Scammer Database

moto-ebay.com – abuse sent

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on June 5, 2009

edit 6/16/2009 – Google has not responded to email abuse reports nor the online abuse forms. Google Apps is scammer-friendly.
edit 6/22/2009 – Google has not responded. Abuse re-reported via https://spreadsheets.google.com/viewform?hl=en&formkey=cl9jYXFJUkwtUmduSXlSeDVyb05Gemc6MA.. this date.

edit 6/23/2009 – Corresponding with another scammer using the email address support@moto-ebay.com.  Abuse reports sent to abuse@moto-ebay.com and via same form linked above.

edit 6/25/2009 – abuse report #7 issued to Google

edit 6/27/2009 – lack of response posted to Google Apps forum. Emails sent to Google domain admin (from whois) and to press@google.com.

edit 6/29/2009 – I am lumping together moto-ebay.com, vehicle-bay-division.com, and suportebay.com for continued abuse reports I am issuing to Google.  Today, I submitted yet another request in the Google Apps forum and sent feedback via a form I found in that forum.

edit 7/1/2009 – Per feedback in the Google Apps forum, I have submitted abuse report to the registrar, Godaddy.

edit 7/2/2009 – Site url is suspended. DNS MX records still show google mail. I received a nice email from a Google employee indicating some escalation is taking place.

edit 7/8/2009 – Abuse report sent to Google again

edit 7/9/2009 – Abuse report sent to Google

edit 7/31/2009 – Google Apps Support sent me an email telling me that all the sites I have reported to them are inactive. The tools I have available to me (Whois) indicate differently.  Google’s definition of a dead site differs from that of all other web hosts on the planet.

moto-ebay.com.

WHOIS

moto-ebay.com = [ 216.239.38.21 ]
OrgName: Google Inc.
OrgID: GOGL
Address: 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
City: Mountain View
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 94043
Country: US

Scammer email from May 6, 2009

Scammer email from May 6, 2009

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] see my notes on the domain moto-ebay.com detailed at https://scammerdatabase.wordpress.com/2009/06/05/moto-ebay-com-abuse-sent/ .  Nearly two months have passed since I began reporting abuse. The URL is still active and the […]


Comments are closed.