Scammer Database

Scammer -> Heidi Marshall – 2004 Toyota Tacoma

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on February 11, 2010

I received this email from a scammer who advertised on Craiglist:

From: <hmrsh43@aol.com>
Date: Fri, Feb xx, 2010 at xx:32 AM
Subject: Re: Toyota truck for sale on Craigslist
To:victim@this.com

Hello,
Sorry for my late answer!
My 2004 Toyota Tacoma 4WD TRD Double Cab Automatic truck is in great shape, no engine problems, damages or hidden defects, clear title, never been involved in any accidents.It was always garaged and never smoked in. The truck was my husband`s as he loved it very much, but he did not enjoy it as he died in a work accident. It brings very bad memories to me, I want to get rid of it.

I`m a single mother with 2 children and I don`t need it I don`t have driver license ,that`s why I`m selling it so cheap. The mileage is 31,400 and the price is $4000. We will use eBay`s protection program for our safety. I just need your full name and shipping address so I can open a transaction (with no further obligation or fees). The truck is located in Atlanta, GA. I will ship it from here, I will support all the shipping fees.

For more pics please visit my album:
http://s747.photobucket.com/albums/xx113/tyffd22/
I will wait your email.

Heidi L. Marshall

Heidi has no truck. She is a scammer — 100% guaranteed!

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cassandra Henry said, on March 4, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    Thank you for your interest in my Honda Civic LX 2006.
    I have recently divorced my wife, this Honda used to be her car.
    The car is in excellent condition, it has no engine problems, no
    cosmetic damage or hidden defects. All power equipment works
    perfectly.
    It has 57,000 miles, it’s an automatic transmission, it has a
    clear title with my name written on it. My asking price is $2800, I
    have no need for this car and want to sell it fast. The car was dropped at a local shipping company in Denver,CO and it will be
    shipped from there if necessary for inspection and test drive before
    you buy it. I really need to sell it ASAP as I am in desperate need of money to pay the mortgage on my house with this economical crisis.
    Get back to me if you are interested in purchasing and we might have a deal.
    Here are some pics and details with the car:
    Honda Civic LX 2006
    57000 milles,Title: Clear,Engine: 1.8L MPI SOHC,Transmission: Automatic,
    Fuel type: Gasoline,ABS,Alarm,air conditioning,AM/FM Stereo,MP3 Player,Cruise control,
    Driver and Passenger Air Bag,Power Door Locks,Driver Mirror,Passenger Mirror,Steering,windows.

    Thank you!

  2. Chief said, on March 4, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    Thanks for posting the text of the email. Be sure to get the VIN from the scammer and post it. [doH! I see it in your earlier comment.] Tell ‘im your insurance guy needs it! Many people find the warnings here due to the posting of VIN’s by our gracious commenters! — Chief


Comments are closed.