Scammer Database

A Craigslist / Ebay scam – how it works

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on January 19, 2010

There are multiple methodologies employed by Craigslist / Ebay scammers.  I ran across this well-documented posting on cockeyed.com which describes a scam where the criminal employs a spoofed Ebay web site.  My experience is that most of this type of scam are hosted in the Czech Republic on a “free” web site hosted by Webzdarma.cz.  Google will translate that URL for you [click here].  Ya’ll be careful out there.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kawanna key said, on March 7, 2010 at 8:14 am

    Can’t these people be tracked down through the IP address?

  2. Homepage said, on May 31, 2012 at 3:37 am

    Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I had to share it with someone! 718133

  3. Chief said, on June 1, 2012 at 3:22 am

    83 view is quite good. I think perhaps she is one of a few WEBEXXPURTS we can rely upon. I hope you have more mental capacity than she.


Comments are closed.