Scammer Database

Craigslist scammer: Jason Clitons jasonclitons@yahoo.com

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on January 6, 2010

I continue baiting a Craigslist scammer,  Jason Clitons <jasonclitons@yahoo.com>. His latest email to me:

Hello, First thing you have to know is that the tractor is in perfect condition with a clean and clear title. If you decided to buy my tractor you should know that I will close this transaction only through eBay . That means is no need to send any money in advance or deposit to me. The price of the tractor is $4,000 , And this price includes shipping to any location in USA or Canada. If you want to conclude this transaction within the next 3-4 days I will make a discount of $ 500..I need to get rid of the tractor fast because I will move in Africa with a new project with UNICEF. PS Here are some things that still we still have for sale: Pioneer 50′ Plasma Flat Panel in good condition and Steinway Grand Piano Model S 1945 .Maybe you are interested in one of them. Email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Note the addition of other random articles for sale: a piano and a television!  🙂

His previous fake ebay domain is dead. Here is a the second email from the scammer:

I have received your email regarding my John Deere 755 diesel. I will sell them for $4,000. The price includes shipping and insurance to your address. I will ship them via a reputable shipping company and it will take a few days depending of your location. I want to close it through a safe service recommended by eBay who will hold the payment until you will receive, inspect and agree with the tractor. The tractor comes with a copy of the bill of sale and clear title. Make: John Deere Fuel: Diesel Model: 755 Engine Cylinders: 3 Engine HP: 20 Hours: 580 Transmission: Hydrostatic Drive: 4WD Email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Tagged with:

Comments Off on Craigslist scammer: Jason Clitons jasonclitons@yahoo.com