Scammer Database

2003 John Deere 4710 4×4 Compact Tractor – miche77fur@msn.com

Posted in database, scammer by Chief on January 25, 2010

Scam Warning!  Western Union and Moneygram are for sending money to individuals you know personally. Never use them to buy from a stranger.  The ad below is from a criminal:

2003 John Deere 4710 4×4 Compact Tractor with 460 Loader – $4200 (Peoria) Date: 2010-01-23, 1:30AM MST Reply to: see below 2003 John Deere 4710 Compact Tractor with Deere 460 Loader. Hydrostatic transmission so no shifting, just a pedal for forward and one for reverse. Runs great, one of the nicest tractors you’ll find for the age/hours. Cat 1 hitch with 2500 lb lift capacity. Loader has 73″ wide bucket with 2300 lb capacity and can haul a lot of snow, dirt, sand, etc. Seat is new, paint is good with light scratches where you would expect them… on the loader, etc. Starts easily even in the coldest weather, and runs like a champ. Has kit so exhaust goes out the bottom instead of in your face. Can be used for farm work, landscaping, general construction, a very versatile machine. Around 4500 lbs, so its light enough to transport on a small trailer or car trailer, but heavy enough to do what need to be done. This tractor has turf tires so it won’t tear up your yard, plus they have great traction. They clean out well and work great in snow/mud, and have superior traction on ice. Tractor has 795 hours currently. CONTACT ME AT: miche77fur@msn.com * Location: Peoria

Tagged with:

22 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] spoof, scammer by Chief on February 2, 2010 Our posting of the Craigslist ad for this vehicle is here.  The scammer Michelle sent us a spoofed Ebay page via an email from ebay@ebay-secure.com . Here […]

  2. Victor Wade said, on March 3, 2010 at 11:37 pm

    This ad almsot verbatim on Craig’s list in Warner Robins –

    Sent fake E-bay website to pay –

    Scammer name is now Mary Johnson

  3. Chief said, on March 3, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    Victor, thanks for posting. If you are familiar with the tools, dead the website. If not and you want to kill a scammer’s site, just ask! — Chief

  4. Mark Miller said, on March 31, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    Here is basically the same 03 John Deere 4710 tractor for sale on craigslist in Missouri Illinois area. I replied by e-mail knowing the price had to be wrong and here are her replies. Hi ,
    The John Deere 4710 4×4 Compact Tractor with 460 Loader is still for sale. The condition is simply excellent,engine cylinders 4, engine hp 46, transmission hydrostatic, diesel, has 450 hours loader has 228, instruments included in the price snow blower mower loader. Here are some pics: http://picasaweb.google.com/ jenniferdrb80/ 2003JohnDeereCompactTractor# .The title is clear and on my name.
    My final price is $4.900. I already has tons of emails so I hope you understand that I need to sort them out. I will take in consideration only those who are really interested in buying the tractor, to be sure that I don’t waste my time with endless discussions that will lead to nothing. This way, I shall be assured of the serious intentions.

    Thank you for contacting me .

    P.S. I will list the tractor on eBay at the buy it now price of $4,900 so you can purchase it there. That way you will receive assistance for the purchase, paperwork, title transfer and an extended warranty. They also are guaranteeing purchases up to $ 10.000 so we will both be protected.Hi ,
    T00 so you can purchase it there. That way you will receive assistance for the purchase, paperwork, title transfer and an extended warranty. They also are guaranteeing purchases up to $ 10.000 so we will both be protected. Thank you for contacting me.

    Hi ,
    The John Deere 4710 4×4 Compact Tractor with 460 Loader is still for sale. The condition is simply excellent,engine cylinders 4, engine hp 46, transmission hydrostatic, diesel, has 450 hours loader has 228, instruments included in the price snow blower mower loader. Here are some pics: http://picasaweb.google.com/ jenniferdrb80/ 2003JohnDeereCompactTractor# .The title is clear and on my name.
    My final price is $4.900. I already has tons of emails so I hope you understand that I need to sort them out. I will take in consideration only those who are really interested in buying the tractor, to be sure that I don’t waste my time with endless discussions that will lead to nothing. This way, I shall be assured of the serious intentions.
    I replied to Jennifer that I would pick it up in person and pay cash and this is what she said.
    Hi again,

    The tractor is already at a shipping company in Las Vegas, NV. I took the tractor to them to be able to ship it to a potential buyer while I’m out of town. My brother in law works there, and he promised me that it will cost me nothing to ship it to your address. I also have the listed the tractor on eBay and that lets me use their secured system. I’m very busy with my job and I’m sorry I can’t meet you in person. According to eBay you have 5 days from the time you receive the tractor to inspect it, and decide if you want to keep it or not.
    So I’ve included the link to the auction on eBay, the only remaining thing for you to do is to place the winning bid .
    http://eBay.com/cgi-Sales/cgi. eBay-Motors. AuctionW0QQitemZ2802163510QQih Z018QQcategoryZ50029QQssPageNa meZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZVehiclesLis tingItemW0QQitemZ2802163510QQi hZ018QQcategoryZ50029QQssPageN ameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZVehiclesLi stingItemJohnDeere
    Regards Jennifer Darby

  5. Chief said, on March 31, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    Mark, thanks for posting the text of the emails. If you’ll right click on the scammer’s ebay link and copy the link (shortcut) and post it, we can shut down the criminal’s fake ebay site. — Chief

  6. deanna said, on May 5, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    this person also has a john deere 5205 4wd for sale. they obtained my name, address, phone # and debit card in an atteempt to post this ad in mi. beware and report all scams to the fbi websight. they have a special web sight for this

  7. Ed Harley said, on June 3, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    The scammer is now called Samantha and was advertising the same tractor with the same identical description in the Cape Cod area of Massachusetts. The price was $4,200 and she informed me she her husband died in iraq three months ago. The background of the pictures of the tractor did not look like Cape Cod…more like Maryland, Delaware or parts of the midwest.

    Regards, Ed

  8. Chief said, on June 4, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    Good eyes, Ed. I especially enjoy the pictures of Minnesota tractors parked in front of palm trees. 😉

    Chief

  9. Jason said, on June 9, 2010 at 8:07 pm

    I was excited about buying the same tractor in St Louis mo. Thats funny she said her husband died 3 months ago in her email to me as well. That is wrong what they are doing I will only buy with cash in person.

  10. BJ said, on July 12, 2010 at 4:28 pm

    this scam is on craigslist with the names karen smith

  11. Daniel said, on August 14, 2010 at 7:17 am

    The 4710 tractpr was advertise in the DFW Craigslist for $4700.00 on August 4th. Thanks for the info on this one.

  12. Chief said, on August 27, 2010 at 8:42 am

    Jason, BJ, & Daniel: Thanks for postings. Every little bit of info on these criminals helps potential victims from being defrauded. — Chief

  13. kid said, on September 15, 2010 at 3:29 pm

    This ad is on craigslist in Buffalo, NY. The picture shows a background of a pole building with land. Not in city of Buffalo. Scammer e-mail is brownterry34@gmail.com

  14. roger said, on September 26, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    This was also posted on the Craigslist Killeen, Belton area on 9/20/10. Listed for $4700. I sent a message of interest, luckily I found your site after I sent it, so I will just ignore any reply from them. Thanks for warning me.

  15. Chief said, on September 27, 2010 at 7:09 am

    Roger,

    Thanks for stopping by. For my compensation, I ask that you inform all your friends, family, and colleagues of how these criminals work. — Chief

  16. Kevin said, on September 29, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    She is now selling on Craigslist, Columbus Ohio with the email Sophievns23@gmail.com . Luckily, I googled the John Deere description and this website came up. Scam avoided. Thanks for the info, guys. If it seems to good to be true….

  17. Chief said, on September 29, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    Amen, Kevin. The scamming criminals know just what buttons to push that allows us to let our guard down. We’re glad your gut feel led you to us. Thanks for posting. — Chief

  18. Garth sSepherd said, on March 6, 2011 at 1:47 am

    “Julia” just placed the same basic ad on the East Texas Craigslist.

    Juliafuller1979@comcast.net

  19. Pattie Noblitt said, on April 16, 2012 at 6:51 pm

    sophievns23@gmail.com is selling a boat on craigslist now………….listed in Gulfport, MS

  20. Darrell said, on May 23, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    Just popped up on Milwaukee Craig’s today. I knew it was too good to be true 😦

  21. Ken said, on July 15, 2012 at 2:58 pm

    Is the price really 4200 for the tractor with loader?

  22. Chief said, on July 15, 2012 at 3:24 pm

    Ken, look at the title of this page (in the top line of your browser). Everything here is a scam.

    — Chief


Comments are closed.