Scammer Database

Emails From a Scammer, Steven Cox sgt-steven_cox@hotmail.com

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on July 27, 2010

Steven Cox <sgt-steven_cox@hotmail.com> tried to sell me a 2004 Acura TL (Navigation?) Here are his emails to me:

Hello,

My 2004 Acura TL Navigation is in great shape.This car has never had any accident. It was always garaged and never smoked in. Never been damaged. It has no scratches, dents or something like that. No mechanical or electrical problems, no accidents. Clean title in hand. It does not need anything additional to function, has only 66,570 miles. The VIN# 19UUA66274A046453. I work in the army and i got divorced so i don’t need the car anymore because it was my wife’s car.I want the deal closed only through eBay’s Buyer Protection Program in order for you to be 100% protected.You will make the payment to eBay and they will hold the money until you receive the car. ONLY AFTER you receive the car and inspect it (for 10 days) eBay will release the payment to me, this way we are both protected.

The last price is 2900$.

Here are more pictures: http://tinypic.com/a/23zfp/3

Please get back to me asap if you decide to buy, and include in your e-mail your full name(first middle and last name) and address where you want it shipped so I can start the deal with eBay. You will receive all the transaction, payment and shipping details from them.

Thank you and have a nice day,

Sgt. Steven Cox

[][][][][][]

Hi again,

The car I want to sell was my ex wife’s car and I do not need it anymore. After I finished my divorce, I sealed the car in a military warehouse in Salem/Oregon. The car is ready for shipping anytime by plane by US Military Air Cargo, so it will cost me nothing. You will get it to the nearest airport in your area. A truck service I have arranged will deliver it to your place. The shipping is making door-to-door, to your exact location, so you will not have to pick up the car yourself.

The price for the car is $2,900 USD. This price includes all the shipping taxes and fees. eBay will hold the funds until you receive and accept the car. I will have access to funds only after you test and inspect the car (you will have 10 days to do that) and in case something goes wrong or the car is not as advertised, you will receive the ensured amount of the transaction from the seller’s purchase protection account. Anyway, I am sure if you will not be satisfied about the car, I will surely find another buyer in your area and there will be no need for you to ship the car back. eBay will guarantee for that. From the moment the payment is secured by eBay, the shipping process will begin and it will arrive at your address in about 3 max. 4 business days. You will also receive all the documents including the titles and a Bill of Sale. I have insured the cargo, so if something damages the car during the shipping, eBay will refund you also from my seller’s account purchase protection.

Please reply with your full name (first name, middle name, last name) and address. After that, I will be able to start the process with eBay. You will receive all the transaction details from them.

Hoping to hear from you soon

[][][][][][]

Hello,

Here is how it works:

1. First of all, I will need the following details from you: full name (first name, middle name, last name), shipping address and telephone number.

2. After I will receive the details from you, I will forward them to eBay.

3. After they will process your info, they will send us both invoices (email forms).The price for the car is $2,900 USD.

4. After you will make the payment in an eBay trust fund account and confirm it to them, they will contact me and I will ship you the car. After you receive it, you will have 10 days to test, verify and do whatever you need. If you decide to buy it, I will receive the payment details from eBay. Only then, I can pick up the money.

5. If the car is not as I told you nor have some problems, or is not as described, they will refund you 100%. There is no risk in this deal. I do not touch your money until you receive and inspect the car. The transaction is simple, so everything should go as planed. If you will decide not to buy the car, there will be no need to ship it back.

Thanks in advance!

[][][][][][]

Hi,

In order for me to notify eBay I will need buyer’s name and shipping address so I can open a transaction case and they will contact you for further details and instructions. I want a safe deal and I want to end this transaction through eBay.

I have a few guys interested so I will need a prompt answer from you!

Regards.

[][][][][][]

Hello,

The car is in perfect condition inside and out. The timing belt was recently changed. This car always passed emissions tests.

The tires are almost new and the oil is changed. The water pump and the brake disks have been replaced. The transmission has been serviced.

This car needs nothing but a new driver.

Hello,

[][][][][][]

You cannot inspect the car because the car is sealed in the container at work. You don`t have access in Military Area.

Hi,

[][][][][][]

Hello,

I have received your info and we make the deal the car is yours.I will not be able to forward your address to eBay today because i will be delayed with my work and i will be very busy these days until tomorrow.

Tomorrow i will get everything done.

Thank you and keep in touch!

Steven,

Hi again,

[][][][][][]

We have a deal!

I forwarded your information to eBay. They will shortly contact you with all transaction’s details.

Please follow their instructions exactly and make the payment. Immediately after they are confirming me they are holding your payment, I will proceed to ship you the car. The car will arrive with keys and all the documentation is required for registration.

I will send you all the papers and documents (clear title, bills of sale, car’s manual) to prove the ownership. You will be able to register it without any problem. I will send you clear title and the bill of sale already signed, so you can become owner of the car on spot.

Hope to hear from you soon!

P.S: I have one request for you, please. When you are going to make the payment, if the Western Union Agent asks you whom are you sending the money, tell him you are sending to a relative or a friend of yours. Otherwise, when I will receive my cash, I will have to pay 6% from amount. I really appreciate if you can do this for me. It will help me a lot. {Note: it will help him a lot. Western Union will not ask any probing questions if you tell them you are sending to a friend. The 6% is a lie.}

Thank you and look forward doing business with you,

[][][][][][]

Hi,

I have already opened a case with eBay regarding our transactions and received their notice. You have to receive them also. Read them carefully and proceed with payment. Once I will have the payment confirmation from them, I will start shipping.

Please let me know if you are able to make the payment. I will also keep you updated on the arrival and everything.

Thank you for doing business and have a nice time!

Keep in touch!

[][][][][][]

Hello,

Can you tell me please if you have received the info from eBay?

Please, let me know what you decide. Keep me posted!

Tagged with:

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Bertromavich Reibold, Fred Harmonium. Fred Harmonium said: Emails From a Scammer, Steven Cox sgt-steven_cox@hotmail.com: http://wp.me/pxNmw-os […]


Comments are closed.