Scammer Database

Honda Accord EX – $4100

Posted in database, scammer by Chief on August 26, 2009

100% scam – posted in 102 regions on Craigslist:

Honda Accord EX – $4100

Fold down rear seat center armrest w/lockable trunk pass-through,Fold-down rear seatback w/lock,Front bucket seats-inc: 8-way pwr driver/4-way pwr passenger seat,
NAVIGATION SYSTEM**
THE MILEAGE IS 100% ORIGINAL.
It has heated all leather seats, All Power, Sunroof, XM Radio, 6 Speed V6, Brand new tires,This is the one you’ve been waiting for!

Email exchange with the scammer:

Sir – what is year and mileage on your Honda? Has it been flooded?

Hi,
I am 23 years old and also divorced single mother.I am in the process of selling this car because I need to get back to may home country Spain and I am in desperate need of money. The car has no problem,it is 2004,with 85,272 miles it’s manual with leather interior and it has a clean Title. I am now in Dracut Ma, and i need to get back in Spain at my family so they can help me with the baby. The price is $4100 so I can sell very fast,and I can take care of the shipping for you if you want.

Please let me know if there is something else you will like to know about the car.

Thank you,

Hi, Claudia.

I was curious about how long you have had the car. How many miles are on the odometer? Has it been in a flood?

http://picasaweb.google.com/claudiamendoza184/2004HondaAccord#slideshow/5373142923597426306

If you want we can do this in this way :

You will send the money to eBay Protection Program .I will not see any money until the car is at you.
My brother work’s at the shipping company and has one transportation per year for free ,The car will be shipped on my expanse, and will be at your door in 2 max 3 days. I don’t touch your money until you receive and test drive the car. Also, I have to let you know that I want the payment prior shipping since I will ship it in the same day the payment is complete .Also you have nothing to worry about because this deal will be done in a secure way if you prefer. In case you will not receive the car as i described to you,eBay will refund you with 100% from the whole amount which you paid to the eBay agent.Even in case you will not receive the car,they will refund you the money.But this is not the case.

If you want to continue,please send me your full name and your shipping address so that I will let eBay Protection Program know that you are interested . You will receive an email from them instructing you about how to send payment and they’ll release the funds to me only after you receive and inspect the car.I think that this is a fair way to makebusiness and I hope that you will agree. Let me know if this is ok with so we can move forward with this deal!

Thank you

Tagged with: , ,

Comments Off on Honda Accord EX – $4100