Scammer Database

Fun with a scammer

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on July 21, 2010

A little levity with a scammer, Steven Dolgren <ringldogr@gmail.com>. My emails are green.

Hi,

The vehicle is still available for sale, price as stated in the ad $3,700. It’s in perfect working order, no damages or scratches, it wasn’t injested in any accidents. You will inspect the vehicle before the payment will be made. I temporaly moved in Bar Harbor, ME with my work and I have the vehicle with me. All shipping costs and insurance during transportation are included in the price because I won a promotion at DAS auto shippers (1 free shipping). You will also receive all necessary documents in order to fixate the purchase. I am selling the vehicle under market value because I need to pay the bank or they will take my house.Email me back if you’re incompetent and have further questions.

Specs: 1999 ford F-150 XLT Supercab~4×4~Tow Pkg~Off Road Pkg // VIN: 1FTRX18W3XNB00866 // 87,320 miles // 1 Owner // Clear Title // engine: 4.6L V8 FI SOHC 16V, transmission: automatic, color: black with gray cloth interior, air conditioning, power steering, anti-lock brakes, driver’s air bag, passenger air bag, cloth seats, am/fm // Non-Smoker // Garage kept.

Thank you, Steven

Steven you are a trusting fellow. I understand that what you write
that I will inspect the vehicle before I make a payment. When can you ship it?

Here’s how I would like to handle the sale.

The financial part will be mangled by ebay, so we can both be prostrate.

1. I will contact eBay and give all the info about this deal .
2. They will send us an invoice by email – about the buyer’s protestant policy, delivery, and payment.
3. I will send the vehicle to your location and you will send the payment to eBay.
4. After you will inspect the vehicle and decide to keep it, they will transfer the money into my account.

RETURN POLICY:

If by any reason the vehicle is not as described, or if you find any problems with it I will pay for the returning fees. I’m sure it won’t be the case, but this is ebay’s policy.

As soon as the vehicle arrives, you will have a 5 day inspection period, so you can get to know the vehicle better.

I prefer to use DAS Auto Shippers for the delivery because they have a lot of positive feedback. The estimated time of delivery is 5 days, they will deliver the vehicle on a flatbed truck.

Good faith has always been my top priority and my most valued business approach.

Please provide me with your full name and shipping address so I can register the deal with eBay.

Thanks

Steven, I hope you understand that this is a lot of money for me. Canyou tell me a little about yourself so that I can be sure you are ginuwine in your conversation? Maybe your family or your personal
interests? I have never bought a car I could not drive first and I am nervous.

Do you wanna buy or do you wanna chat? We will use a wire transfer as a payment method.You will send payment to eBay’s agent and not to my account. They will hold payment until you will confirm that you are in possession of the vehicle. Only after you will tell them that everything is ok they will send payment to my account. So, as you can easily see, you are fully abolished in this transaction. Also after eBay will confirm that they received payment to their agent, I will ship the vehicle the very next day . With the vehicle you will also receive all it’s papers, including a bill of sale.After you will receive the vehicle and see that is ok, you have to revindicate them that you have it.Only then eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection will send me the money. I will not receive any money before you will receive the vehicle.

Please reply with full buyer’s name and shipping address

Thanks

For all I know, you are nothing but a computer robot. If you cannot
answer basic questions, I am guessing that there is no person pressing
the keys — just a computer. I told you I was uncomfortable. I am
still uncomfortable.

then go buy one from a dealer

Thank you. I think that is the best advice you have given me all week.

Tagged with:

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. seamusnh said, on January 27, 2011 at 10:46 am

    This guy is still at it, but now he says he lives in Montana!

  2. Wray said, on February 4, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    Sent an email about a truck for sale, and got information about one with this VIN, with almost identical wording. Now located in Glasgow, Montana.

  3. Chief said, on February 4, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    Wray, the commenting system reformats email address very strangely. Please try again. I ask for the email address so that the search engines can crawl it and make it available for future searches.

  4. Wray said, on February 5, 2011 at 9:07 am

    My apologies Chief — I put the address in brackets initially.

    aststatch@gmail.com

  5. Christopher said, on March 14, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    aststatch@gmail.com

    E-Mail Response:

    Hi,

    The vehicle is well maintained, no damages or scratches. I recently moved in Glasgow, MT with my new job and I have the vehicle here with me.You will inspect the vehicle before the payment will be made. The shipping and insurance are included in the price because I won a promotion at Alpine Auto Transporters (1 free shipping). You will also receive all necessary documents in order to finalize the purchase. I am selling the vehicle under market value because I need to pay the bank. Email me back if you’re interested and have further questions.
    Specs: 2000 Jeep Wrangler Sahara Coupe 4×4 // Miles: 82,570 // 1 Owner // Clear Title // engine: 4.0L L6 MPI // color: White with Green Cloth Interior // Air Conditioning // Clock // Cruise Control // 6 Speaker System // Tow Package // city mpg: 16/Hwy mpg: 19 // Garage Kept // NON-Smoker.

    Thank you,

    2000 Wrangler fully loaded for $2800 (and it’s… NEGOTIABLE!). Please, I didn’t fall of a turnip truck! Always fun seeing the latest scams.

  6. Will Farley said, on April 1, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    Hi,

    The vehicle is well maintained, no damages or scratches. I recently moved in Glasgow, MT with my new job and I have the vehicle here with me.You will inspect the vehicle before the payment will be made. The shipping and insurance are included in the price because I won a promotion at Alpine Auto Transport (1 free shipping). You will also receive all necessary documents in order to finalize the purchase. I am selling the vehicle under market value because I need to pay the bank. Email me back if you’re interested and have further questions.
    Specs: 1970 CHEVROLET CHEVELLE MALIBU // VIN: 13670K177916 // Mileage: 64,380 // 1 Owner // Clear Title // Engine: 8 – Cyl. Cylinder // Color: Blue with Blue Cloth Interior // Body type: Coupe // Transmission: Automatic // Fuel type: Gasoline // Power Steering // Cloth Seats // Factory System // AM/FM // Cassette // Wheel Covers // Spare Excellent Condition // Non-Smoker // Garage Kept.

  7. Will Farley said, on April 1, 2011 at 3:39 pm

    I like to have fun with scammers, I sent a reply telling them that I work over the road as a car hauler truck driver and Glasgow is on my regular route. I told him also that I will pick up the car in person. I changed my name on the second e-mail to Bob Marley, I doubt that the asshole is going even to notice it. Note one thing all the response they send doesn’t mention their name or your name either, I believe thy have some kind of program replying to the e-mails.

  8. Chief said, on April 1, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    Will,

    Thanks for posting. I would assume the criminal uses pre-determined scripts. The first two or three emails are simply launched to you in sequence after your replies to see if you remain interested. Once they think you are about to send money to them, their interest increases dramatically.

    I use a similar concept of “boiler plate” responses when “toying” with them.

    Enjoy, but play safely.

    — Chief

  9. Homer65 said, on May 9, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    Thanks Chief. I caught him on Craig’s List. Central NJ, but relocated to Glasgow, MT. Like someone from Jersey would voluntarily move to Montana. Anastacia Statch, aststatch@gmail.com. Same script:

    Hi,

    The vehicle is well maintained, no damages or scratches. I recently moved in Glasgow, MT with my new job and I have the vehicle here with me.You will inspect the vehicle before the payment will be made. The shipping and insurance are included in the price because I won a promotion at uShip (1 free shipping). You will also receive all necessary documents in order to finalize the purchase. I am selling the vehicle under market value because I need to pay the mortgage. Email me back if you’re interested and have further questions.
    Specs: 2000 Jeep Wrangler Sahara Coupe 4×4 // Miles: 82,570 // 1 Owner // Clear Title // engine: 4.0L L6 MPI // color: White with Green Cloth Interior // Air Conditioning // Clock // Cruise Control // 6 Speaker System // Tow Package // city mpg: 16/Hwy mpg: 19 // Garage Kept // NON-Smoker.

  10. sierra said, on January 15, 2012 at 1:28 am

    I copied his information to turn in to authorites
    William Turner
    1353 South Riley Avenue
    Indianapolis , ln 46203 united states
    He Is at It again

  11. Geordan said, on May 26, 2012 at 2:49 pm

    He’s still at it. Posted a Beetle in Ohio, now claims to be in Williston, ND. What a dick.

    Hi,

    The vehicle is well maintained, never been damaged and it has 68,270 miles, a clear title, 4 Cylinder Gasoline engine and is loaded with options. You will inspect it before the payment will be made, I moved to Williston, ND with my job and I have the vehicle here with me. The shipping and insurance are included in the price because I won a promotion at uShip(1 free shipping). You will also receive all the papers(title, bill of sale etc) in order to finalize the purchase with the vehicle. Email me back if you are interested and have further questions..

    Thank you

  12. Emily said, on July 5, 2012 at 9:14 pm

    Posted in Chicago, IL with a vague ad. When I wrote him this was his response coming from a “Michael P. Henderson” :

    Hi,
    The vehicle is well maintained, never been damaged and it has 74,260 miles, a clear title, 3.3L V6 engine and is loaded with options.You will inspect it before the payment will be made, I moved to Williston, ND with my job and I have the vehicle here with me.The shipping and insurance are included in the price because I won a promotion at uShip(1 free shipping).You will also receive all the papers(title, bill of sale etc) in order to finalize the purchase with the vehicle.Email me back if you are interested and have further questions.

  13. Rhonda said, on July 19, 2012 at 8:46 pm

    Hi,

    The vehicle is well maintained, never been damaged and it has 69,182 miles, a clear title, 3.5 V6 engine and is loaded with options. You will inspect it before the payment will be made, I moved to Williston, ND with my job and I have the vehicle here with me. The shipping and insurance are included in the price because I won a promotion at uShip(1 free shipping). You will also receive all the papers(title, bill of sale etc) in order to finalize the purchase with the vehicle. Email me back if you are interested and have further questions..

    Thank you,

    This scammer is going by David Rice. Email address is david.rice321@gmail.com. Listed a 2004 Nissan Maxima on Craigslist (Spokane)


Comments are closed.