Scammer Database

Craigslist scammer – Leather Toyota RAV4 – $5100

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on September 15, 2009

Leather Toyota RAV4 – $5100

Also posted as Non Smoker 2006 Toyota RAV4 – $5100
100% scam! The ad can be  found in various locales -> Orlando, Chicago, Honolulu, etc.

Text of Craigslist Ad:

Reading Lights: Front, Rearview Mirror: Day-Night, Shift Knob: Plastic/Rubber
Width: 71.50 Inches, Height: 66.30 Inches, Weight: Pounds
They are perfect for those in search of a compact SUV that hits the
ABS, power assisted rack and pinion steering, independent front and rear suspension, Cruise Control, Am/Fm Stereo

Scammer replies via email as Soledad Putman –  soledadputman2759@gmail.com

I am really desperate,to sale very fasc because i need to pay my loan or I will lose my house,i’ve posted the car on many states and the price is so low so i can sell it very fast

http://picasaweb.google.com/soledadputman9275/UntitledAlbum#5381464936964111714

If you want we can do this in this way :
You will send the money to eBay Protection Program .I will not see any money until the car is at you.
My brother work’s at the shipping company and has one transportation per year for free ,The suv will be shipped on my expanse, and will be at your door in 2 max 3 days.  You have to send a deposit of $2250 to ebay and the rest when you receive and inspect the product.  I don’t touch your money until you receive and test drive the car.  Also, I have to let you know that I want the payment prior shipping since I will ship it in the same day the payment is complete .Also you have nothing to worry about because this deal will be done in a secure way if you prefer. In case you will not receive the suv as i described to you,eBay will refund you with 100% from the whole amount which you paid to the eBay agent.Even in case you will not receive the car,they will refund you the money.But this is not the case.

If you want to continue,please send me your full name and your shipping address so that I will let eBay Protection Program know that you are interested . You will receive an email from them instructing you about how to send payment and they’ll release the funds to me only after you receive and inspect the suv.I think that this is a fair way to make business and I hope that you will agree.

Let me know if this is ok with so we can move forward with this deal!
Thank you

Here is her Picasa album with pics of the vehicle: (soon to be dead)

soledadpic

She says her phone number is: 339-368-6573

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Louis Jean Juderns said, on March 3, 2012 at 9:53 am

    I would like buy your car , i give you Us 4000 . My phone is (509) 3852-0747 . Make me sign for the payment method . Thank u .

  2. Chief said, on March 3, 2012 at 10:55 am

    So you came to a blog labeled “scammer” and want to buy a car?

    — Chief


Comments are closed.