Scammer Database

Scammer – laylaroman@hotmail.com – Layla Roman

Posted in database, scammer by Chief on October 2, 2009

Typical Craigslist/Ebay scammer

Please note that she has been scammed in the past and therefore uses the fake and non-existent Ebay escrow program. 🙂

I have worked with this script before … should be fun.

Second email from the scammer:

hi again

I am very sorry but as I already said I work as a dealer on a ship ( one of the Cranival’s cruise ships) and I’m traveling most of the time. right now I’m on the boat in one of our carribean cruises and that’s why I can’t take care of this matter. and about the ebay vehicle protection program I’m using it because I got scammed in the past and I don’t want this to happen again.( better safe than sorry) I want to go through this as easy as posible and that’s why I’ve already made shipping arrangements.
the car is already at the ebay’s shipping company in New York sealed and ready for the shipping. I have a contract with eBay so this deal must go through them. according with the eBay you have 5 days from the time you receive the car to inspect it and decide if you want to keep it or not.
First of all I will need the following details from you:
– full name
– full shipping address
After I will receive the details from you, I will forward them to eBay.
After they will process your info, they will send us both invoices. The invoice will send you the details on how to make a refundable payment.
eBay will contact me and I will ship the car to you. After you receive the car you will have 5 days to test, verify and do whatever you need to the car. If you will buy, then I will receive the payment details from eBay so that I can pick up the money.
if you will decide that you will not buy the car, eBay will refund the money and I will have the shipping company come pick up my car. If you wish to make the transaction, please send me the necessary info so that we can proceed.
if this doesn’t work for you I can send you an email when I come back and try to find a solution ( if I can’t close the deal till then) but I can’d promise anything cause I already have some prospective buyers.
I look forward to hear from you.
thank you

Comments Off on Scammer – laylaroman@hotmail.com – Layla Roman