 2005 Chevrolet Tahoe LT

I flagged one hundred, eighteen of her ads tonight.

Tagged with:

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kyle said, on February 25, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    Hi,
    Thank you for your interest in my 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ(61,170 miles). Is in absolutely perfect condition and well maintained. I sell it at this price ($3,800) because I just finished the divorce with my husband. When the divorce was finished I owned this car. Anyway in this situation I can only watch it. I have some financial problems right now so I want to sell it asap and a fast sale can be done only at a low price. Unfortunately for me my daughter is in hospital and I can’t do this transaction personally, the transaction will be made through eBay protection program for the safety of both of us. The total price is $3,800 and it includes delivery to your address. If you want to buy it I just need your full name and address so I can open a case. You must know that eBay will contact you without any obligation to buy it or fees.
    Please reply me asap if interested.

    BS!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Shannon Johnson said, on February 26, 2011 at 11:09 pm

    She is now using the 2007 Tahoe. I was almost about to buy it then googled her name and found out she was a scammer. Do not trust this Jessica Forker.

  3. Jennifer said, on April 26, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    Good thing I looked also – what is this world coming to.

  4. katina said, on December 16, 2011 at 12:05 am

    Too bad I didn’t look until after we sent the money. WE have lived out of the country for over 3 yrs and just let our guard down. Looked into it through the ebay site she sent us of course…duh. She took us for $4000.00 under the name of Lynda Giffords. I can’t believe this has happened!

  5. Chief said, on December 16, 2011 at 9:14 am

    Katina,
    I am sorry this happened to you. These guys are professionals and take advantage of good, honest folks in our society. This activity is their livelihood, and as you have seen, they are very good at it. I encourage you to report it to law enforcement, to the financial company (Western Union/ Moneygram), and to http://ic3.gov. We do see some successes in apprehending these guys, but there is very little chance you will recover your money.

    — Chief


Comments are closed.