Scammer Database

Dr. Katrina Steverson is a scammer

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on December 9, 2009

I responded to the seller of a ridiculously-low-priced vehicle on Craigslist and received this reply:

From: dr.ksteverrson@gmail.com

First of all I want to thank you for your interest in my car.This 2006 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L is in excellent working conditions,69,420 miles,VIN:5FNRL38766B083350, no scratches,flaws or any kind of damage, slightly used in 100% working and looking conditions.

I sell it at this price ($2,980)because I have been divorced recently and I decided to move closer to my parents. Right now I’m located in Madrid,Spain and the car is here with me. The car was awarded to me in our divorce. Being a single mother and not having a driver’s license i decided to sell the car. As I’m unable to travel in the near future and I don’t have anyone to help me with the sale I decided to make this transaction through eBay. I believe this protects both buyer and seller and it’s the right way to do this.The car is at the shipping company, ready to go anywhere in the United States(free in 3 days). It will arrive with all the papers and documents required for registration and the keys. The clear title and the bill of sale will be already signed by me.

Here are the pics of the car :

http://s1008.photobucket.com/albums/af202/hodyssei/

The sale of the car will help with the down payment of the new house. I sell it cheap so i can get the money fast. The payment will be done through eBay. They will act as a third party in this transaction.

If you agree with these terms and you have the money, send me your full name and the address where you want the car to be delivered and I will initiate the transaction with eBay. You will receive all the transaction details from them.

I will appreciate an answer as soon as possible. Also, feel free to ask me any question you may have.

Thank you,

Dr.Katrina Steverson

=============== 2nd email from the criminal:

Hello,

As I know that my current situation is pretty special, I have done some researching and I have found a service that will be able to help us both with this transaction. I have found out that in this particular situation we can use eBay. I already apply for this program and extended its eligibility so it will work normally for both of us. They have developed a program called “Vehicle purchase protection program”.

Here is how it works:

1. First of all I will need the following details from you: full name, shipping address and telephone number.

2. After I will receive the details from you, I will forward them to eBay.

3. After they will process your info, they will send us both invoices (email forms).

4. After you will make the payment in an eBay trust fund account and confirm it to them they will contact me and I will ship(free) the car to you. After you receive the car you will have 10 days to test, verify and do whatever you need to the car. If you will buy, then I will receive the payment details from eBay so that I can pick up the money.

5. If the car is not as I told you or have some problems, or is not as described, they will refund you 100%. There is no risk in this deal. I don’t touch your money until you receive and inspect the car. The transaction is simple so everything should go as planed. If you will decide that you will not buy the car there will be no need to ship it back because I will surely find a buyer in your area.

Thanks in advance!

=============== 3rd email from the criminal:

Hi again,

!!! Also the car will arrive with all the documentation’s required for registration and the keys. I will send you all the papers and documents (clear title, bills of sale, car’s manual) to prove the ownership and to be able to register it with no problem. The clear title and the bill of sale will be both signed so you can become owner of the car on spot.

We have a deal! I forwarded your information to eBay. They will shortly contact you with all the transaction details. Please follow their instructions exactly and make the payment. Immediately after they confirm me that they hold your payment,

I will proceed with shipping the car to you.

Thanks

Hoping to hear from you soon

Tagged with:

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Elayne Savickas said, on January 9, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    I do not tolerate comment spam at scammerdatabase.wordpress.com. I am curious why an insurance company in Florida would spam a scam-fighting site from a proxy in Indonesia. And the spammer’s site hosted on RoadRunner is set for inactivation at any hour now.
    Have a nice day — Chief


Comments are closed.