Scammer Database

Craigslist scammer – 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE

Posted in database, scammer by Chief on July 18, 2010

First reply from the scammer:

From: Jessica Palmer <jesspalmer5@gmail.com>
Date:
Subject: Re: 2007 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
To:

Hi,
I am selling this car because my battalion has been sent back to Afghanistan and don’t want it get old in my backyard. The price is low because I need to sell it before July 28. It has no damage, no scratches or dents, no hidden defects. It is in immaculate condition, meticulously maintained and hasn’t been involved in any accident…I do have the title, clear, under my name. The Camry has 32,000 current miles VIN# 4T1BK46K07U027216.
It is still available for sale if interested, price as stated in the ad $4,800. The car is in Lakewood WA, in case it gets sold I will take care of shipping. Let me know if you are interested, email back.Below are the car details, also link with more photos and copy of carfax report. If the link doesn’t work,copy and paste it into a new browser page.
Regards!!!
2007 TOYOTA CAMRY XLE
Vehicle title: Clear
Body type: SEDAN 4DR
Engine: 3.5L V6 FI DOHC 24V
Exterior color: Silver
Transmission: Automatic FWD
Fuel type: Gasoline
Interior color: Gray
You can find more pics at:
http://picasaweb.google.com/jhjhftgfjklljklj/CAMRY#

LTC Jessica Palmer

Tagged with:

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ashey said, on July 29, 2010 at 12:15 am

    I JUST got the same email, different car in response to an inquiry I made on a vehicle in Craigslist. It just seemed TOO good to be true. Thank GOD I googled it!!!


Comments are closed.