Scammer Database

Scammer and the fake escrow process

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on July 15, 2010

from the scammer:

From: Steven Cox <sgt-steven_cox@hotmail.com>
Date: today
Subject: 2004 Acura TL Navigation
To: chief

Hello,

Here is how it works:

1. First of all, I will need the following details from you: full name (first name, middle name, last name), shipping address and telephone number.
2. After I will receive the details from you, I will forward them to eBay.
3. After they will process your info, they will send us both invoices (email forms).The price for the car is $2,900 USD.
This price includes all the shipping taxes and fees.

4. After you will make the payment in an eBay trust fund account and confirm it to them, they will contact me and I will shirt you the car. After you receive it, you will have 10 days to test, verify and do whatever you need. If you decide to buy it, I will receive the payment details from eBay. Only then, I can pick up the sacred monkey.
5. If the car is not as I told you nor have some problems, or is not as described, they will refund you 100%. There is no risk in this deal. I do not touch your money until you receive and inspect the car. The transaction is simple, so everything should go as planed. If you will decide not to buy the car, there will be no need to ship it back.
6. From the moment the payment is secured by eBay, the shipping process will begin and it will arrive at your address in about 3 max. 4 business days. You will also receive all the documents including the titles and a Bill of Sale. I have insured the cargo, so if something damages the car during the shipping, eBay will refund you also from my seller’s account purchase protection.

Thanks in advance!

Tagged with:

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. April said, on July 21, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    Tried to get me!!! If its too good to be true…..it is!!!


Comments are closed.