Scammer Database

Email from a scammer – selling a 2006 Honda Accord EX

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on March 10, 2010

This is the scammer’s reply to my email in response to this ad:

From: James H <ransa@webnedu.net>

Date: Wed, Mar 10, 2010 at x:xx PM
Subject: Re: 2006 Honda Accord EX: honda
To: Chief@gmail.com

Hi,
The vehicle is still available. I am located in Maumelle, AR.The price is $2,699 and it includes shipping. It has no scratches or any kind of damage.It has no loans or liens on it.

The vehicle never had accidents and it comes with a clear title.

As I travel a lot and I can’t do this transaction personally, the transaction will be made through eBay for the safety of both of us.

If you are interested in buying the vehicle you have to know that once you receive it you have 3 days to test drive it and inspect it and if you find that it is not like I said, you can send it back on my expense….but I know you will love it from the first moment.

If you want to find out more details or wish to move forward with this deal please send me your full name, shipping address and ph# so I can open a case with eBay and declare you as my final buyer. As soon as I have your contact details I will ask eBay to contact you with further information regarding payment and shipping.

I have to let you know that I want a fast deal as I have some financial problems right now so please reply me asap if interested…..

2006 Honda Accord EX
Mileage: 56,000
Body Style: Sedan
Exterior Color: Gray
Interior Color: Gray
Engine: 6 Cylinders
Transmission: Automatic
Drivetrain: FWD
Doors: 4

Regards,
James Hall

Tagged with:

Comments Off on Email from a scammer – selling a 2006 Honda Accord EX