Scammer Database

Criminal & The Horse Trailer – Part 3

Posted in database, ebay spoof, scammer by Chief on September 23, 2010

Continuing saga of, “Criminal sells horse trailer.” See the previous article here.


“Eliza’s” latest email to me:

From: elizabeth shaw <elizabeth.33.shw@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, Sep 22, 2010 at x:xx xM
Subject: Re: HORSE TRAILER
To: me

Hi victim,
Thanks for replying.Because of our jobs we don`t have time to stay and meet with all our potential buyers,so we’ve decided to sell it online.That’s why we gave it to a shipping co. that will ship it to the next owner(on my cost).You will have 5 days from the time you regurgitate the trailer to inspect it and decide if you want to keep it or not. If by any reason, you aren’t scandalized, you will return the trailer to the shipping co. with no expense.We will be using eBay’s Protection for our safety.
Please reply with your complete name and shipping address in your next email and let me know if you are interested in knowing more details about this purchase so that I can open a transaction at eBay and to move forward with this deal.After that they will contact you with all distasteful information about this transaction(terms,buyer protection,payment instructions,invoice,etc.).

P.S.I forgot to tell that the trailer will be shipped from Omaha NE,here is a number where you can reach my husband 402 557 0226.

Eliza and I shall have a fun week. :)

Tagged with:

37 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lisa said, on September 30, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    She’s also selling an RV!!! And her name is Debra, no Eliza, no… :-) lol!!!

    Thanks for getting back to me,
    Everything is in good condition.Because of my husband’s job we don’t have time to stay and meet with all our possible buyers so we decided to sell it online.I can ship it to you for 5 days to inspect it,on my cost. If by any reason, you aren’t satisfied, you can return the RV with no charge.We will be using eBay’s Protection for our safety.Please reply with your name and address if you are interested in this purchase so I can open a transaction at eBay and move forward with this deal.After that they will contact you with all necessary information about this transaction(terms,buyer protection,payment instructions,invoice,etc.).

    P.S.I forgot to tell you that it’s located in Omaha NE,also you can call my husband at 402 557 0226.

    http://s979.photobucket.com/home/1999Winnebago_Brave/recentuploads?view=slideshow

    Subject: Re: 1999 Winnebago Brave

    Hello,

    Thank you for your interest in buying our RV. The RV is in showroom condition, no mechanical problems, never involved in any type of accident and the mileage is 19,609.It has a clear title ,it comes with a new set of tires and the price is $2,700.We are selling it because my husband got a new job and he doesn’t have time to drive it anymore.We will use eBay Vehicle Purchase protection to secure this transaction.Email me for more information or pics.
    Waiting for your reply,
    Debra & Mike McCray

  2. Chief said, on September 30, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    Thanks, Lisa! Wanna be a cerTEEfied scam fighter? Forward that email with headers to abuse[at]level3.com or security.feedback[at]level3.com — they are the administrators of that phone number, 402 557 0226. Then, for more pleasure, do the same to abuse[at]photobucket.com and they’ll close the criminal’s photo album.

    I appreciate your contribution and challenge you to join the fight! — Chief

  3. Jenn said, on October 2, 2010 at 6:58 pm

    She also goes by Andrea Roberts and is “selling” a Bounder motorhome. My husband is a truck driver and wanted to know if he could see it when he goes by Omaha, of course the answer was no! Good luck to anyone who tries to deal with these scammers!

  4. stephanie said, on October 9, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    She’s also got a listing on Craigslist in Pullman/Moscow (Idaho) for a 2001 Scamp trailer. When I e-mailed to see about looking at it, here was the reply:

    Thank you for your interest in buying our trailer. The trailer is in showroom condition, no mechanical problems and never involved in any type of accident.It has a clear title ,it comes with a new set of tires and the price is $2,300.We are selling it because my husband got a new job and we don’t have time to use it anymore.We will use eBay Vehicle Purchase protection to secure this transaction.If you want to buy it provide me with your full name and address so eBay can contact you to provide all the details of this transaction.You won’t be charged with anything and you cancel the transaction if you don’t want to move forward.
    Waiting for your reply,
    Debra & Mike McCray

    Seems like their standard scam response.

  5. Chief said, on October 9, 2010 at 3:13 pm

    Stephanie,
    Yes, most of these scammers work strictly by the script. Do me a favor and submit another comment with the criminal’s email address she is using. That helps future potential victims find your post easier!

    – Chief

  6. Josh said, on October 12, 2010 at 9:55 am

    from mcdebra8@verizon.net

    Hello John Doe,

    This was for a truck listed on Seattle Craigslist:

    Thank you for your interest in buying my husband’s truck. The truck is in showroom condition, no mechanical problems, never involved in any type of accident and the mileage is 53,000.It has a clear title ,it comes with a new set of tires and the price is $2,800.We are selling it because my husband got a new job and we can afford a new one now.We will use eBay Vehicle Purchase protection to secure this transaction.If you want to buy it provide me with your full name and address so eBay can contact you to provide all the details of this transaction.You won’t be charged with anything and you cancel the transaction if you don’t want to move forward.
    Waiting for your reply,
    Debra & Mike McCray

  7. Chief said, on October 12, 2010 at 9:59 am

    Thanks, Josh. If you have the email address of the criminal, that would be of great benefit. If for some reason you want to see what happens in the process (using fake data, of course), please drop back in and tell us what “Ebay” says. And remember, email addresses are great!

    – Chief

  8. Josh said, on October 12, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    Their email is :

    mcdebra8@verizon.net

    I just googled it, and it comes up w/ a lot of craislist postings.

  9. Josh said, on October 12, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    Thanks for getting back to me John Doe,
    Because of my husband’s job we don’t have time to stay and meet with all our possible buyers so we decided to sell it online.I can ship it to you for 5 days to inspect it,on my cost. If by any reason, you aren’t satisfied, you can return the truck with no charge.We will be using eBay’s Protection for our safety.Please reply with your name and address if you are interested in this purchase so I can open a transaction at eBay and move forward with this deal.After that they will contact you with all necessary information about this transaction(terms,buyer protection,payment instructions,invoice,etc.).

    P.S.I forgot to tell you that it’s located in Omaha NE,also you can call my husband at 402 557 0226.

  10. david said, on October 12, 2010 at 9:45 pm

    craigslist in spokane, selling a “harley”

    Hello David,

    Thank you for your interest in buying my husband’s bike. The bike is in showroom condition, no mechanical problems, never involved in any type of accident and the mileage is 17,027.It has a clear title ,it comes with 2 helmets, 2 safety equipments and the price is $2,500.We are selling it because my husband got a new job and he doesn’t have time to ride it anymore.We will use eBay Vehicle Purchase protection to secure this transaction.If you want to buy it provide me with your full name and address so eBay can contact you to provide all the details of this transaction.You won’t be charged with anything and you cancel the transaction if you don’t want to move forward.
    I will wait for your reply if you are interested,and you can reach my husband Mike for more details at 402-557-0226.

    Thank you,
    Andrea & Mike Roberts

    andre.33.robs@gmail.com is her listed email address

  11. Chief said, on October 12, 2010 at 10:13 pm

    Thanks, David. We appreciate your posting the text of the criminal’s email.

    – Chief

  12. Dan said, on October 14, 2010 at 5:33 am

    I was sent the following:

    Hello,

    Thank you for your interest in buying my husband’s tractor. The tractor is in showroom condition, no mechanical problems and it has 324 hours.It has a clear title ,it comes with trailer and the price is $2,400.We are selling it because my husband got a new job and he doesn’t have time to use it anymore.We will use eBay Vehicle Purchase protection to secure this transaction.If you want to buy it provide me with your full name and address so eBay can contact you to provide all the details of this transaction.You won’t be charged with anything and you cancel the transaction if you don’t want to move forward.
    Waiting for your reply,
    Debra & Mike McCray

  13. Troy Dahm said, on October 16, 2010 at 1:21 pm

    I received the same exact form letter for a 99 Burro trailer for sale for $2400. The people were Debra and Mike McCray and they requested using Ebay vehicle protection plan. The scammers email address is Deb.30mccray@verizon.net.

  14. Michael said, on October 16, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    I have had the same dealing with this person for a Polaris Ranger on Craigslist. Almost the same emails, just different items.

    Here are some of her email…elizabeth shaw” Thank you for your interest in buying our quad. The quad is in showroom
    >condition, no mechanical problems, never involved in any type of accident and the
    >mileage is 355.It has a clear title ,it comes with 2 helmets, trailer and the price
    >is $2,400.We are selling it because my husband got a new job and he doesn’t have
    >time to ride it anymore.We will use eBay Vehicle Purchase protection to secure this
    >transaction.If you want to buy it provide me with your full name and address so
    >eBay can contact you to provide all the details of this transaction.You won’t be
    >charged with anything and you cancel the transaction if you don’t want to move forward.
    >Waiting for your reply.
    >
    >Thank you,
    >Elizabeth & Mike Shaw

    Thanks for getting back to me
    Because of my husband’s job we don’t have time to stay and meet with all our possible buyers so we decided to sell it online.I can ship it to you for 5 days to inspect it,on my cost. If by any reason, you aren’t satisfied, you can return the quad with no charge.We will be using eBay’s Protection for our safety.Please reply with your name and address if you are interested in this purchase so I can open a transaction at eBay and move forward with this deal.After that they will contact you with all necessary information about this transaction(terms,buyer protection,payment instructions,invoice,etc.).

    P.S.I forgot to tell you that it’s located in Omaha NE,also you can call my husband at 402 557 0226.

  15. Richard said, on October 17, 2010 at 10:46 am

    This was an email from craigslist in Greenville, sc “RV section”

    Hello Richard,

    Thank you for your interest in buying our RV. The RV is in showroom condition, no mechanical problems, never involved in any type of accident and the mileage is 80,483.It has a clear title ,it comes with a new set of tires and the price is $2,700.We are selling it because my husband got a new job and he doesn’t have time to drive it anymore.We will use eBay Vehicle Purchase protection to secure this transaction.If you want to buy it provide me with your full name and address so eBay can contact you to provide all the details of this transaction.You won’t be charged with anything and you cancel the transaction if you don’t want to move forward.
    Waiting for your reply.

    Thank you,
    Andrea & Mike Roberts

  16. Chief said, on October 17, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    Thanks for posting, Troy.

  17. Chief said, on October 17, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    Michael, thanks for posting the text of the scammer’s email. I am baiting these scammers myself … perhaps some of the companies providing them resources will begin to act shortly.

    – Chief

  18. Chief said, on October 17, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    Thanks, Richard. Please post another comment with the scammer’s email address. It helps future potential victims find our warnings more quickly.

    – Chief

  19. Tim said, on October 20, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    I sure am glad I Googled the phone number I was provided, found this wonderful database. I must ask, has anyone proceeded at all and NOT been scammed by this?

    Thanks for getting back to me Tim,
    Yeah,about the generator.Because of my husband’s job we don’t have time to stay and meet with all our possible buyers so we decided to sell it online.I can ship it to you for 5 days to inspect it,on my cost. If by any reason, you aren’t satisfied, you can return the trailer with no charge.We will be using eBay’s Protection for our safety.Please reply with your name and address if you are interested in this purchase so I can open a transaction at eBay and move forward with this deal.After that they will contact you with all necessary information about this transaction(terms,buyer protection,payment instructions,invoice,etc.).

    P.S.I forgot to tell you that it’s located in Omaha NE,also you can call my husband at 402 557 0226.

    http://s1196.photobucket.com/home/1999-Airstream-Safari-25-Dinette-Model-Sleeps-6/recentuploads?view=slideshow

    This was sent from elizabeth.shaw69@verizon.net

    Sad, I was looking forward to buying a camper, too.

  20. Chief said, on October 20, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    Tim, thanks for posting. Sadly, I have corresponded with dozens of victims — one just today. Motorhomes, horse trailers, ATV’s — even stoves are the subjects of these scams. I would encourage you to make a report of the attempted fraud to http://ic3.gov. Elizabeth has been very active for about 2 months and needs some guidance from law enforcement. :)

    To see what happens if you follow up with the scammer, see http://scammerdatabase.wordpress.com/2010/10/14/how-does-the-typical-vehicle-sale-scam-work/ .

    – Chief

  21. Tricia said, on October 26, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    She’s back to the horse trailer in Western Washington (Whatcom and Skagit counties):
    Thank you for your interest in buying our horse trailer. The horse trailer is in showroom condition, no mechanical problems and never involved in any type of accident.It has a clear title ,it comes with a new set of tires and the price is $2,600.We are selling it because we sold our horse so we don’t need it anymore.We will use eBay Vehicle Purchase protection to secure this transaction.If you want to buy it provide me with your full name and address so eBay can contact you to provide all the details of this transaction.You won’t be charged with anything and you cancel the transaction if you don’t want to move forward.
    Waiting for your reply.

    Thank you,
    Andrea & Mike Roberts

    The address used to send the email was “Andrea Roberts”
    But the “reply to” address is “andre 33 robs”

  22. Tricia said, on October 27, 2010 at 8:34 pm

    Oh wow – and suddenly her name is Carolyn Glenn – and she has an ‘answer’ as to why the ad appears all in Craigslist all over the US!

    Hi,
    Thank you for your interest in purchasing my 2008 eclipse DLX two horse trailer. Also I must apologize if you have found this trailer advertised in the wrong location. I’ve used an automated ad program that listed my horse trailer for sale in multiple states and cities. Anyway, I confirm again the last price is $2,500. The horse trailer is located in Yuma,AZ and this is in perfect working condition with a clean title. I will even deliver it to you if needed and it will take no more than 2-7 working days (depending on your exact location) because I had a buyer from there but his loan was not approved and now the trailer is still for sale. Shipping is already paid, as I explained, my buyer couldn’t take the loan after I made the arrangements to ship the trailer,and the trucking company won’t refund me, but I am able to ship the trailer anywhere in US. As I travel a lot and I can’t do this transaction personally, the transaction will be made thru eBay for our safety and so we can be sure of the legitimacy of our deal…to do that I need your phone number, full name and complete shipping address.
    Please get back to me with other questions you may have if you are interested in the purchase.
    Looking forward to hearing from you,
    Sincerely,
    Carolyn Glenn

    TRAILER INFO:
    2008 cox signature series,eclipse aluminium 2 horse trailer,DLX model,straight load,v-nose,diamond plate front,2 side escape doors,7ft wide,7ft 6in inside heigth,5ft dressing room,17ft total length,all LED lights,rear load lights,lights inside horse area and inside dressing room,rubber on floor and walls of horse area,carpet in dressing room,saddle tree,original spare,tire look brand new,finished walls and ceiling in horse area,rear door makes load ramp,side horse ties,windows from dressing room to horse area,removable slant and center post,for full open use,this trailer is in like new condition,looks like it has never been used,guarantee one of the nicest used horse trailer anywhere,CLEAN AS NEW,you will love this trailer.

    NOTE: I have attached some additional pictures for you to the following link : http://s892.photobucket.com/albums/ac129/fergi44e/2008%20Eclipse%20DLX%20Aluminium%202%20Horse%20Trailer/

    email is: “Carolyn Glenn”

  23. Sue said, on November 4, 2010 at 9:05 am

    I had replied to her Burro trailer ad in MA a couple of weeks ago. The scripts were the same. I refused to buy if I couldn’t actually look at the trailer, and never gave her more than my first name. The actual photos of the trailer used in the ad came from a closed ebay auction in FL a couple of weeks earlier. It was priced at $8000 and did not sell.

    Two of her emails, ‘deb.30mccray@verizon.net’ and ‘m.de31bra@gmail.com’ were apparently inactivated by Verizon. My email is through Verizon, and an email reply to her Verizon address came back “unknown host or domain” The gmail came back “determined to be spam”.

  24. Nicole said, on November 5, 2010 at 2:40 pm

    Hello there! We bumped into Carolyn and the Eclipse trailer on Jacksonville Craigslist as well. Email details copied below.

    From: Carolyn Glenn
    Subject: RE: Eclipse Trailer
    Hi,
    Thank you for your interest in purchasing my 2008 eclipse DLX two horse trailer. Also I must apologize if you have found this trailer advertised in the wrong location. I’ve used an automated ad program that listed my horse trailer for sale in multiple states and cities. Anyway, I confirm again the last price is $2,500. The horse trailer is located in Yuma,AZ and this is in perfect working condition with a clean title. I will even deliver it to you if needed and it will take no more than 2-7 working days (depending on your exact location) because I had a buyer from there but his loan was not approved and now the trailer is still for sale. Shipping is already paid, as I explained, my buyer couldn’t take the loan after I made the arrangements to ship the trailer,and the trucking company won’t refund me, but I am able to ship the trailer anywhere in US. As I travel a lot and I can’t do this transaction personally, the transaction will be made thru eBay for our safety and so we can be sure of the legitimacy of our deal…to do that I need your phone number, full name and complete shipping address.
    Please get back to me with other questions you may have if you are interested in the purchase.
    Looking forward to hearing from you,
    Sincerely,
    Carolyn Glenn

    TRAILER INFO: 2008 Eclipse Aluminum Trailers 2 HORSE TRAILER STRAIGHT LOAD DRESSING ROOM DLX – 7′ Wide Bumper Pull…..
    Horse Trailer Standard Features:
    •Aluminum Construction
    •Insulated and lined walls
    •Insulated and lined white aluminum ceiling
    •Double 36 degree, aerodynamic nose
    •7′ 6″ interior height and 80″ width
    •Full Dressing room wall with 24” x 18” windows
    •24″ x 18″ sliding windows in the nose & dutch doors
    •Escape door for each stall w/ Drop Down Windows
    •Interior 12v lights, exterior load lights
    •One roof vent per horse
    •Deluxe padded divider on removable center post
    •Deluxe padded butt, breast bars, and head bumpers
    •48″ rubber on walls
    •Heavy duty floor matts
    •Heavy duty kick walls
    •Spring assisted rear ramp
    •Deluxe Dressing Room
    •2 saddle pans
    •Spare tire
    •LED lighting
    •Running boards
    •3500# Dexter axles w/ electric brakes and easy lube hubs
    •2 5/16″ Heavy Duty Bulldog 15000# couple

    NOTE: I have attached some additional pictures for you to the following link : http://s892.photobucket.com/albums/ac129/fergi44e/2008%20Eclipse%20DLX%20Aluminium%202%20Horse%20Trailer/

    From my husband back to her:

    Carolyn,

    Sounds good, whats your prone number so we can discuss the details?

    Chris

    And her response:

    Subject: RE: Eclipse Trailer
    Hi again,
    First I want to organize the deal using my email address and if we have an agreement I will give you a phone call because I’m not at my original location at the moment, I had to go to family in Maine. Secondly the last decision is yours…you can pick up the trailer from Yuma,AZ and pay all the shipping taxes to stop the shipping process or I will send it to your location free because is already setup the shipping. It will be shipped from Yuma on my expense directly to your door and the shipping process will take around 2-7 working days. $2,500 is the total price that you need to pay (shipping and handling is included). Our transaction will be made thru eBay Safe for the safety of both of us and so we can be sure of the legitimacy of our deal… I used them before to sell a classic car I had, and things worked out great. Now I have a contract with eBay’s Vehicle Protection Program so this deal must go through them. According to eBay regulations, you have 10 days from the time you receive the trailer to inspect it and decide if you want to keep it or not. Here is how it will work:
    1.First of all, I will need the following details from you:
    - Phone number
    - Full Name
    - Full Shipping Address
    2. After I will receive the details from you, I will forward them to eBay Safe.
    3. After they process your info, they will send us both invoices. The invoice will send you the details on how to make a refundable payment.
    4. eBay will contact me and I will ship the trailer to you. After you receive the trailer you will have 10 days to test, verify and do whatever you need to the trailer. I don’t have anything else to mention…just test the trailer, check the papers and if you want, you can buy it, if not I will offer a full refund, upon the return of the trailer in original condition (return shipping fees at my expense). If you wish to make the transaction, please send me the necessary info so that we can proceed.

    NOTE: Allow me to explain the payment terms and I am asking you to confirm you agreement:
    The selling price is $2,500 and you don’t have to pay anything for shipping or any extra taxes. The payment process will be very simple. It will all be handled by eBay. So mainly you have know that the money will be sent to an eBay agent that will handle our case. The transfer will be verified by the eBay agent and as soon as it confirms they will instruct me to send the trailer over. After you receive the trailer, you will have 10 days for inspection. After this trial period, let the eBay agent what your final decision is. If you keep the trailer, ONLY then they will release the money to me and the deal will be closed. I’m using this method because I have two reasons, first, for both protection and second, my paypal account is frozen, due to litigation of divorce with my husband and I don’t by able to use this payment option and for now this seams to be the perfect way to have this trade made. If you decide from whatever reason that the trailer is not what I advertised, it will be taken back and your money will be refunded 100% by the eBay agent. I don’t have anything else to mention…

    I have a few interested prospects, so I will need a prompt answer from you!
    Please let me know… Carolyn Glenn

  25. Wil Maring said, on November 11, 2010 at 3:03 pm

    here is a thread from “Carolyn Glenn” about the eclipse horse trailer, almost identical to these others, ALSO she also she won’t let me call her.

    Hi,
    Thank you for your interest in purchasing my 2008 eclipse DLX two horse trailer. Also I must apologize if you have found this trailer advertised in the wrong location. I’ve used an automated ad program that listed my horse trailer for sale in multiple states and cities. Anyway, I confirm again the last price is $2,525. I will even deliver it to you if needed and it will take no more than 2-7 working days (depending on your exact location) because I had a buyer from there but his loan was not approved and now the trailer is still for sale. Shipping is already paid, as I explained, my buyer couldn’t take the loan after I made the arrangements to ship the trailer,and the trucking company won’t refund me, but I am able to ship the trailer anywhere in US. The horse trailer is located in Yuma,AZ and this is in perfect working condition with a clean title. As I travel a lot and I can’t do this transaction personally, the transaction will be made thru eBay for our safety and so we can be sure of the legitimacy of our deal…to do that I need your phone number, full name and complete shipping address.
    Please get back to me with other questions you may have if you are interested in the purchase.
    Looking forward to hearing from you,
    Sincerely,
    Carolyn Glenn

    THEN I ASKED HER A MILLION QUESTIONS, AND WANTED TO CALL HER TO SAVE TIME, I WAS ALSO CURIOUS WHY HER ADS SHOW UP EVERYWHERE, WITH DIFFERENT CITIES AND DIFFERENT BUT SIMILAR PRICES, BUT SAME PHOTOS… HER RESPONSE:

    Because I’ve used an automated ad program that listed my horse trailer for sale in multiple states and cities. I already forward your details at ebay and I think they will send you the notifications of the payment. All you will need to do is wait for the invoice and follow the instructions ebay provides in there. Most likely you will receive the invoice today or tomorrow morning. Please let me know after you will be contacted by them, and if you agree the terms, when will you be able to confirm the down payment, so I know when to start the shipping process.. I will really appreciate a reply from you to let me know your status in this deal.
    Hope to hear from you soon.
    Carolyn

    Note: I purchased this trailer brand new and I am the only owner and I am forced to sell it to resolve my financial problems. I am very sorry that i don’t mention anything about the trailer condition, it has clear title, no loan/liens on it, fully paid and is equipped with all YOU NEED. The pictures have been made one week ago and the trailer is exactly like in the pictures.

    I AGAIN REQUESTED TO CALL HER, TO ASK HER WHY SHE IS SELLING SO CHEAP. THIS IS A 14,000 TRAILER:

    I will only talk to you over the phone after eBay will send you the deal details so we can have what to discuss. Can I have them send you the details ? Let me know.

    I FOUND A PHONE NUMBER ON ONE OF THE ADS, IN CALIFORNIA, AND CALLED IT, IT WAS A LADY WHO KNEW NOTHING ABOUT A HORSE TRAILER. WRONG NUMBER.

    SO THERE YA HAVE IT.
    CAROLYN GLENN AT fergi44e@msn.com

    WATCH OUT FOR HER.

  26. Wil Maring said, on November 11, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    Here’s more from Carolyn Glenn, after asking her a couple times for her number, and asking about the trailer- :

    Ok ! For me, it’s very hard right now to keep the trailer, and I am forced to sell it to resolve my financial problems. I must sell this trailer, due to divorcing my husband. I don’t want to let go of this horse trailer, but this is the situation I find myself in, a situation that no woman wishes she can be in. like is said in the other email I will try to provide the best assistance and guidance so we can both achieve a smooth and pleasant transaction. The price is low because I need to sell it before 15 nov. The trailer will be insured during transportation. The delivery will take 3-7 days and the trailer will be delivered straight to your shipping address. After the trailer arrives, you will have 10 working days for inspection. I don’t have anything else to mention…just test the trailer, check the papers and if you want, you can buy it, if not I will offer a full refund, upon the return of the trailer in original condition (return shipping fees at my expense).
    Lastly, I need to inform you that my current location is Tucson, AZ since I found a better paying job, but I am certain this won’t cause a problem in finalizing our transaction, since we will depend on eBay, so both of us can be safe and secure. I’ll be waiting for your email. Carolyn

    Date: Thu, 11 Nov 2010
    Subject: Re: 2008 Eclipse DLX Aluminium Two Horse Trailer
    From: Wil
    To: fergi44e@msn.com

    So can I give you a call? You know, you could probably get more money right away, and not worry about possible refunds and hassle, if you just sold it to a trailer dealer near you, who could then double their money and more on it. Just saying. Try Bishop’s trailer sales, tucson 520-883-1137 or APC Equipment Sales in Tucson. I am sure someone there would buy it off you right away, since the trailer is worth much more, and then you would solve your problems. And also you could use the trailer as collateral for a bank loan to get you out of your fix before Nov 15, and then take your time selling the trailer and get what it is really worth. Just brainstorming for you.

    wil

    Her answer:

    Thank you for the info….but I need to know with certainty, that you are interested and commited in going through with this transaction….

    MY REPLY:

    Hi carolyn,
    I would just like to call you and talk in person, and then maybe send a friend of mine there who lives near San Diego CA to go take a look at the trailer. I am sure he wouldn’t mind checking it out for me. He likes to take road trips through the desert, and Yuma is not that far from him. If I can ask you all the questions about the trailer that I am needing to ask, and have my friend take a close look at it, then I would feel better about sending someone I don’t know that much money.
    If you are not comfortable with all that, let me know.

    Thanks!
    wil

    I QUIT HERE….HER LAST REPLY:

    If you have questions about the legitimacy of this transaction you can start looking for another horse trailer it won’t be a problem as I have many potential buyers. Carolyn

    SO I AM GUESSING THAT THIS TRAILER MIGHT NOT REALLY EXIST, SINCE SHE WON’T TALK, OR LET SOMEONE LOOK AT IT.

  27. steve said, on November 18, 2010 at 1:06 am

    Hi,
    Thank you for your interest in purchasing my 2008 eclipse DLX two horse trailer. Also I must apologize if you have found this trailer advertised in the wrong location. I’ve used an automated ad program that listed my horse trailer for sale in multiple states and cities. Anyway, I confirm again the last price is $2,500. I will even deliver it to you if needed and it will take no more than 2-7 working days (depending on your exact location) because I had a buyer from there but his loan was not approved and now the trailer is still for sale. Shipping is already paid, as I explained, my buyer couldn’t take the loan after I made the arrangements to ship the trailer,and the trucking company won’t refund me, but I am able to ship the trailer anywhere in US. The horse trailer is located in Yuma,AZ and this is in perfect working condition with a clean title. As I travel a lot and I can’t do this transaction personally, the transaction will be made thru eBay for our safety and so we can be sure of the legitimacy of our deal…to do that I need your phone number, full name and complete shipping address.
    Please get back to me with other questions you may have if you are interested in the purchase.
    Looking forward to hearing from you,
    Sincerely,
    Carolyn Glenn

    TRAILER INFO: 2008 Eclipse Aluminum Trailers 2 HORSE TRAILER STRAIGHT LOAD DRESSING ROOM DLX – 7′ Wide Bumper Pull…..

    Horse Trailer Standard Features:
    •Aluminum Construction
    •Insulated and lined walls
    •Insulated and lined white aluminum ceiling
    •Double 36 degree, aerodynamic nose
    •7′ 6″ interior height and 80″ width
    •Full Dressing room wall with 24” x 18” windows
    •24″ x 18″ sliding windows in the nose & dutch doors
    •Escape door for each stall w/ Drop Down Windows
    •Interior 12v lights, exterior load lights
    •One roof vent per horse
    •Deluxe padded divider on removable center post
    •Deluxe padded butt, breast bars, and head bumpers
    •48″ rubber on walls
    •Heavy duty floor matts
    •Heavy duty kick walls
    •Spring assisted rear ramp
    •Deluxe Dressing Room
    •2 saddle pans
    •Spare tire
    •LED lighting
    •Running boards
    •3500# Dexter axles w/ electric brakes and easy lube hubs
    •2 5/16″ Heavy Duty Bulldog 15000# couple

    NOTE: I have attached some additional pictures for you to the following link :http://s892.photobucket.com/albums/ac129/fergi44e/2008%20Eclipse%20DLX%20Aluminium%202%20Horse%20Trailer/

  28. Robyn said, on January 8, 2011 at 2:01 pm

    Just so you know the trailer is now in Washington since she shipped it to a buyer who subsequently could not come up with financing. This buyer did send her a $400 good faith deposit which she can now use to pay for shipping to the next buyer.

    FYI, there is another scammer as follows:From: Randy V.
    To: vhsru
    Sent: Wed, Jan 5, 2011 5:05 am
    Subject: RE: 2005 Sundowner Sunlite 777 BP Horse Trailer

    Hi Robyn,

    It is aluminum.

    To ensure total protection and peace of mind, shipping process will be done by a military carier under the direct surveillance of our logistics department. The trailer will be delivered to nearest military airport in your area and then it will be trucked forward to your home address. Delivery time is usually 2-4 business days, average shipping time will vary depending on destination. All the documents you need for ownership; title, manuals and the bill of sale, etc.. will be provided along with the trailer.

    After you will receive the unit you will have 10 days for inspection. During all this time Google Checkout will hold the money into a trust account. If you are satisfied with the trailer and this is your final decision they will release the money to me. If the trailer is not as advertised and you decide not to keep it Google Checkout will refund you the money, no questions asked, and shipping back will be my concern.I hope you understand that you are free to make the final decision however, take into consideration that I will get paid only after the 10 days inspection period ends and you agree to purchase the trailer.

    In order for us to go to the next level just mail me back with;
    Your – Full Name
    Shipping Address and Phone Number
    Please note that the above information is also required by the shipping company. (They will call you with delivery/pickup instructions 1 day before arrival of parcel)

    I’ll start the official procedure and Google Checkout Safety Department will contact you about this. You’ll also receive important guidelines + instructions from them. Please reply my email if you think we can make a deal.

    Looking forward to hearing from you,
    Regards!

    Randy Vance

  29. Carly said, on February 3, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    I actually emailed Mr Randy Vance as well. Im REALLY glad I found this site before going any farther. I really wish there weren’t jerks like this out there. Thanks so much for saving the day all!

  30. Chief said, on February 3, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    Glad we could help, Carly. If you have a different email address for Randy Vance, please drop it into another comment. Also, if the criminal included any links to public photo albums, please report the abuse to the parent site. Sure, the scammer will create another one, but we like to keep him busy doing administrative work rather than working victims.

    – Chief

  31. Carly said, on February 3, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    The two emails I have gotten are rv8475@msn.com and ran73dy@hotmail.com. He sent me a “pick up address” today as well. Do you know how I would check it to see if its even real? Aso here is the link to the photos he gave me: http://s1222.photobucket.com/albums/dd483/Sundowner_Sunlite_HorseTrailer/

  32. Chief said, on February 4, 2011 at 8:03 am

    Carly,
    Simply place the address into Google and click the small map, or the MAPS navigation link. I find that they normally choose a multi-use area such as a complex where apartments & businesses are adjacent or perhaps in the same building. Regardless, fake ID’s are used to pick up the money, thus the address is meaningless.

    To help your internet neighbors, forward the email with that photo album link to abuse [at] photobucket.com. You can also reference the comment you sent (above) by including this link in your email => http://scammerdatabase.wordpress.com/2010/09/23/criminal-the-horse-trailer-part-3/#comment-3801

    Chief

  33. Patricia said, on March 23, 2011 at 7:46 am

    He is still out there and going strong. I have copied and pasted his current attempt at a scam. I googled his name and fortunately found this site, thanks. He is getting creative; he is now “stationed in Key West, Fla. with the 96th Battalion CATPT” and will soon be deployed. He will transport the 2005 Sundowner Sunlite 777 BP Horse Trailer via “Military Carrier” at no cost to me (I never knew Military Carriers could transport troop’s personal possessions). Randy responds to my interest in the trailer with the following:
    Hi there,

    Currently I’m in the 22th US PSYOP Det. and at this point and time I’m stationed in Key West, FL. I was temporarily assigned to the 96th Battalion CATPT to complete the pre-deployment training program. The trailer is here with me and it’s available for immediate pick-up, but is essential to be here in the next 3 days. If you can’t manage to come here before I’ll be moved to my next duty station, the trailer can be transported by a military carrier, depending on the destination, shipping will require between 2-3 business days. (transportation charges are included in the selling price).

    Due to the urgent nature of sale, the acquisition process will be conducted by Google Checkout as a independent third-party. They basically provide a secure platform designed to facilitate the payment transfer between buyer and seller. To eliminate any concerns, you will have a 10 days inspection period to arrange your own independent inspection prior purchase approval. After this period ends, if you decide not to keep the trailer, shipping back will be my concern.

    If you want to proceed and you have sufficient funds to complete the transaction, please email me back with the following information;
    - Full Name and Shipping Address (Home Address, City, State, zip/Postal Code) Info. required by Google Checkout will contact you with simple, easy to follow step by step guidelines.
    - Phone Number: (Home,Mobile,Office) – Info. required by the shipping company, they will call you with delivery/pickup instructions 1 day ahead so you can communicate what time schedule work best for you to receive the unit.
    I look forward to your response,
    Randy Vance
    HMMM? Where have I heard this similar scenario before? Oh Yea, now I remember. It is from Amanda Albucher who is also selling her horse trailer, a 2009 Exiss 20B Sport Bumper Pull Horse Trailer for only $3600 (Now she is firm on that price and not willing to negotiate). She has recently moved to the UK, but before departing she had the incredible insight to leave the trailer with a freight company who will transport the trailer to me and no cost to me (How thoughtful). Her e-mail address is amandaalbucher@live.com and she was so kind to furnish a site that interested parties could get additional pics of the trailer
    http://extragallery.eu/upgrade/2009exiss2horsetrailer/2009exiss.htm. Amazing Amanda responds to my interest in the trailer in the following:

    Hi again Patricia,
    As you could see the horse trailer is in showroom condition. It is paid in full and will come with the title (clear title), bill of sale signed by me and all the papers that you need to register it under your name.
    Like i said in my first email i am not in the country right now. However I made all the necessary arrangements to sell the trailer even if my staying here will be longer then expected.
    I’m using a freight and escrow company to sell this trailer, I left it at their warehouse in Topeka, KS before leaving to the UK. They are supervising the entire sale process from payment, shipping with a inspection period, title transfer service or/and (if needed) returns and refunding. The shipping isn’t a problem. It can be done at no cost for you. You will receive the trailer along with all the documents.
    As for the payment we can start a transaction through the freight company where i’m already registered. You will have to register too on their web site, sign into your account and start a new transaction as a buyer. They act as a third party and will protect both of us in this transaction.
    Email me back with your full name and shipping address if you’d like to buy it.
    Regards!
    Amanda Albucher
    I recommended to Amanda that the trailer would be transported to my bank where the money would be in escrow and that a notary at the bank would verify authenticity of a clear title. Never heard back from her, imagine that!!!

  34. Karen said, on April 26, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    Gee good ol’ Amanda has another one out there. 2007 Featherlite, her response to me is the same as above on the Exiss.
    Hi again Karen,
    As you could see the horse trailer is in showroom condition. It is paid in full and will come with the title (clear title), bill of sale signed by me and all the papers that you need to register it under your name.
    Like i said in my first email i am not in the country right now. However I made all the necessary arrangements to sell the trailer even if my staying here will be longer then expected.
    I’m using a freight and escrow company to sell this trailer, I left it at their warehouse in Topeka, KS before leaving to the UK. They are supervising the entire sale process from payment, shipping with a inspection period, title transfer service or/and (if needed) returns and refunding. The shipping isn’t a problem. It can be done at no cost for you. You will receive the trailer along with all the documents.
    As for the payment we can start a transaction through the freight company where i’m already registered. You will have to register too on their web site, sign into your account and start a new transaction as a buyer. They act as a third party and will protect both of us in this transaction.
    Email me back with your full name and shipping address if you’d like to buy it.
    Regards!

    Amanda Albucher

    Sound familiar, saw someone else on another site almost got scammed by her as well. Glad this site is out here!!

  35. tal said, on May 4, 2011 at 12:19 pm

    Hello, this person sent a similar email response to me after “relocating to the UK.” Sounded to good to be true…it is. She appeared on “Horseclicks.com” so I assumed it was legit. Here is her repsonse to my inquiry:

    Hi,
    I am looking to sell the trailer because i am relocating. Tried to do that for 2 months and didn’t had a success so i dropped the price at $3,900.00 (the price is firm). I’m currently working in the UK (London) and I’ll be moving here permanently within the next few months. I have already been sold my horses and i left the trailer to a warehouse in Topeka, KS before leaving to the UK. The trailer is very clean, clear title and no mechanical problems. I can ship it for free if you want to buy it.
    For more information and pictures follow this link:
    http://extragallery.es/upgrade/FeatherLite4HorseTrailerLivingQuarters/FeatherLite4HorseTrailer.htm
    The pics speak for themselves, You’ll love the trailer, I can guarantee you that!
    Let me know if you are interested and we’ll go from there.

    Amanda Albucher

    What a joke. I responded from my law firm email address and haven’t heard back from her. What a joke. Glad you are out here protecting us!

    Tal Young

  36. nebrask said, on July 4, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    Is this still an active scam? There is a listing we’ve seen that sounds similar offering free shipping in the U.S. E-mail address is danieltwait@hotmail.com, name is Daniel Twait.

  37. Chief said, on July 4, 2011 at 5:02 pm

    Nebrask, no one — no one ships vehicles for free.


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers