Scammer Database

Scammer – 2002 Cadillac STS advertised on Craigslist

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on March 10, 2010

Scammer’s reply to me after my first inquiry:

from: mattilda.foster@msn.com
Wed, 10 Mar 2010 xx:xx:xx -0800 (PST)
Subject: Re:2002 Cadillac STS
Date: Wed, 10 Mar 2010 xx:xx:xx +0000
Hello and first of all I want to thank you for your interest in my Cadillac. I sell it at this price ($2500) because I just finished the divorce with my husband. When the divorce finished I own the car. Now as a woman I don’t need it. This Cadillac is in excellent working conditions no scratches flaws or any kind of damage slightly used in 100% working and looking conditions and comes with a clear title. From the beginning you have to now that for the payment I request only secure pay I prefer the payment to be done using eBay services. We will use a safe payment method because I am affiliated at eBay and I have a purchase protection account for $50.000. The final price that I want for the Cadillac is $2500 including shipping and handling.

If you are interested in buying it please provide me your full name and address so I can initiate the deal through eBay.

If interested i am waiting for your answer as soon as possible

Yea, women don’t need cars, do they? 😉

Tagged with:

Comments Off on Scammer – 2002 Cadillac STS advertised on Craigslist