Scammer Database

Scammer selling 2002 Toyota Avalon

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on April 29, 2010

A series of emails from a scammer. Submitted by a reader, Ofadul.

Hello,

I have received your email regarding the 2002 Toyota Avalon with only 166,424 miles.The car is in perfect condition,with no scratches on it,no damage, clear title.The price for the car is $2,700 with shipping included.The car was my husband`s as he loved it very much, but he did not enjoy it as he died in a IRAQ 3 month ago. It brings very bad memories to me, I want to get rid of it.The buyer will receive the car with all papers and receipts that he needs to register it to his name.Shipping will be done whit DAS and it will take no more then 2-3 days. I have a friend there who will manage me a low price shipping and I assumed that it is my duty to pay for shipping it.It will be delivered directly to your address.Anyway, I have to let you know that I want a fast deal so if you are really interested in buying it,please reply with the following information’s:

-Your full name;
-Your shipping address.(street,city,state,zip code)

The transaction will close only through eBay so we both will be protected.

I want eBay because as they are the biggest company on the internet I think that we can close this deal fast and safe for both of us. Also I am not very familiar with the internet transactions and eBay is the only one I know.

I will look for your email,so that we can move forward with this deal!

Let me know.
Regards,
Rebeca Madson

||||||||||||||||

Hello Ahmed,
The car is located in Jersey City,NJ at the shipping company (i just moved here with my new job),like i told we will use eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection,so we can both be protected and insured.The price for the car is $2,700 with shipping included. I have received your data. I will initiate the transaction through eBay and they will contact you with all necessary information about this transaction (terms, buyer protection, payment instructions, invoice, etc.) As soon i will have the confirmation from ebay you will receive further details regarding the shipping process (courier information,expected delivery date) Please look in INBOX,BULK,JUNK and SPAM folder and after tell me if you get all info from eBay.Asap..

Regards,
Rebecca Madson

P.S I attached you some pictures with the car,
http://s767.photobucket.com/albums/xx311/rebeccamadson34/

Vehicle Description:
This 2002 Toyota Avalon 4dr XLS Sedan features a 3.0L V6 PFI DOHC 24V 6cyl Gasoline engine. It is equipped with a 4 speed automatic transmission. The vehicle is Diamond White with a Ivory interior.Air Conditioning, Cruise Control, Power Steering, Power Windows, Power Door Locks, Power Mirrors, Power Drivers Seat, Power Passenger Seat, Heated Seat, Clock, Tachometer, Digital Info Center, Tilt Steering Wheel, Sunroof, Moonroof, Driver Airbag, Passenger Airbag, Keyless Entry, Security System, ABS Brakes, Rear Defogger, Fog Lights, Intermittent Wipers, AM-FM, Cassette, CD Player, CD Changer, Alloy Wheels, Rear Bench Seat,Front Bucket Seats,Bucket Seats,Remote Trunk Release,Heated Outside Mirror(s),Electrochromatic Rear View Mirror,Illuminated Entry System.

Mileage: 166,424 Body Style: Sedan Exterior Color: Diamond White Interior Color: Ivory Engine: 3.0L V6 Transmission: AUTO 4SPD Drivetrain: FWD Doors: 4

|||||||||||||||||||||||||

Dear Ahmed Ridwan,

How to make the payment?
1. Locate the nearest Money Gram Office.
2. Make the payment with cash using the eBay Purchase Protection agent details:
First name: Steve
Last name: Thompson
Street: 2300 Windy Ridge Pkwy SE
City: Atlanta
State:GA
Zip:30067
Country: United States

3. E-mail us the following details from the payment receipt:
– REF# – 8 digits number from the payment receipt
– Sender’s Name and Address
– Receiver’s Name
– Amount
Fax the MoneyGram receipt to the following fax number: +1-(610)-561-5874

Once we receive the payment confirmation, we will instruct the seller to start the shipping process.
Sincerely,
eBay Financing Center Customer Support!

||||||||||||||||||||||||

Hello,

Ahmed,did you receive the invoice from the company? you can see in the invoice how to make the payment with the agent who is handling our transaction.Please get back to me asap and inform me when you will be able to make the payment so I can start the delivery to your home address.

Regards,
Rebecca


|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||

another email he uses:

rebeccamadson34@gmail.com

Tagged with:

31 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. CLAUDIA said, on June 1, 2010 at 10:27 am

    WOW I WAS ABOUT TO PURCHASE A CAR FROM **REBECCA MADSON** SEE HER EMAIL ATTACHED
    Hello again,
    The car is located in Kissimmee,Florida at the shipping company (i just moved here with my new job),like i told we will use eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection,so we can both be protected and insured.The price for the car is $3,300 with shipping included. I just need your full name and full address so eBay can send you the invoice in which you`ll see how to make this transaction.The shipping is free i will take care of it and i will send the car with all the papers( vehicle registration, warranty papers,transfer papers etc ) i am just waiting your full name and address to complete the shipping papers and start the delivery process.
    Regards,
    Rebecca Madson
    P.S I attached you some pictures with the car,
    http://s1008.photobucket.com/albums/af203/rebeccamadson433/

    Vehicle Description:

  2. Rawan said, on June 4, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    me too! same car as claudia!!

  3. lauren said, on June 18, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    DEF. almost just bought a car from *Rebecca Madson* … luckily i found this first…

  4. anita daggs said, on June 23, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    Wow I’m speechless…I was also about to buy a car from rebecca….She. sent me the exact same email different car

  5. Laurie said, on June 26, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    I got the same reply

    Hello,
    I have received your email regarding the 2005 Nissan Altima SE-R,with 33,000 miles miles.The car is in perfect condition,with no scratches on it,no damage, clear title.The price for the car is $3,400 with shipping included.The car was my husband`s as he loved it very much, but he did not enjoy it as he died in a IRAQ 3 month ago. It brings very bad memories to me, I want to get rid of it.The buyer will receive the car with all papers and receipts that he needs to register it to his name.Shipping will be done whit DAS and it will take no more then 2-3 days. I have a friend there who will manage me a low price shipping and I assumed that it is my duty to pay for shipping it.It will be delivered directly to your address.Anyway, I have to let you know that I want a fast deal so if you are really interested in buying it,please reply with the following information’s:
    -Your full name;
    -Your shipping address.(street,city,state,zip code)
    The transaction will close only through eBay so we both will be protected.
    I want eBay because as they are the biggest company on the internet I think that we can close this deal fast and safe for both of us. Also I am not very familiar with the internet transactions and eBay is the only one I know.
    I will look for your email,so that we can move forward with this deal!
    Let me know.
    Regards,
    Rebecca Madson

  6. greg said, on June 29, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    also happy this was out there. now its a 2005 camry xle.

  7. Mike said, on June 30, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    Thank you very much I was about to buy a Toyota camry from here

  8. Mike said, on July 7, 2010 at 3:56 pm

    Just received an identical email from Rebecca about a Honda in Florida, same price $3,300. Stay away.

  9. kim brown said, on July 10, 2010 at 12:29 am

    he/she tried the same on Tucson Craigs list for a Honda also 3300 using
    Smelled funny right away and I found this when I googled name.

  10. Casey said, on July 11, 2010 at 10:10 pm

    Its always good to google things when you dont trust them she has the same toyota listed and of course its an amazing deal things that seem too good to be true usually are……. i will report the listing.

  11. Tomi said, on July 16, 2010 at 8:35 am

    Just saw an ’05 Toyota Camry XLE by Rebecca Madson. Exact same description as listed above. Googled her name and found this page. Too good to be true.

  12. lala said, on July 31, 2010 at 11:14 am

    Thank you!.. and it just took googling her name to find this…below is her email messages:
    Hello,

    I have received your email regarding the 2003 Nissan Murano SL with only 102,000 miles.The car is in perfect condition,with no scratches on it,no damage, clear title.The price for the car is $3,300 with shipping included.The car was my husband`s as he loved it very much, but he did not enjoy it as he died in a IRAQ 3 month ago. It brings very bad memories to me, I want to get rid of it.The buyer will receive the car with all papers and receipts that he needs to register it to his name.Shipping will be done whit DAS and it will take no more then 2-3 days. I have a friend there who will manage me a low price shipping and I assumed that it is my duty to pay for shipping it.It will be delivered directly to your address.Anyway, I have to let you know that I want a fast deal so if you are really interested in buying it,please reply with the following information’s:
    -Your full name;
    -Your shipping address.(street,city,state,zip code)
    The transaction will close only through eBay so we both will be protected.
    I want eBay because as they are the biggest company on the internet I think that we can close this deal fast and safe for both of us. Also I am not very familiar with the internet transactions and eBay is the only one I know.I will look for your email,so that we can move forward with this deal!
    Let me know.
    Regards,
    Rebecca Madson

    Hello again,

    The car is located in Lawrenceville,Georgia at the shipping company (i just moved here with my new job),like i told we will use eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection,so we can both be protected and insured.The price for the car is $3,300 with shipping included. I just need your full name and full address so eBay can send you the invoice in which you`ll see how to make this transaction.The shipping is free i will take care of it and i will send the car with all the papers( vehicle registration, warranty papers,transfer papers etc ) i am just waiting your full name and address to complete the shipping papers and start the delivery process.
    Regards,
    Rebecca Madson

    P.S I attached you some pictures with the car,

    http://s800.photobucket.com/albums/yy285/rebeccamadson339/

    Vehicle Description:

    2003 Nissan Murano SL with just 102,000 miles, GOLD with Tan Leather, Two Headset DVD players with Wireless Headphone, Trip Odometer, Alloys, V6 3.5 Liter, Automatic 6 CD Changer, Cassette player, Tires are in great shape, Front Bumper Guard No Accident Clean inside out, Never smoked in, No mechanical problem, Ready to drive.

    Features
    Body type: SUV Engine: 6 Cylinder Exterior color: Gold
    Transmission: Automatic Fuel type: Gasoline Interior color: Tan

  13. Tatiana said, on July 31, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    I just almost bought a toyota camry from her. Wow!!! 2005 mint condition. wow I am so glad i didnt go through with the transaction.

  14. Chief said, on July 31, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    Lala, we’re glad you found us. You can help the cause by sending the scammer’s entire email (with headers) to abuse[at]photobucket.com and they’ll dead the album.

    — Chief

  15. Chief said, on July 31, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    Tatiana, we’re glad you get to keep your money. Spread the word to your friends and family on how these criminals work. Word of mouth is the best preventive technique for avoiding being defrauded. — Chief

  16. Marco said, on August 26, 2010 at 9:05 am

    LMAO those pics that he/she/they send are dealership pics u can see the dealership plain as day in the background but yea I seen the same 2005 camry listing on craigslist and knew right away it was a scam but played along to see where it lead they eventually got scared and wouldn’t respond anymore lol

  17. Chief said, on August 26, 2010 at 9:27 am

    Marco,
    I do not discourage “playing along” with the scammer’s ploy, but ask you to do so safely. It appears to me that you know what that means. 🙂 And be sure, the criminal did not get scared; he simply surmised that you were not the easiest target currently in his inbox. He is probably busy scamming others. When he is done with them, he may come back to you.

    — Chief

  18. david said, on September 1, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    I worked at a legitimate car dealership for quite a while, and even the things they did were questionable. Always research to the max any car you want to buy. Keep this in mind, if you cannot see and drive the car in person then DO NOT buy it, under any circumstances. Ebay may be the only exception, but there are a lot of guarentees that go with purchasing a car this way. the scammer said to go on Ebay to complete the transaction, but you must list the car on Ebay Automotive Classified. So if the car is not listed on Ebay, it is a scam. And even that’s not a complete guarantee. Always do a lot of research before buying a car. It’s your money, spend it very wisely.

  19. Chief said, on September 2, 2010 at 9:41 am

    David,
    Thanks for dropping by. Of course, the potential buyers who arrive here at this site are performing due diligence … that’s why they are here! 2nd, are you referring to, “EBAY MOTORS LOCAL CLASSIFIEDS” ? Again, if a buyer has read anything on this site, he is either (1) performing research for purchase, or has been scammed and is looking for help. Telling a scam victim that he should have done better research is of no value.

  20. Erica said, on September 5, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    I knew something was up the moment I read that email. WHAT IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE! This site just confirmed my feeling. Thanks!

  21. Chief said, on September 5, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    Erica, these people are criminals. Many scammers in eastern Europe make a handsome living by simply telling lies about vehicles for sale.

    We’re glad you found the site to confirm your suspicions.

    — Chief

  22. S baker said, on September 28, 2010 at 4:25 am

    I had a email from a different named person

    Hello,

    I have received your email regarding my car 2005 Volkswagen Golf 1.9 TDi GT!

    The car is in perfect working condition,has no damage, no scratches, no marks or dents on paintwork,no hidden defects. There is no outstanding finance (HPI clear)!It’s a UK model (right handed),meets United Kingdom DOT and EPA guidelines so there will be no problems regarding UK.
    Customs policy on receiving the car. It comes with original invoice, log book, keys and all the documents.

    Here are some details about the car : Reg No: WR05 CNV , MOT: Jun 2011, Road Tax: Feb 2011, Engine Size: 1,896 cc, Power: 105, first reg: 02 Jun 2005, Transmission: Manual, 1Owner, Air Conditioning, Climate Control, Cruise Control, Power-assisted Steering (PAS), Power Locks, Power Windows, Sunroof, Tilt Steering Wheel

    Here are some pictures with my car : http://s771.photobucket.com/home/2005-VW-GOLF-TDI/index

    The price for the car is £1,500.00 !!!

    The car was my husband`s as he loved it very much, but he did not enjoy it as he died in a IRAQ 3 month ago. It brings very bad memories to me, I want to get rid of it.

    The buyer will receive the car with all papers and receipts that he needs to register it to his name. It have 123,000 miles!
    I am in USA right now but the car is in UK and it will be shipped from there.

    Shipping will be done whit D.A.S and it will take no more then 2 days,and it will be payed by me!
    Anyway, I have to let you know that I want a fast deal so if you are really interested in buying it, please reply with the following information’s:

    -Your full name and address;

    The transaction will be closed only through eBay vehicle purchase protection so we both be protected.
    Also in this way you have the chance to pay after you receive and test the car!
    I will look for your email,so that we can move forward with this deal!

    Let me know,
    Felicia Diot

    i was sent the link to these pics too http://s771.photobucket.com/home/2005-VW-GOLF-TDI/index

    I am livid that theyre using soldiers dying to scm people, id actually got upset for the person when i first read it before looking into it further.
    I will be telling everyone i know about it !

  23. TW said, on November 15, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    FYI EVERYONE: Here’s a scammer email I received from a Robert Blan after inquiring about a 1995 Suzuki 4WD Carry (small truck)

    On 11/15/2010 12:21 PM, robert blan wrote:
    > I’m an Air Force Msgt and last week I was deployed in Afghanistan for three months .. The atv is in custody shiping company DAS in Jersey City, NJ. So the only way to buy this atv is to be sent to you by a company of shiping. The total price is $ 2,200, including transportation and delivery to your address. The sale will be managed through eBay under their Vehicle Purchase Protection program since they offer the highest rate of safety and reliability during online transactions. Here’s how it works:
    > 1. I will contact eBay with all information about this business.
    > 2. They will write forms that are needed to make this transaction (invoice, payment instructions, the buyer and seller protection policy)
    > 3. You will send money to eBay and I will notify thousand for me to deliver the atv to your location.
    > 4. Once you’ll inspect the atv and you’ll decide to keep it, eBay will send deposit to me, once they have agreed to do so. You have five days to inspect it you.
    > 5.They will hold and provide money until you will receive and test the atv. If something is not good, you can return the atv at no cost. It comes with all the documents needed for registration, it has a clear title and it can be registered into your name at any time.
    > Please reply with full name, shipping address, so send them on eBay. They will send a complete list of instructions.

  24. Jason said, on December 6, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    Hello,

    I have received your email regarding my car 2007 ISUZU RODEO 2.5TD Denver Max Double Cab 4×4 !

    The car is in perfect working condition,has no damage, no scratches, no marks or dents on paintwork,no hidden defects. There is no outstanding finance (HPI clear)!It’s a UK model (right handed),meets United Kingdom DOT and EPA guidelines so there will be no problems regarding UK.

    Customs policy on receiving the car. It comes with original invoice, log book, keys and all the documents.

    Here are some details about the car : Reg No: NC57 WYW, MOT: May 2011, Road Tax: Apr 2011, Engine Size: 2,500 cc, Reg. Date: 2007,4×4,Manual 2.5L Diesel ,2. 5TL Denver Max Double Cab,(One owner from new) Perfect condition and easy to drive,Tow bar, bluetooth, Air conditioning, electric windows, airbags, cd player, remote central locking, Alloy wheels and stainless steel side rails.

    Here are some pictures with my car : http://en.fotoalbum.eu/photoscarr/a554103

    The price for the car is £1,700.00 !!!

    The car was my husband`s as he loved it very much, but he did not enjoy it as he died in a IRAQ 3 month ago. It brings very bad memories to me, I want to get rid of it.

    The buyer will receive the car with all papers and receipts that he needs to register it to his name. It have 48,000 Miles!
    I am in USA right now but the car is in UK and it will be shipped from there.

    Shipping will be done whit D.A.S and it will take no more then 2 days,and it will be payed by me!

    Anyway, I have to let you know that I want a fast deal so if you are really interested in buying it, please reply with the following information’s:

    -Your full name and address;

    The transaction will be closed only through eBay vehicle purchase protection so we both be protected.
    Also in this way you have the chance to pay after you receive and test the car!
    I will look for your
    Let me know,
    Margaret McMilan.

  25. Dee KK said, on December 24, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    I also received a similar email after replying to the ad

    Hello,

    I have received your email regarding my car 2006 Peugeot 407 Executive 2.0 HDi !

    The car is in perfect working condition,has no damage, no scratches, no marks or dents on paintwork,no hidden defects. There is no outstanding finance (HPI clear)!It’s a UK model (right handed),meets United Kingdom DOT and EPA guidelines so there will be no problems regarding UK. Customs policy on receiving the car. It comes with original invoice, log book, keys and all the documents.

    Here are some details about the car : Reg No – KU56 ETR, Reg Date – 30 Oct 2006 . 6-Speed Manual, Diesel, 1,997 cc , Road Tax – Oct 2011, MOT Expiry – Oct 2011, 136 Power, 5 Seats, Black , Air Conditioning, Auxiliary heating, Climate Control, Cruise Control, Electric heated seats, Leather Seats, Parking Sensors, Power-assisted Steering (PAS), Power Locks, Power Seats, Power Windows, Tilt Steering Wheel, Alarm, Anti-Lock Brakes (ABS), Driver Airbag, Electronic Stability Program (ESP), Immobiliser, Passenger Airbag, Rear seat belts, Safety Belt Pretensioners, Side Airbags, Xenon headlights.

    Here are some pictures with my car : http://s1196.photobucket.com/home/2006-PEUGEOT-407-EXECUTIVE-DIESEL/index

    The price for the car is £1,500.00 !!!

    The car was my husband`s as he loved it very much, but he did not enjoy it as he died in a IRAQ 3 month ago. It brings very bad memories to me, I want to get rid of it.
    The buyer will receive the car with all papers and receipts that he needs to register it to his name. It have 112,000 Miles!

    I am in USA right now but the car is in UK and it will be shipped from there.
    Shipping will be done whit D.A.S and it will take no more then 2 days,and it will be payed by me!

    Anyway, I have to let you know that I want a fast deal so if you are really interested in buying it, please reply with the following information’s:

    -Your full name and address;

    The transaction will be closed only through eBay vehicle purchase protection so we both be protected.
    Also in this way you have the chance to pay after you receive and test the car!
    I will look for your email,so that we can move forward with this deal!

    Let me know,
    Samantha Oller

  26. Alberto said, on January 25, 2011 at 5:01 am

    Same email to me but in name of Anna and Paul Beard. Here is the email

    Hello,

    I have received your email regarding my car 2004 Seat Leon 1.9TDi SE Hatchback !

    The car is in perfect working condition,has no damage, no scratches, no marks or dents on paintwork,no hidden defects. There is no outstanding finance (HPI clear)!It’s a UK model (right handed),meets United Kingdom DOT and EPA guidelines so there will be no problems regarding UK.
    Customs policy on receiving the car. It comes with original invoice, log book, keys and all the documents.

    The price for the car is £1,120.00 !!!

    Here are some details about the car : MOT Expiry: Oct 2011, Road Tax: Feb 2011, Engine Size: 1,896 cc, Reg. Date: 01 Mar 2004, Power: 128, Transmission: Manual, Diesel, Black, AM/FM Stereo, CD Multichanger, CD Player, Air Conditioning, Climate Control, Power-Assisted Steering (PAS), Power Locks, Power Windows, Tilt Steering Wheel, Alarm, Anti-Lock Brakes (ABS), Driver Airbag, Electronic Stability Program (ESP), Immobiliser, Passenger Airbag, Rear Seat Belts, Side Airbags.

    Here are some pictures with my car : http://www.mypicx.com/01132011/2004_Seat_Leon_1.9TDi

    Here are all douments and paperworks : http://www.mypicx.com/01132011/Douments_And_Paperworks

    The car was my husband`s as he loved it very much, but he did not enjoy it as he died in a IRAQ 3 month ago. It brings very bad memories to me, I want to get rid of it.

    The buyer will receive the car with all papers and receipts that he needs to register it to his name. It have 15,200 Miles!
    I am in USA right now but the car is in UK and it will be shipped from there.

    Shipping will be done whit D.A.S and it will take no more then 2 days,and it will be payed by me!
    Anyway, I have to let you know that I want a fast deal so if you are really interested in buying it, please reply with the following information’s:

    – Your full name and address;

    The transaction will be closed only through eBay vehicle purchase protection so we both be protected.
    I will look for your email,so that we can move forward with this deal!

    Let me know,
    Anna Beard

  27. feroo said, on March 7, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    OMGGG!
    I AM SOO SHOCKED!
    I ACTUALLY BELIEVED THIS GEEZER !! THANK GOD I FOUND THIS WEBSITE !!

    Hello,

    I have received your email regarding my car 2007 Volkswagen Polo Black Diesel Standard 1896cc!

    The car is in perfect working condition,has no damage, no scratches, no marks or dents on paintwork,no hidden defects. There is no outstanding finance (HPI clear)!It’s a UK model (right handed),meets United Kingdom DOT and EPA guidelines so there will be no problems regarding UK.
    Customs policy on receiving the car. It comes with original invoice, log book, keys and all the documents.

    Here are some details about the car : Reg No:PF07EOC, MOT: May 2011, Road Tax: Apr 2011, Engine Size: 1,896 cc, Reg. Date:29 May 2007, VOLKSWAGEN Polo 1.9 Sport TDi 100, 5 Doors, Manual, Hatchback, Diesel, 2007 07 Reg, 59000 miles, Metallic Black, 1 Owner. This economical five door diesel hatchback has done 59’000 miles and had only one registered keeper from new . It comes complete with Volkswagen service history . Full Main Dealer Service History, one registered keeper, Air conditioning, Alloy wheels, Radio/CD, Front electric windows, Electric door mirrors, Heated door mirrors, Remote central locking, ABS, Folding rear seats, Immobiliser, Drivers airbag, Passenger airbag, Front head restraints, Rear headrests, Sports seats, Body coloured bumpers, Height adjustable drivers seat, PAS, Rear wiper, Steering wheel rake adjustment, Steering wheel reach adjustment, Trip computer, Alarm, Cloth seat trim, Front fog lights, Isofix child seat anchor points, 3×3 point rear seat belts, Full size spare wheel.

    Here are some pictures with my car : http://en.fotoalbum.eu/carsphotos/a556453

    The price for the car is £1,450.00 !!!

    The car was my wife but unfortunately she died. It brings very bad memories to me, I want to get rid of it.
    The buyer will receive the car with all papers and receipts that he needs to register it to his name. It have 59,000 Miles!
    I work as a police officer in United Kingdom .

    Shipping will be done whit D.A.S and it will take no more then 2 days,and it will be payed by me!
    Anyway, I have to let you know that I want a fast deal so if you are really interested in buying it, please reply with the following information’s:

    -Your full name and address;

    The transaction will be closed only through eBay vehicle purchase protection so we both be protected.
    Also in this way you have the chance to pay after you receive and test the car!
    I will look for your email,so that we can move forward with this deal!

    Let me know,
    Paul Lowle.


    THATS THE EMAIL I GOT ;L GEEZ MAN !

  28. andrew said, on April 10, 2011 at 9:43 pm

    scam alert paul lowle lowle.paul12@gmx.co.uk

    I found the actual car on ebay in the completed listings for £14000 trader ,which is where he got the info.

    Hello,

    I have received your email regarding my car BMW 530d M sport Auto. Grey Profess.sat nav!

    The car is in perfect working condition,has no damage, no scratches, no marks or dents on paintwork,no hidden defects. There is no outstanding finance (HPI clear)!It’s a UK model (right handed),meets United Kingdom DOT and EPA guidelines so there will be no problems regarding UK.
    Customs policy on receiving the car. It comes with original invoice, log book, keys and all the documents.

    Here are some details about the car :
    Reg No: lc56 xwu
    Engine Size: 2,993 cc
    Type:Sports/Convertible
    Mileage: 98000
    Seats: 5 Doors: 5
    MOT Expiry: 09/2011
    Model Year:2006
    Road Tax: 08/2011
    Document: Present
    Transmission: Automatic
    Service History: Yes

    The price for the car is £ 3500
    !!! At first glance the low price would indicate that something is wrong with the car. But the price does not reflect in any way the car itself, which is in excellent condition and it will be seen when you will test the car.
    This is once in a life time opportunity, so is your decision if you will go with it!
    The car was my wife but unfortunately she died. It brings very bad memories to me, I want to get rid of it.
    The buyer will receive the car with all papers and receipts that he needs to register it to his name.
    I work as a police officer in United Kingdom .
    I am in USA right now but the car is in UK and it will be delivered from there.The transaction will be closed only through eBay vehicle purchase protection so we both be protected.
    Also in this way you have the chance to pay after you receive and test the car!
    I will look for your email,so that we can move forward with this deal!

    Shipping will be done with D.A.S and it will take no more then 2 days,and it will be payed by me!
    Anyway, I have to let you know that I want a fast deal so if you are really interested in buying it, please reply with the following information’s:

    -Your full name and address;

    Let me know,

    Paul Lowle

    Here are some pictures with my car

  29. Chief said, on April 11, 2011 at 7:42 am

    Thanks, Andrew. As you have seen, this is an international problem. I appreciate your contribution of the scammer’s email.

    – Chief

  30. andrew said, on April 11, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    update; was on a mission last night went on to gumtree and found in nottingham, coventry ,birmingham, leicester ,sheffiled ,stoke on trent, 6 more adverts for bmw diesels all silver and really cheap so i looked on ebay completed items and found them all, so this is where he obtains his material from ,ranging from private buyers to traders ,i reported them to gumtree as fraudulent and they have been removed,shame they don’t ban his email address.

  31. rrhoop said, on July 21, 2012 at 12:49 am

    NEW SCAM FROM A FELICIA JONES AND A 2001 TOYOTA AVALON, 53,425 MILES FOR ONLY $1121. This time you pay through Amazon. Same theme but this lady has recently moved to Portugal and is using a shipping company to sell her car for her. Of course the pictures she posted is of a car that looks brand new and too good to be true. People (the criminals) are so retarded. They want to steal money from honest, hard working individuals. I would never buy a car that I couldn’t see first and the owner wasn’t there, in person, to sign papers, etc. Even then I would still barely trust them.


Comments are closed.