Scammer Database

Scammer and a 2004 Acura TL Navigation

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on July 15, 2010

2nd email from a scammer:

From: Steven Cox <sgt-steven_cox@hotmail.com>
Date: this morning
Subject: 2004 Acura TL Navigation
To: chief

Hi again,

The car I want to sell was my ex wife’s car and I do not need it anymore. After I finished my divorce, I sealed the car in a military warehouse in Salem/Oregon. The car is ready for shipping anytime by plane by US Military Air Cargo, so it will cost me nothing. You will get it to the nearest airport in your area. A truck service I have arranged will deliver it to your place. The shipping is making door-to-door, to your exact location, so you will not have to pick up the car yourself.
The price for the car is $2,900 USD. This price includes all the shipping taxes and fees. eBay will hold the funds until you receive and accept the car. I will have access to funds only after you test and inspect the car (you will have 10 days to do that) and in case something goes wrong or the car is not as advertised, you will receive the ensured amount of the transaction from the seller’s purchase protection account. Anyway, I am sure if you will not be satisfied about the car, I will surely find another buyer in your area and there will be no need for you to ship the car back. eBay will guarantee for that. From the moment the payment is secured by eBay, the shipping process will begin and it will arrive at your address in about 3 max. 4 business days. You will also receive all the documents including the titles and a Bill of Sale. I have insured the cargo, so if something damages the car during the shipping, eBay will refund you also from my seller’s account purchase protection.
Please reply with your full name (first name, middle name, last name) and address. After that, I will be able to start the process with eBay. You will receive all the transaction details from them.

Hoping to hear from you soon

Tagged with:

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. cheat roulette said, on July 18, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    This is the biggest bullshit I have ever read.

  2. Chief said, on July 22, 2010 at 8:38 am

    Dear scammer,

    If you are planning to scam English-speaking people, learn the language. Corrected, your sentence should read, “This is the biggest PILE of bullshit I have ever read.” Biggest bullshit would mean that each individual turd was large. And logically, I do not know anyone who can read a pile of bullshit. It is simply excrement. did you mean BULLSHIRT?

    Now if one swallowed a book whole and took laxatives …. aw, that’s a subject for a later post.

    Have a nice day,
    Chief

  3. Leonard Marks said, on July 6, 2012 at 6:55 am

    great post

  4. Chief said, on July 6, 2012 at 9:45 am

    Leonard,

    Thank you for registering a domain on Thursday, then spamming the comments here on Friday.

    Have a nice day.

    — Chief


Comments are closed.