Scammer Database

Scammers Allen and Maria Dawson Continue Their Ways

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on March 17, 2010

Email from the scammer:

From: SSgt USAF1 SOMOS MXOOA <ateni77@live.com>
Date: Sat, Mar 13, 2010 at xx:xx AM
Subject: 2006 Nissan Maxima 3.5 SE 6 Cyl Automatic
To:

Hello and sorry for my delay,

I’m Sgt Allen Dawson. The 2006 Nissan Maxima 3.5 SE 6 Cyl Automatic is in perfect working condition. This vehicle engine runs very, very smooth. No electrical problems on this beauty. This detailed vehicle makes the exterior looks like it just came off the assembly line. The car has 39,203 miles.VIN Number: 1N4BA41EX6C842610
Transmission: Automatic
Comfort & Convenience Options
Cruise Control Front Power Outlet
Remote Trunk Release Retained Accessory Power Steering Wheel: Tilt and Telescopic Storage: Cargo Net
Steering Wheel Mounted Controls: Audio Steering Wheel Mounted Controls: Cruise Controls Multi-Function Remote Power Steering

Here are the pics of the car :
http://s784.photobucket.com/albums/yy128/2006maxisudf000/

As I know that my current situation is pretty special I want the deal closed only through eBay’s Buyer Protection Program in order for you to be 100% protected. You will make the payment to eBay and they will hold the money until you receive the car. ONLY AFTER you receive the car and you inspect it(for 10 days) eBay will release the payment to me; in this way we are both protected. Anyway i am sure that if you will don`t be satisfied about the car i will surely find another buyer in your area and there will be no need for you to ship the car back.

I am located in London,United Kingdom and I was sent here to improve the military relationships between USA and United Kingdom. One months ago, my wife moved here with me and brought the car with her, but now we have to sell it back in the United States because we can’t register it here; it has US specs and everything, and registering it here in Europe will take for ever. My final price on it is US 2,960 $. If you will take it for this price, I am willing to handle the shipping. It will be shipped from here by plane with US Air Military Cargo so it will not cost me anything. You will get it to the nearest airport in your area and then it will be trucked forward to your place. You will receive the car in about 3 days. Please get back to me asap if you decide to buy, and include in your e-mail your full name and address where you want it shipped so I can start the deal with eBay. You will receive all the transaction payment and shipping details from them.

Best Regards,
Allen and Maria Dawson
SSgt, USAF1 SOMOS/MXOOA
Maintenance Analysis
DSN 579-1794 Comm 884-1794.

Tagged with:

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Meisha said, on April 1, 2010 at 7:33 am

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! God have mercy on these people. It was nobody but the Lord who had me to get up and search the web this morning. I was minutes away from sending these crooks my money today. I have been communicating back and forth. The funny thing is that when I tried to send a reply email to the address, it would come back as a mail demon. It is people like this that make it hard for honest people to be trusted.

  2. Chief said, on April 1, 2010 at 11:14 am

    Meisha,
    How soon some of us forget the Great Architect is in control. Thanks for reminding us!

    These criminals are professionals, and yes they play on our culture’s tendency to trust other humans. This site is here to warn the public. Our creator will take of of the judging part.

    😉

    Chief

  3. Liz said, on May 11, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    I have contacted a few sellers on craigslist.com and get responses very similar to these. I would guess the three responses I have received are all from these people. The writing style is very similar and it screamed scam from the minute I started reading!

  4. Adrian A. said, on June 9, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    word for word the asshole used Rich Puckett with this email address puckettsgt@live.com against me with the promise of a 06 maxima fully loaded. and with fake ebay pages to complete the scam, BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Comments are closed.