Scammer Database

2007 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on July 19, 2010

Next email from the scammer, Jessica Palmer:

From: Jessica Palmer <jesspalmer5@gmail.com>
Date:
Subject: Re: 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
To:

Hi again,
As i told you, at this moment I am in WA state in a military base, getting ready for Afghanistan (I hope for the last time). I do a special training program each day and I am not allowed to get out of the unit or give calls whenever I want. The shipping will take 3 to 5 days depending on your location and it’s not a problem because i have considerable discount from eBay and I can do it at no cost for you. Because I’m dealing with eBay and they can ship the vehicle anywhere in the US,I listed the car in several states because it increases my chances to get it sold much faster. I want to mention that the vehicle was inspected by eBay and fulfils the CO Emission standards from all the 50 states so it wouldn’t be a problem for you to register it in your state. You will receive the car along with all the documents including title, bill of sale, 2 set of keys, full service records and more. Because it is a large transaction, we will complete the deal only using an authorized third part like eBay coz I already prearranged the whole process with them, using their escrow Safe Pay Program for vehicles not listed on their website. The car is located in their warehouse in WA (ready for delivery). I’ve asked them to allow viewers to go there and inspect the car but their reply was: “We are not a showroom!” In this case, I will offer a 5-day period to inspect the car from the moment you receive it, before I’ll have your money. I think this is more than fair for both of us.The payment will be handled by eBay Escrow, and you will benefit of 5 days vacation time period (test drive) and the option to accept or regurgitate the car on my expense. If you are still interested just send me your full name and shipping address. I will forward your info to eBay and they will notify you about our discomfort. Like this you’ll be able to talk directly with them and ask all you want to know.
Regards!!
Jessica

Tagged with:

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. widillia said, on July 26, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    These scammers are always saying they are in the military stationed in some state. Isn’t that impersonating a government employee. Can’t the government prosecute them. Every week in every state they are posting an altima or some other 2006 vehicle for about 2900.

  2. Chief said, on July 26, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    Widillia,
    Many (most?) of these scammers are not in the U.S. Our government is powerless to prosecute individuals in other countries without the help of governments around the globe. Complicate that with the scammers’ use of servers in yet another country to launch those fraudulent emails and you can see where it is quite a complex task. There has been some limited success, but the number of scammer grows. 😦 Our best answer at this time is education of the public. — Chief

  3. Bruce said, on July 26, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    Bruce,
    I will contact eBay today or tomorrow and open a case for us.They will inform you what are the next steps in order to complete the transaction.i will let you know as soon i will make this happen..
    Jessica

    On Mon, Jul 26, 2010 at 10:12 PM

  4. Widillia said, on July 27, 2010 at 11:24 am

    Your right. Not knowing how these people work seems simple to me. The best thing is for more people to get on your site and get educated. The new scam now is the 2006 Murand. Same letter as always. I am stationed in (?) ready to go to Afganistan. Thanks for your response. Widillia

  5. Widillia said, on July 27, 2010 at 11:35 am

    White Pearl 06 Nissan Murano 3.5L SL – $2900 (jersey shore)
    http://jerseyshore.craigslist.org/ctd/1858064931.html

    Hey,
    I am selling this car because my unit will be sent back to Iraq and don’t want it getting old in my garage. The price is low because I need to sell it before August 5st. The car is in great condition and runs great. No damage, no scratches, never involved in an accident. It is still available for sale if interested, price as stated in the ad is US $2900 The car is in New Rockford, ND; in case it gets sold I will take care of shipping.
    I will ship it with DAS. I will take care of the shipping charges, like I said. I think I can have it there in 3-4 working days. I am a member of the eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection and using this service you will get a 3 days testing period after delivery.
    During that 3 days testing period I will not be getting any money. I need to know if you are interested in buying it so I can ask eBay to send you the details on how this works. If interested please include in your next email your contact info for eBay (name, address and #) so we can get things started.
    Thanks!

  6. widillia said, on July 27, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    FORD F150

    Re: truck for sale

    Sent By:
    “Richard Jackson” On: Jul 07/27/10 8:37 PM

    To: “WIDILLIACOLON”

    Hi there, thanks for e-mailing.
    The truck is still available and it’s in excellent shape inside-out, always garage kept, never smoked in, it has 85.000 miles, no mechanical problems, zero dings, dents or scratches. There are no liens or loans on the truck and it has a clean US title. I am selling the truck below the market price because it’s the only asset I have that can be turned fast into cash to pay off the mortgage as soon as possible. My brother is a DAS Shipping Company employee and he can deliver the truck at no costs everywhere in the US.

    The transaction will be managed by eBay, so everything will go smooth. You will receive the truck for inspection before you make any payment to me. If you are interested in completing this deal with me, just give me a reply as soon as possible. I will reserve the truck for you and also give you more details about the truck and how to complete this transaction with me. Final price $2,900.00 (shipping included).

    Thank you,
    Richard & Jennifer

    FORD TRUCK
    Re: truck for sale

    Sent By:
    “Thomas Hunt” On: Jul 07/27/10 8:20 PM

    To: “WIDILLIACOLON”
    Reply to: “thomas hunt22”

    Thank you for your interest in my 2004 FORD F-150. This Ford is in
    excellent condition, it has no engine problems, no cosmetic damage or
    hidden defects. All power equipment works perfectly. The car has 102,975
    miles, it has a 4.6L engine, a clear title with my name written on it.
    My last price is $2850, I have no need for this car and want to sell it
    fast. The car was left at a local shipping company in Minneapolis, MN
    and it will be shipped from there if necessary for inspection and test
    drive before the transaction is closed. I really need to sell it ASAP as
    I am undergoing special military training, getting ready to be shipped
    to Afghanistan.
    Get back to me if you are interested in purchasing and we might have a deal.
    Here are the links to some pictures of the car:

    http://fordf1501.shutterfly.com/pictures/9

    Thomas Hunt

  7. James Cameron said, on July 27, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    yet another!

    Hi,
    I am selling this car because my battalion has been sent back to Afghanistan and don’t want it get old in my backyard. The price is low because I need to sell it before August 5. It  has no damage, no scratches or dents, no hidden defects. It is in immaculate condition, meticulously maintained and hasn’t been involved in any accident…I do have the title, clear, under my name. The PILOT has 74,000 current miles VIN# 2HKYF18563H549040.
    It is still available for sale if interested, price as stated in the ad $4,500. The car is in Lakewood WA, in case it gets sold I will take care of shipping. Let me know if you are interested, email back.Below are the car details, also link with more photos and copy of Carfax report.If the link doesn’t work,copy and paste it into a new browser page.
    Regards!!!
    2003 HONDA PILOT EXL AWD
    Vehicle title: Clear
    Body type: SUV 
    Engine: 3.5L V6 PFI SOHC
    Exterior color: Silver
    Transmission: Automatic AWD
    Fuel type: Gasoline
    Interior color: Gray
    You can find more pics at:
    http://picasaweb.google.com/fsafwegr/PILOT#

     
    LTC Jessica Palmer

  8. TAHK0 said, on November 26, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    Yeah… I knew it was too good to be true…

    Hey,

    I am selling this car because my unit will be sent back to Afghanistan and don’t want it getting old in my garage. The price is low because I need to sell it before December 10th. The car is in great condition and runs great. No damage, no scratches, never involved in an accident. It is still available for sale if interested, price as stated in the ad is US $4250 The car is in New Rockford, ND; in case it gets sold I will take care of shipping.

    I will ship it with DAS. I will take care of the shipping charges, like I said. I think I can have it there in 3-4 working days. I am a member of the Autocheck Buyback Protection and using this service you will get a 3 days testing period after delivery.
    During that 3 days testing period I will not be getting any money. I need to know if you are interested in buying it so I can ask Autocheck to send you the details on how this works. If interested please include in your next email your contact info for Autocheck (name, address and #) so we can get things started.

    Thanks!

  9. miranda said, on January 27, 2011 at 2:45 am

    this sounds alot like the car i found on craigslist. It is a toyota camry xle with 27400 miles and the owner said they had to move to portugal and that the title is free and clear. they also want to go through ebay and give you 5 days to inspect the car. when I asked the person why they were selling the car for such a low price cause it seems too good to be true i didnt recieve a reply. so i decided to type the headline from craigslist in my google browser and pulled up this site. I am very glad i did cause i was really thinking hard about buying this car.

  10. Chief said, on January 27, 2011 at 8:05 am

    Miranda,
    Thanks for your words. Be sure to add another comment with the scammer’s email address and assumed name. It will help future potential victims find this data more readily.

    — Chief

  11. miranda said, on March 14, 2011 at 11:50 pm

    eBay Motors VPP Transaction Case ID 7782119293. This is what I received from the scammer. I am also glad I came across this site.

    eBay Motors member Amy McGurrin (mcgurrinamy2@gmail.com), as the Seller, initiated a new transaction through eBay Motors Vehicle Purchase Protection program and registered you.

    Motors Agent*:
    First Name: CIMPEAN
    Last Name: DARIUS CIPRIAN
    Address: R. Maria Luísa Holstein 15
    City: Lisboa
    State:
    Zip: 1300
    Country: Portugal

    *The Western Union Money Transfer will be sent using this name and address.
    Payment:

    Invoice # : 7782119293
    Due Date: Mar-14-11
    Subtotal: US $3,850.00
    Shipping: US $0.00
    Sales Tax: 0
    Deposit: 0
    Total: US $3,850.00

    this is where they want you to send payment for the car. Careful!!!!

  12. Dan said, on May 15, 2011 at 7:38 am

    Jessica Palmer and Thomas Hunt are the scamer , fraud Jessica Palmer Thomas Hunt , fraud Jessica Palmer Thomas Hunt


Comments are closed.