Scammer Database

Double baiting a scammer? 2006 Honda Accord EX, part 2

Posted in database, scammer by Chief on March 10, 2010

Pam the scammer writes me back after I respond to her ad on Craigslist for a 2006 Honda Accord EX:

From: Pamela Kellerman <kelleerman44@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, Mar 8, 2010 at xx:xx PM
Subject: Re: 2006 HONDA ACCORD EX $2,900: .
To: chief@home.com

Hello Val , [I have never been Val]

Thanks for being interested in buying my 2006 Honda Accord EX ,automatic transmission,white,VIN # 1HGCM56746A135103.Only 59,500 miles, beautiful condition in and out. Paint shines ,zero dings/dents,no accident. Non-smoker,always garaged and covered. It comes with all the documents needed for registration and clear title.

The vehicle is located in Fairfax,VA and will be shipped from there.The price that I’m asking for the vehicle is US $ 2,900.

I have recently moved to Portugal with my job and my family. I was hoping to take the vehicle here but when I found out how much shipping and registration would be I’ve changed my mind. I want to sell it in US because is located and still registered there.

I want to take this opportunity to assure you that this deal is 100% legitimate,the financial part of this deal will be manage by a third party.So if you decide to buy my vehicle or need further information please get back to me as soon as possible.

I look forward to hear back from you soon.

Thank you and have a great day,

Pamela Kellerman

Tagged with:

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Joe said, on March 17, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    I got the exact same reply on Craigslist, 8 days after this one posted above, almost word for word, from this same, I am assuming is a fake person…Pamela Kellerman last night, March 16, 2010.
    The story about having moved to Portugal and the car being located in VA. They only changed the mileage and VIN from what I see.
    Had a feeling it was too good to be true!!!

    Here is the scammer’s e-mail response:
    Date: Tue, Mar 16, 2010 at 10:30 PM
    from: Pamela Kellerman
    to XXXXXXX@gmail.com
    subject Re: 2006 Honda Accord EX $2,900

    “Thanks for being interested in buying my 2006 Honda Accord EX ,automatic transmission,white,VIN # 1HGCM56856A139699.Only 57,500 miles, beautiful condition in and out. Paint shines ,zero dings/dents,no accident. Non-smoker,always garaged and covered. It comes with all the documents needed for registration and clear title.
    The vehicle is located in Fairfax,VA and will be shipped from there.The price that I’m asking for the vehicle is US $ 2,900.
    I have recently moved to Portugal with my job and my family. I was hoping to take the vehicle here but when I found out how much shipping and registration would be I’ve changed my mind. I want to sell it in US because is located and still registered there.
    I want to take this opportunity to assure you that this deal is 100% legitimate,the financial part of this deal will be manage by a third party.So if you decide to buy my vehicle or need further information please get back to me as soon as possible.
    I look forward to hear back from you soon.
    Thank you and have a great day,”

    Pamela Kellerman

  2. Chief said, on March 17, 2010 at 11:31 pm

    Joe, all letters you read here from “Sellers” are fraudulent. Thanks for checking us out. — Chief

  3. Joe said, on March 18, 2010 at 5:11 pm

    Ref: Pamela Kellerman Scammer – Wants Fraudulent Ebay Paymentl – AD found on Craigslist cars+trucks FL 3/16/2010 9:45 PM – 2006 Honda Accord EX $2,900

    1st time I wrote to Pamela after seeing the Craigslist AD which redirects you to http://free.hostultra.com/~3746134/HONDA%20ACCORD.HTML:

    At 9:45 PM 3/16/2010
    Joe [Me] [writes to Pamela Kellerman]
    XXXXX@gmail.com
    Can you please verify the mileage, location of the vehicle and the price.
    Thank you
    http://free.hostultra.com/~3746134/HONDA%20ACCORD.HTML
    2006 Honda Accord EX Navigation
    **********************************************
    Response from Scammer Pamela Kellerman to Joe:

    From: Pamela Kellerman
    Date: Tue, Mar 16, 2010 at 10:30 PM
    Subject: Re: 2006 Honda Accord EX $2,900:
    To: Joe XXXX@gmail.com

    Hello Joe,

    Thanks for being interested in buying my 2006 Honda Accord EX ,automatic transmission,white,VIN # 1HGCM56856A139699.Only 57,500 miles, beautiful condition in and out. Paint shines ,zero dings/dents,no accident. Non-smoker,always garaged and covered. It comes with all the documents needed for registration and clear title.
    The vehicle is located in Fairfax,VA and will be shipped from there.The price that I’m asking for the vehicle is US $ 2,900.
    I have recently moved to Portugal with my job and my family. I was hoping to take the vehicle here but when I found out how much shipping and registration would be I’ve changed my mind. I want to sell it in US because is located and still registered there.
    I want to take this opportunity to assure you that this deal is 100% legitimate,the financial part of this deal will be manage by a third party.So if you decide to buy my vehicle or need further information please get back to me as soon as possible.
    I look forward to hear back from you soon.
    Thank you and have a great day,

    Pamela Kellerman
    ************************************************
    I then found your site, Scammerdatabase.wordpress.com after doing a Google search on the name Pamela Kellerman and realized that the ‘Pamela Kellerman 2006 Honda Accord car deal’ thru the Craigslist AD was a scam.
    I then posted the above: Joe said, on March 17, 2010 at 6:14 pm
    **********************************************
    I also wrote to Craigslist at:
    From Joe at XXXX@gmail.com
    To abuse@craigslist.org
    date Wed, Mar 17, 2010 at 8:06 PM
    subject Fwd: 2006 Honda Accord EX $2,900 Scammer POSTED ON CRAIGSLIST 3/16/2010:
    mailed-by gmail.com

    The ad on Craigslist which was posted March 16th, 2010 at 8 PM more or less is gone now, but this was the redirect link to the car pictures and more info: http://free.hostultra.com/~3746134/HONDA%20ACCORD.HTML

    According to Scammer Database : https://scammerdatabase.wordpress.com/2010/03/10/double-baiting-a-scammer-2006-honda-accord-ex-part-2/#comment-805
    This seems to be happening a lot. I never sent any money, THANKS GOD!!! But, this needs to be watched more closely by Craigslist and the police.

    Note: I also forwarded the above e-mail response’ to me, Joe’ from the SCAMMER Pamela Kellerman in my e-mail [shown above]
    ********************************************
    This is what I rec’d back from Scammerdatabase.wordpress.com:
    from Scammer Database no-reply@wordpress.com
    to XXXX@gmail.com
    date Thu, Mar 18, 2010 at 12:31 AM
    subject [New comment] Double baiting a scammer? 2006 Honda Accord EX, part 2
    mailed-by wordpress.com
    Chief said on Double baiting a scammer? 2006 Honda Accord EX, part 2
    March 10, 2010 at 6:45 pm
    Joe, all letters you read here from “Sellers” are fraudulent. Thanks for checking us out. — Chief
    ***********************************************
    I didn’t hear backfrom abuse@craigslist.org
    ***********************************************
    Even though the Craigslist Ad was gone, I decided to write SCAMMER Pamela Kellerman back this afternoon, 3/18/10, to see if she replies, hoping that Scammerdatabase could forward this info to the proper police dept. to try and get this Scam artist before she/they defraud more people.

    Here is what I wrote to Pamela Kellerman today, 3/18/10:
    from Joe XXXX@gmail.com>
    to Pamela Kellerman
    date Thu, Mar 18, 2010 at 3:24 PM
    subject Re: 2006 Honda Accord EX $2,900:
    mailed-by gmail.com

    Hi Ms Kellerman,

    Sorry to take so long to reply. I had a family emergency.

    Do you still have the car? Who is the 3rd party person I would be dealing with and how do I contact them?
    Please give me a name and phone number where I can talk to you or that 3rd person. I would need to drive to VA. this weekend to test drive and see the car 1st. and then pay at that time if I want to buy it. OK with you Ms Kellerman?
    Please let me know when and where I could meet your friend to show me the car.
    Thanks,
    Joe
    ********************************
    This is the response I got to the above this afternoon:
    From Pamela Kellerman
    To Joe XXXX@gmail.com
    date Thu, Mar 18, 2010 at 4:07 PM
    subject Re: 2006 Honda Accord EX $2,900:
    mailed-by gmail.com
    signed-by gmail.com

    Hello again Joe ,

    The vehicle is still available for sale and the asking price is US $ 2,900.Shipping is already paid and the vehicle is ready to go anywhere in the United States.The shipping arrangements have already been made before moving to Portugal.
    The payment will be done through eBay. The financial part of this deal will be managed by them. They will be the 3rd, objective party involved in the transaction. This way you will actually pay for the vehicle after you will receive and test it, because eBay will hold the funds and release it to me only after you accept and confirm the delivery.
    After the vehicle reaches your address you will have 5 days to test it. Within this period you have to decide if you purchase it or not. If you decide to take it you will have to contact eBay and let them know that, so they can release the payment to me. If you won’t like it you will have to ship it back to me within the 5 days and eBay will refund you. The shipping back will be done on my own expense, but I am sure this will not be the case.
    Please take into consideration that I will get paid only after you receive the vehicle and make sure everything is as agreed.
    If you decide to buy the vehicle please provide me me your full name and the address where you want the vehicle to be delivered and I will initiate the transaction with eBay. You will receive all the transaction details from them.
    Looking forward to doing business!
    Regards,

    Pamela
    ****************************************
    OK Chief and Scammerdatabase.wordpress.com,
    Please do what you have to do to catch this Pamela Kellerman scammer. It looks like she/they are still scamming people on Craigslist and use Ebay’s name for payment purposes as well.

    Thanks,
    Joe

  4. Joe said, on March 19, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    Hi Chief,

    I wrote you yesterday with all the details of my communications with the SCAMMER Pamela Kellerman which I encountered thru a Craigslist car Ad placed by the scammer selling a 2006 Honda Accord EX for $2,900.

    I did not respond to Pamela’s 2nd e-mail telling me the car was still available, waiting to hear from you what/if anything I should do to lure her to give me further contact info. Let me know?

    I wanted to thank you for showing me that this Pamela Kellerman was a scammer.
    The info provided on this website prevented me from making a big mistake!!!

    Hope to hear that something can be done to prevent these scammers from continuing to hurt people on the net.

    Thanks,
    Joe

  5. Prakash Thumboli said, on April 20, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    I am glad I decided to google the VIN #. The search brought me to this website.

    Here is the email I received from this con artist. I am reporting it to my internet scams detective friend.

    Email thread to/from scammer…

    Hello,
    As i told you in my first e-mail i am in UK (England)
    right now.
    We just moved into a new house and i didn’t get a phone line installed yet, email works just fine with me. So please feel free to email me if you have any questions regarding the car.
    We stayed only for a short time in Columbus, so i didn’t really had someone to trust the car with and i had to garage it. I am sorry but i am the only one who has access to it.
    Traveling is not a problem because i work for Delta Air. I just want to be sure that you are serious about buying the car before i start making arrangements.
    Thank you.

    — On Tue, 4/20/10, Mr Prakash S Thumboli wrote:

    From: Mr Prakash S Thumboli
    Subject: Re: 2006 Honda Accord EX-L $7000 – VIN: 1HGCM56856A139699
    To: “Kristen Mendes”
    Date: Tuesday, April 20, 2010, 5:40 AM

    Hi Kristen,

    Thanks for writing back and happy to hear the car is still for sale. I am serious about buying the car. My daughter was recently in a non-injury car accident and her car is pretty much totalled. I need to get her a reliable car for her to commute to college. You Honda seems to be a good fit.

    We would like to see the car and based on everything you say about the car sounds like we can close the deal soon after.

    Thanks,

    Prakash.

    — On Mon, 4/19/10, Kristen Mendes wrote:

    From: Kristen Mendes
    Subject: 2006 Honda Accord EX-L $7000 – VIN: 1HGCM56856A139699
    To: victim@home.com
    Date: Monday, April 19, 2010, 4:54 AM

    Hello,
    Sorry for the late reply.
    The car is still for sale and my last price is $7,000. It hasn’t been involved in any accidents or incidents and i have all the log books. I haven’t experienced any mechanical/electrical problems with it.
    I had to relocate to United Kingdom a couple of weeks ago but the car is still in Columbus. I can’t register it here and that is the only reason i am selling it. I could come there to meet you if you are a serious buyer,because traveling is easy for me.
    Email me for any questions you may have.
    Thank you,
    Kristen.
    P.S. I will send you more info and pics.

    VIN: 1HGCM56856A139699
    Mileage: 60,333 miles
    Title: Clear
    Condition: Used
    Body type: Sedan
    Transmission: Automatic
    Engine: 4 Cylinder 2.4 Liter
    Fuel type: Gasoline
    Exterior color: White
    Interior color: Tan

    Power Windows,Air Conditioning,AM/FM Radio,CD,Power Steering,Cruise Control,Power Door Locks,Dual Zone Air Conditioning,Leather,Sunroof, Power Seat Driver, Dual Air Bags,
    Like new One owner Honda Accord. Car has been garaged since new and a non smoker. All service is up to date and have all maintenance records. Have recently replaced battery and brakes all around. Car has been trouble free and in like new condition. Car has wind deflector, mud guards & pin stripes. Factory carpets have been covered since new & look brand new as you can see in pictures. Just about all options except Nav. Clear title in hand. You will be more than pleased with this car.

  6. Chief said, on April 21, 2010 at 7:10 am

    Prakash, thanks for sending the text of the scammer’s email. I obfuscated your email address above. If there is any other ID present that you do not want displayed, let us know and we’ll kill it pronto.

    2 – We’ve been at this over two years, and have not established firm relationships with law enforcement. If your detective buddy has any time to share with us regarding optimum reporting methods, we’re all ears. We’re serious about ending this type scam and are not going away!

    Chief

  7. damion netherly said, on May 6, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    well i want to add my comment as well because i fell so stupidly for a deal that i should ve know better than to mess with but i want everyone to know all about it i sent 2900 dollars to a fake l.t. Chris Wedge for a 2006 honda accord ex with only 36000 miles on it an i was knew to this an i got got like so many others so if anyone see s a chris wedge please know that he s a liar an a thief with no morals at all so please pass it on so no one else will get took for their hard earned money


Comments are closed.