Scammer Database

Scammer’s follow up email regarding Polaris 700

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on February 12, 2010

Lazy idiot scammer is trying to sell me a Polaris 700 ATV.  She does not realize the home address I gave her is a mere 100 miles from her “shipping company”.  Nor can she spell her last name.  Here is her email to me:

From: Jennifer Waragner <jenniferwagner1978@hotmail.com>
Date: Thu, Feb 11, 2010 at 8:17 PM
Subject: RE: Polaris 700
To: me@home.com

Let me explain.
The POLARIS is already at the shipping company in Daytona Beach, FL sealed and ready for shipping. I have a contract with eBay so this deal must go through them. I’m very busy with my job and I`m left out of town so I can’t meet you in person, so this is the reason why I chose to sell my POLARIS over the Internet. According with eBay you have 5 days from the time you receive the POLARIS to inspect it and decide if you want to keep it or not.

Like I said before I suggest using the security provided by eBay which will hold the cash. In my opinion this is the safest way to handle the transaction. You will have the POLARIS for inspection and test drive BEFORE any money is released to me.

Look how the eBay transaction works:
1. Buyer, seller reach an agreement (price and delivery conditions)
2. Buyer sends money to eBay.
3. eBay confirms to seller that the amount has been received.
4. Seller performs the required services (delivery, insurance).
5. Buyer accepts delivery and informs eBay about the acceptance.
6. eBay releases the money to seller.

As you can see, you will receive the POLARIS BEFORE any money is released to me. You will get the chance to inspect it, test drive it and everything you like while your money is still safely held in eBay’s account. ONLY after you confirm to eBay that you agree with the vehicle, they will release the money to me.

The POLARIS will be delivered directly to your requested address as soon as I will have the payment confirmation from eBay. EBay will hold the money until you will receive, inspect and accept the POLARIS.
330 miles
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
VIN: 4XAHH68AX94738364
Vehicle title: Clear
Condition: Used
Engine size (cc): 700
Type: Utility
Exterior color: Green
Drive train: 4-Wheel drive
Transmission type: Automatic

I have received your data. I will initiate the transaction through eBay and they will contact you with all necessary information about this transaction (terms, buyer protection, payment instructions, invoice, etc.).

Thank you

Tagged with:

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sherry said, on March 15, 2011 at 11:06 pm

    A post on craigslist for a car sale – http://baltimore.craigslist.org/cto/2265465159.html
    The response just sounded fake- so I checked it out before I sent another response.
    The pictures have {edited to avoid educating the scammers} not found in Baltimore..LOL – Beware people..

    Hi,
    Thank you for your interest in buying my truck. It’s a 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee, in perfect condition, never been involved in any accidents. The interior looks great (NO SMOKING). It has a clear title with 98,276 miles ready to be signed and notarized on your name. The total price is $ 2.300 US. I sell the truck at this price because I can’t enjoy it due to my job and I just finished the divorce with my husband.

    Details : 98,276 miles, Vehicle title: Clear, Condition: Used, Body type: SUV, Transmission: Automatic, Drivetrain: Four Wheel Drive, Engine: 4.7L V8 MPI, Fuel type: Gasoline, Exterior color: Gold, Interior color: Tan.

    Click here for more pictures : http://s1108.photobucket.com/albums/h411/jennifer261/

    Thank you and have a nice day


Comments are closed.