Scammer Database

williammrtgh@aol.com – Craigslist Scammer

Posted in database, scammer by Chief on December 16, 2009

The email below is the first reply from a scammer after I responded to his advertisement on Craigslist for a Cadillac:

From: William M <williammrtgh@aol.com>
Date: Wed, Dec 16, 2009 at xx:xx PM
Subject: Re: Cadillac
To: {obfuscated}

Hi,
The car is still for sale.It is in perfect shape.You can check the carfax yourself,the VIN is vin : 1G6DM577580107436.It has 33,200 miles.The title is clear and on my name.I am forced by a bank loan to sell it so I need the money and I must do that.My final price is $8,200.I will take in consideration only those buyers who are really interested in buying the car. This way, I shall be assured of the serious intentions.

Thank you

Tagged with:

Comments Off on williammrtgh@aol.com – Craigslist Scammer