Scammer Database

Scammer – Sgt James Foster . The 2005 Toyota Camry XLE

Posted in database, scammer by Chief on December 22, 2009

As titled.  This appears to be the same data as posted by a reader  in the comments of this posting . 100%  Scam !

Hello and sorry for my delay, I’m Sgt James Foster. The 2005 Toyota Camry XLE 6 Cyl Automatic is in perfect working condition. My experienced tech has fully checked out this car and gives it a special high rating has a CLEAR and CLEAN TITLE a great history and mechanically without any problems ever safety check and pre-delivery inspection along with a fresh servicing before I ship or deliver the vehicle.This vehicle shifts out great and is remarkably quiet. This vehicle engine runs very, very smooth. No electrical problems on this beauty.This detailed vehicle makes the exterior look like it just came off the assembly line. This vehicle looks brand new inside. The car has only 93,253 miles.VIN Number: JTDBF32K950166676 Vehicle Options AIR CONDITIONING ANTI-LOCK BRAKES CASSETTE PLAYER CD PLAYER CRUISE CONTROL DRIVER AIRBAG FOG LIGHTS LEATHER SEATS PASSENGER AIRBAG POWER LOCKS POWER SEATS POWER WINDOWS REAR DEFROSTER REMOTE KEYS SECURITY SYSTEM VARIABLE WIPERS Here are the pics of the car : http://s861.photobucket.com/albums/ab178/2005camiii/ As I know that my current situation is pretty special I want the deal closed only through eBay’s Buyer Protection Program in order for you to be 100% protected. You will make the payment to eBay and they will hold the money until you receive the car. ONLY AFTER you receive the car and you inspect it(for 10 days) eBay will release the payment to me; in this way we are both protected. Anyway i am sure that if you will don`t be satisfied about the car i will surely find another buyer in your area and there will be no need for you to ship the car back. I am located in London,United Kingdom and I was sent here to improve the military relationships between USA and UK . One months ago, my wife moved here with me and brought the car with her, but now we have to sell it back in the United States because we can’t register it here; it has US specs and everything, and registering it here will take for ever. My final price on it is US 2,900 $. If you will take it for this price, I am willing to handle the shipping. It will be shipped from here by plane with US Air Military Cargo so it will not cost me anything. You will get it to the nearest airport in your area and then it will be trucked forward to your place. You will receive the car in about 3 days. Please get back to me asap if you decide to buy, and include in your e-mail your full name and address where you want it shipped so I can start the deal with eBay. You will receive all the transaction payment and shipping details from them. Thank you and have a great day, James and Maria Foster

Tagged with:

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. arnold villarruel said, on December 22, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    had almost same scam a sgt.david logan in london u.k. was selling a toyota camry 04′ le $2940. he states it will be shipped by us air military cargo thats a lie he can’t ship it only if hes on the plane with it.

  2. Chief Technical Assistant to the Guru At Large said, on December 23, 2009 at 10:18 am

    Arnold,

    Thanks for that bit of info; I appreciate your stopping by. — Chief

  3. takara hill said, on January 11, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    i too have been scammed for 2900 by josh kemble and his partner derek alvarado i have contacted the police and te fbi what shold i do now

    From Chief –> Takara left me an invalid email address when she commented.

  4. Chief said, on January 11, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    Here is what Craigslist says at http://westky.craigslist.org/about/scams :

    Who should I notify about fraud or scam attempts?

    * FTC toll free hotline: 877-FTC-HELP (877-382-4357)
    * FTC online complaint form
    * Canadian PhoneBusters hotline: 888-495-8501
    * Competition Bureau Canada: 800-348-5358
    * Internet Fraud Complaint Center
    * Software Piracy (http://www.siia.net/piracy/report.asp)
    * Non-emergency number for your local police department.

    If you suspect that an item posted for sale on craigslist may be part of a scam, please email the details to “abuse@craigslist.org”. Be sure to include the URL (or 10-digit post ID number) in your message.

  5. verdeille said, on March 22, 2011 at 1:16 am

    SAME CAR – SAME EMAIL

    From: “SSgt. Williams USAF1 SOMOS/MXOOA Maintenance Analysis ”
    Date: March 21, 2011 8:24:59 PM PDT
    To: leb_dzyn@att.net
    Subject: Re: ###TOYOTA_2005_CAMRY_XLE_V6### – $1750 (petaluma)

    Hello and sorry for my delay,

    I’m Sgt Susan Williams. The 2005 Toyota Camry XLE 6 Cyl Automatic is in perfect working condition. My experienced tech has fully checked out this car and gives it a special high rating has a CLEAR and CLEAN TITLE a great history and mechanically without any problems ever safety check and pre-delivery inspection along with a fresh servicing before I ship or deliver the vehicle.This vehicle shifts out great and is remarkably quiet. This vehicle engine runs very, very smooth. No electrical problems on this beauty.This detailed vehicle makes the exterior look like it just came off the assembly line. This vehicle looks brand new inside. The car has only 93,253 miles.VIN Number: JTDBF32K950166676
    Vehicle Options
    AIR CONDITIONING ANTI-LOCK BRAKES CASSETTE PLAYER
    CD PLAYER CRUISE CONTROL DRIVER AIRBAG FOG LIGHTS LEATHER SEATS PASSENGER AIRBAG POWER LOCKS POWER SEATS POWER WINDOWS
    REAR DEFROSTER REMOTE KEYS SECURITY SYSTEM VARIABLE WIPERS
    Here are the pics of the car :
    http://s876.photobucket.com/albums/ab326/cam834820/

    As I know that my current situation is pretty special I want the deal closed only through eBay’s Buyer Protection Program in order for you to be 100% protected. You will make the payment to eBay and they will hold the money until you receive the car. ONLY AFTER you receive the car and inspect it (for 10 days) eBay will release the payment to me; in this way we are both protected. Anyway i am sure that if you won`t be satisfied with the car i will surely find another buyer in your area and there will be no need for you to ship the car back.

    I am located in London,United Kingdom and I was sent here to improve the military relationships between our country and UK. One month ago, my wife moved here with me and brought the car with her, but now we have to sell it back in the United States because In order to be able to register this car here, I would have to pay very high import/custom taxes. My final price on it is $ 1750. If you will take it for this price, I am willing to handle the shipping. It will be shipped from here by plane with US Air Military Cargo so it will not cost me anything. You will get it to the nearest airport in your area and then it will be trucked forward to your place. You will receive the car in about 4 days. Please get back to me asap if you decide to buy, and include in your e-mail your full name and address where you want it shipped so I can start the deal with eBay. You will receive all the transaction payment and shipping details from them.
    Respectfully,
    Susan Williams
    SSgt, USAF1 SOMOS/MXOOA Maintenance Analysis DSN 579-1794 Comm 884-1794


Comments are closed.