Scammer Database

Emails from Dustin Pratt – Scammer, Selling Camper Trailer

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on July 27, 2010

As the title says, a few emails from dustinpratt@msn.com:

The price is $2,700. This 1999 Fleetwood Prowler 275J is a real ‘head turner’ and it will make you proud, it is in excelent condition, never been involved in accidents, no smells and odors, no rust, no leaks, power options all functional and it will need nothing in the near future.I inherited it from my uncle who had health issues and took great care of this camper. We are in a training mission here until 27th of September but if you’re not able to pick this up I have some great news for you.

The shipping will take 4-5 days thru DAS and it will be free,

my previous buyer already paid for it and DAS didnt want to refund him so I have the camper sealed at DAS terminal ready to be shipped out.

If we cannot meet face2face I would like to use ebay motors vehicle purchase protection to take care of this deal, smooth and safe. Let me know if you have any other questions, hope i didnt miss anything.

Thank you,

Dustin

[][][][][]

dustin pratt <dustinpratt@msn.com> wrote:

Hello there,

I wanted to let you know that the camper is still available, i had a buyer but his loan did not get approved.Please let me know

asap if you are still interested , here is a link with more

photos: http://dustin-pics.faithweb.com/Fleetwood/?thumb=1 At this time the camper is in Helena, MT with me(I work in the US Air Force) and we can use the eBay Vehicle

Purchase Protection service to handle this deal if you’re not

able to come pick this up. Please let me know if you have any questions, for some reasons your previous email did not load on my screen.

Thank you,

Dustin Pratt, TSgt, USAF

Fire & Emergency Services Flight

[][][][][]

dustin pratt <dustinpratt@msn.com> wrote:

Here is how it works if you have never used eBay vehicle purchase protection program.

You send me your full name and your shipping address so I can initiate the transaction on eBay

.eBay contacts you with further details regarding the payment and shipping process.You submit the payment to eBay

, eBay confirms the payment and asks me to release the shipment.I ship the camper which should be at your door within the next 5 business days

.You have a 3 days inspection period before you confirm the deal and eBay forwards the payment to me or you cancel the deal and you get your money back and return the camper free of charge.

Basicaly ebay holds your money safe until you confirm that the camper is what you have expected and you want to buy it.

On the other hand I can ship the camper nowing ebay has your money and you wont dissapear with my camper. We are both covered.Sorry for the long emails I have tried to touch all bases.

Thank you,

Dustin

Tagged with:

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tom Winstel said, on September 2, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    Thanks for the great information. Dustin Pratt is at it again. I recently found an add for a golf cart on Seattle’s Cragslist. It is an exact duplicate of the camper scam except the descprition and pictures of the golf cart. This was a very helpful link and saved may family $2,200.00.
    Here is the link as it is still current, http://seattle.craigslist.org/see/spo/1929040774.html

  2. Chief said, on September 3, 2010 at 5:28 am

    Tom, thanks for the info. We’re glad you got to keep your hard-earned cash! — Chief

  3. david said, on September 7, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    Can’t thank you enough. Almost bought sent money for a golf cart, but something didn’t seem right

  4. Chief said, on September 7, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    We’re glad you had the intuition to check him out. Please post the text of the criminal’s email so that other potential victims receive the benefit of your experience. You can leave out your personal info, email, etc.

    — Chief


Comments are closed.